Skip to main content

Janssen 2017

Janssen Scholarship 2017

The scholarship was awarded for the third time on Monday, 27th November 2017 to David Murphy, 2nd year Process & Chemical Engineering. Following an application process, the numbers were whittled down to eight shortlisted candidates that attended for interview with UCC staff and Colm O’Donovan of Janssen. Again, all of the candidates were exceptional and greatly impressed the interview panel. David was chosen as a worthy winner and will receive the scholarship for the next three years. 

The seven other finalists: Aisling Broderick, Ronan Carey, Anna De Jesus, Ali Hill, Ciara Leonard, Colm Power and Fionn Roche deserve special mention as all are extremely articulate, bright and incredibly accomplished. Each were presented with a commemorative plaque for their achievement in being shortlisted for this prestigious award.

Process and Chemical Engineering

Innealtóireacht Próiseas agus Cheimiceach

Room 312, 3rd floor, Food Science Building, University College Cork