Each member of staff in Process & Chemical Engineering is committed to looking after our students and graduates to the best of our ability, as well as fostering links with industry and colleagues in other educational institutions. Should you have a query, suggestion, graduate career opportunity, or should you wish to foster a link which may be of benefit to the teaching and research conducted in the School of Engineering, please do not hesitate to contact us. Contact details for individual staff members are located at the following pages. If you are unsure, please call +353 (0)21 490 2389 or email processeng@ucc.ie.

Prof Edmond Byrne

Professor & Chair of Process & Chemical Engineering

Tel: +353 (0)21 490 3094

Email: e.byrne@ucc.ie

Dr Kevin Cronin

Senior Lecturer

Tel: +353 (0)21 490 2644

Email:  k.cronin@ucc.ie

Dr Maria de Sousa Gallagher

Senior Lecturer

Tel:  +353 (0)21 490 3594

Email:  m.desousagallagher@ucc.ie

Dr John Fitzpatrick

Senior Lecturer

Tel: +353 (0)21 490 3089

Email:   j.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie

Dr Jorge Oliveira

Senior Lecturer

Tel: +353 (0)21 490 2006

Email:  j.oliveira@ucc.ie

Dr Denis Ring 

College Lecturer

Tel: +353 (0)21 490 2549

Email:  d.ring@ucc.ie

Dr Elena Tsalaporta

College Lecturer

Tel: +353 (0)21 490 2015

Email:  eleni.tsalaporta@ucc.ie

Anne-Marie McSweeney

Senior Executive Assistant 

Tel: 021 490 2389

Email: a.mcsweeney@ucc.ie

Mr John Barrett

Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 021 490 2474

Email: j.barrett@ucc.ie

Mr Paul Conway

Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 021 490 3095

Email: p.conway@ucc.ie

Mr Tim Twomey

Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 021 490 3957

Email: t.twomey@ucc.ie

Close X