Lilly Awards 2014-2015

Eli Lilly Award for Excellence in Process & Chemical Engineering

Recipients 2014-2015


The awards were held in the Cavanagh Pharmacy Building, Room LG51, UCC on Tuesday  27th January 2015.

Darragh McDonagh, Online Small Molecule Process Engineering Team Leader at Lilly presented the awards and CiarĂ¡n McBride, Process Engineer at Eli Lilly and BE (Hons) Process & Chemical Engineering graduate (class of 2013) delivered a keynote presentation which outlined his work at Lilly and how it built on his degree. Gary Kirby of Human Resources at Eli Lilly was also in attendance. 

The Department of Process & Chemical Engineering is greatly indebted to Eli Lilly for their continuous sponsorship of the awards. It is a fantastic opportunity to reward young Engineering students for their efforts - both academic and personal.


Class of 2015

 Aibhin O'Brien

Class of 2016

 Jack Murphy

Class of 2017

 Oisin Collins

Class of 2018

 Kevin Holland


Our gratitude, as always, goes to Eli Lilly for their generous sponsorship of this event.

Process and Chemical Engineering

Innealtóireacht Próiseas agus Cheimiceach

Room 312, 3rd floor, Food Science Building, University College Cork