Skip to main content

Janssen 2016

Janssen Scholarship 2016

The scholarship was awarded for the second time on Wednesday, 23rd November 2016 to Alysha Walsh, 2nd year Process & Chemical Engineering. Following an application process, the numbers were whittled down to eight shortlisted candidates that attended for interview with UCC staff and Colm O’Donovan of Janssen. Again, all of the candidates were exceptional and greatly impressed the interview panel. Alysha was chosen as a worthy winner and will receive the scholarship for the next three years. Our heartfelt congratulations go to Alysha.

The seven other finalists: Patrick Cronin, Patrick Crosbie, Dean Kearney, Hannah Looney, Claire Murphy, Ire Olajitan and Ryan O'Sullivan deserve special mention as all are extremely articulate, bright and incredibly accomplished. Each were presented with a commemorative plaque for their achievement in being shortlisted for this prestigious award.

‌‌‌Alysha Walsh

Process and Chemical Engineering

Innealtóireacht Próiseas agus Cheimiceach

Room 312, 3rd floor, Food Science Building, University College Cork