People

Academic Staff

NameTitleRoleResearch AreaEmailPhone
Poustie, Mark Professor Dean N/A mark.poustie@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2531
Kilkelly, Ursula Professor  Director of the Centre for Children's Rights and Family Law
Children's Rights, Youth Justice
u.kilkelly@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2531
Donnelly, Mary Professor   Vice-Dean for Student Affairs Healthcare Law, Capacity Law, Consumer Law m.donnelly@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2857
Fennell, Caroline Professor    - Law of Evidence, Criminal Justice, Gender c.fennell@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2547
Hedley, Steve Professor     - Private Law Theory, Contract, Law of Obligations, Internet Law s.hedley@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3990
Lynch Fannon, Irene  Professor      Director of External Engagement and Alumni Relations Company Law, Theory, Insolvency and Rescue i.lynchfannon@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2529
Madden, Deirdre  Professor       BCL (International) Programme Director Healthcare Law, Medical Ethics d.madden@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2990
McDonagh, Maeve Professor        LLM Programme Director; Co-Director IT Law Clinic
Information Law
 
 
 
m.mcdonagh@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2854
McIntyre, Owen Professor         LLM (Environmental and Natural Resources Law) Programme Director; Centre for Law and the Environment Co-Director Environmental Law, Water Law o.mcintyre@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2090
Mee, John Professor          Evening BCL Programme Director Equity and Trusts, Land Law, Family Property, Cohabitation j.mee@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2494
Morgan, David Gwynn Professor Emeritus           - Administrative Law, Constitutional Law, Land Law d.morgan@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 2532
Crowley, Louise Dr  LLM (Children's Rights and Family Law) Programme Director; Director of Family Law Clinic Family Law, Family Relationships, Family Financial Provision.  l.crowley@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3879
O'Mahony, Conor Dr   Child Law Clinic Director Child Law; Children's Rights; Constitutional Law conor.omahony@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3041
Ryall, Áine Dr    Co-Director Centre for Law and the Environment; Chair, School of Law Liaison Committee Environmental Law and Governance, EU law, Climate Law and Policy a.ryall@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3201
Whelan, Darius Dr     LLM (Intellectual Property and E-Law) Programme Director; Director of Teaching and Learning; Co-Director IT Law Clinic Mental Health Law, Copyright, Cybercrime d.whelan@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3452
White, Fidelma Dr      BCL (Law and Business) Programme Director; LLM (Business Law) Programme Director Commercial Law, Public Sector Audit, Electronic Commerce Law f.white@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2176
Cahill, Maria Dr       Director of Research
Constitutional Theory, Subsidiarity, Freedom of Association, Legal Reasoning
maria.cahill@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2343
Cubie, Dug Dr        LLM (International Human Rights Law and Public Policy) Programme Director; Deputy Director of the Centre for Criminal Justice and Human Rights; Director of Internationalisation
Disaster Law, Human Rights, Refugees
d.cubie@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2223
Donson, Fiona Dr         LLB Director; Director of the Centre for Criminal Justice and Human Rights Criminal Law, Jurisprudence, Human Rights f.donson@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3159
Magsig, Bjørn-Oliver Dr          LLM (Marine and Maritime Law) Programme Director Public International Law, International Environmental Law, Natural Resources and International Security, Climate Change Law and Policy bjornoliver.magsig@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2376
Murray, Claire Dr           Medical Law, Welfare Law, Moot Court, Legal Skills & Analysis, Tort Law and Family Law c.murray@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3809
O'Callaghan, Patrick Dr            Director of Graduate Studies Tort Law, Law and Humanities, Law and Social Theory patrick.ocallaghan@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 1881
O'Conaill, Seán Dr             BCL (Law and Irish) Programme Director; BCL (Law and French) Programme Co-Director; Sports Law Clinic Co-Director Constitutional Law, Irish Language Law and Policy, Minority Language Rights, Criminal Justice and the Law of Sport s.oconaill@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3811
O'Sullivan, Catherine Dr              BCL Programme Director; Chair of Undergradute Recruitment Committee Criminal Law, Criminology, Introduction to the Legal System and Legal Writing catherine.osullivan@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 3285
Parkes, Aisling Dr               Sports Law Clinic Co-Director International Children’s Rights, Family Law, Welfare Law, Public Law, Evidence a.parkes@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 420 5167
Sage-Fuller, Bénédicte Dr                BCL (Law and French) Programme Director Revenue Law, Public International Law, French Law and German Law b.sage@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 3812
Coutts, Stephen Dr                  European Union Law, Citizenship stephen.coutts@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2022
Tumelty, Mary Dr                   Medical Law, Law of Torts, and Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) mary.tumelty@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2092
Walsh, Declan Mr  Director of European Affairs European Union Law, Competition Law declan.walsh@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2639
Butler, Sean Dr - International Law, Human Rights, International Relations (interdisciplinary), International Criminal Law sean.butler@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3209
McCarthy, Jonathan Dr - Company Law, Financial Law, Commercial Law  jonathan.mccarthy@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 3249

 

 

Administrative & Technical Staff

NameRoleEmailPhone
Taaffe, Dr Kay School Manager kay.taaffe@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 3414
Liffey-Faherty, Kate PA to the Dean  kate.liffeyfaherty@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 2224 
Appelbe, Dorothy

Clinical Legal Education Co-ordinator

(On Maternity Leave)

d.appelbe@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 3203
Kelleher, Deirdre Clinical Legal Education Co-ordinator (Acting)

deirdrekelleher@ucc.ie

+353 (0)21 490 3642

Neville, Leah Postgraduate Programme Administrator

l.neville@ucc.ie / lawpostgrad@ucc.ie

+353 (0)21 490 3995

O'Sullivan, Anna Postgraduate Administrator (LLMs & LLB) 

anna.osullivan@ucc.ie / lawpostgrad@ucc.ie

+353 (0)21 420 5170

O'Driscoll, Ann Undergraduate Administrator  anneodriscoll@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 3220
Deasy, Elaine Undergraduate Programme Administrator  elaine.deasy@ucc.ie +353 (0)21 490 2220
Wallace, Anne College of Business and Law Student Recruitment and Liaison Officer  a.wallace@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 420 5102
O'Neill, Siobhán Bystander Intervention Support Officer    +353 (0)21 490 3956
Rice, Pat I.T. / Multimedia Officer  p.rice@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 2796

 

Post Doctorate and Research Staff

NameResearch AreaEmailPhone
Dr Louise Forde  Child Law Clinic louise.forde@ucc.ie  +353 (0)21 490 2539
Dr Jennifer L. L. Gant  JCOERE Research Project  jennifer.gant@ucc.ie   
Dr Elaine O'Callaghan       
Dr Tommaso Natoli        
Dr Nocholas Orago      
Aoife Finnerty JCOERE Research Project     

Adjunct Professors

  • Vincent Power Partner in A&L Goodbody
  • The Hon Mr. Justice Frank Clarke, Chief Justice
  • Judge Anthony Collins, Judge of General Court of the European Union
  • Ms. Oonagh Buckley, Director-General of the Workplace Relations Commission 
  • Ms Jane Marshall, Consultant, McCann Fitzgerald
  • Vice Admiral Mark Mellett, DSM, Chief of Staff of the Defence Forces 
  • Ambassador Kevin F. O’Malley, Former American Ambassador to Ireland
  • Ms Gillian Keating, Partner, Ronan Daly Jermyn
  • Mr John Eekelaar, Emeritus Fellow of Pembroke College, University of Oxford

Part-Time Lecturing and Tutorial Staff

If you wish to contact any of our part-time staff, please contact the Main Reception in the School +353 (0)21 490 2220 or lawenquiries@ucc.ie and your query will be passed on. Thank you.

School of Law

Scoil an Dlí

Room 1.63, Aras na Laoi, T12 T656

Top