Skip to main content

PM Group Design Award 2016

PM Group Design Award 2016

The award was presented for the first time in the Aula Maxima, UCC on Wednesday 23rd November 2016 as part of the Inaugural Process & Chemical Engineering Awards Night.

Paul O'Leary, Engineering Manager at PM Group presented the award to Fergal Lalor from the Class of 2016. There was a surprise announcement and presentation of a €1,000 bursary in addition to a commermorative medal. Peter O'Sullivan, Process Group Manager and Patrick O'Donoghue, Mechanical Department Manager for PM Group were also in attendance, as well as some of our graduate employees, including Eoin Keller, Andrew O'Regan and Daniel Healy. 

The Department of Process & Chemical Engineering is greatly indebted to PM Group for their continuous support of our students, graduates and programmes. 


Fergal Lalor, Class of 2016

Process and Chemical Engineering

Innealtóireacht Próiseas agus Cheimiceach

Room 312, 3rd floor, Food Science Building, University College Cork