Academic Staff


Name Title Role Research Area Email Phone
Poustie, Mark Professor Dean N/A +353 (0)21 490 2531
Kilkelly, Ursula Professor 

Head of College of Business and Law

Director of the Centre for Children's Rights and Family Law

Children's Rights, Youth Justice +353 (0)21 490 2531
Aronsson-Storrier, Marie Dr Director, Law LLM International Law; Disasters; Global Development; Human Rights; International Law On The Use Of Force  +353 (0)21  490 3879
Cahill, Maria Professor   Constitutional Theory, Subsidiarity, Freedom of Association, Legal Reasoning  +353 (0)21 490 2343
Coutts, Stephen  Dr BCL (Pathways) Programme Director  European Union Law, Citizenship  +353 (0)21 490 2022 
Crowley, Louise Professor LLM (Children's Rights and Family Law) Programme Director; Director of Family Law Clinic Family Law, Family Relationships, Family Financial Provision. +353 (0)21 490 3879
Cubie, Dug  Dr LLM (International Human Rights Law and Public Policy) Programme Director; Deputy Director of the Centre for Criminal Justice and Human Rights Disaster Law, Human Rights, Refugees  +353 (0)21 490 2223
Daly, Aoife  Dr  Director of Graduate Research  Human Rights Law, Children's Rights, Family Law    
Donnelly, Mary Professor  

Director of Staff Welfare and Development

Healthcare Law, Capacity Law, Consumer Law +353 (0)21 490 2857
Donson, Fiona Dr Director of the Centre for Criminal Justice and Human Rights Criminal Law, Jurisprudence, Human Rights  +353 (0)21 490 3159
Fennell, Caroline Professor Emerita   Law of Evidence, Criminal Justice and Terrorism   
Hedley, Steve Professor     LLB Programme Director Private Law Theory, Contract, Law of Obligations, Internet Law +353 (0)21 490 3990
Lonardo, Luigi  Dr  BCL Law and French Programme Director  EU Law, EU External Relations Law   
Lundy, Laura Professor   International Children's Rights; Education Rights; Children's Rights to Participate in Decision-making   
Lynch Fannon, Irene Professor Emerita   Corporate Law Insolvency & Rescue, Corporate Law Theory   
Madden, Deirdre  Professor       - Healthcare Law, Medical Ethics +353 (0)21 490 2990
McCarthy, Jonathan Dr LLM (Business Law) Programme Director  Company Law, Financial Law, Commercial Law  +353 (0)21 490 3249
McDonagh, Maeve Professor Emerita   

Freedom of Information Law, & Privacy/Data Protection Law   
McIntyre, Owen Professor         LLM (Environmental and Natural Resources Law) Programme Director; Centre for Law and the Environment Co-Director Environmental Law, Water Law +353 (0)21 490 2090
Mee, John Professor         

Evening BCL Programme Director

Curriculum Committee, Director

Equity and Trusts, Land Law, Family Property, Cohabitation +353 (0)21 490 2494
Morgan, David Gwynn Professor Emeritus             Administrative Law, Constitutional Law, Land Law  +353 (0)21 490 2532
Murray, Claire Dr LLM Programme Director Medical Law, Welfare Law, Moot Court, Legal Skills & Analysis, Tort Law and Family Law  +353 (0)21 490 3809
O'Callaghan, Patrick Dr   Tort Law, Law and Humanities, Law and Social Theory  +353 (0)21 490 1881
O'Conaill, Seán Dr

Vice-Dean for External Engagement

Sports Law Clinic Co-Director

Constitutional Law, Irish Language Law and Policy, Minority Language Rights, Criminal Justice and the Law of Sport +353 (0)21 490 3811
O'Mahony, Conor Professor  Deputy Dean; Vice-Dean for Student Welfare and Student Affairs; Child Law Clinic Director Child Law; Children's Rights; Constitutional Law +353 (0)21 490 3041
O'Sullivan, Catherine Dr

Vice-Dean for Learning, Teaching and Curriculum

Chair of Undergraduate Recruitment Committee 

Criminal Law, Criminology, Introduction to the Legal System and Legal Writing   +353 (0)21 490 3285 
Parkes, Aisling Dr

Sports Law Clinic Co-Director

International Children’s Rights, Family Law, Welfare Law, Public Law, Evidence +353 (0)21 420 5167
Ryall, Áine Professor  Co-Director Centre for Law and the Environment; Chair, School of Law Liaison Committee Environmental Law and Governance, EU law, Climate Law and Policy +353 (0)21 490 3201
Sage-Fuller, Bénédicte Dr   Revenue Law, Public International Law, French Law and German Law  +353 (0)21 490 3812
Schiek, Dagmar Professor

Synnott Family Chair in EU Law

Vice-Dean for Research

European Union Law, Comparative Law, Labour Law, Equality and Discrimination   
Tumelty, Mary Dr   Medical Law, Law of Torts and Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR)  +353 (0)21 490 2092
Walsh, Declan Mr Vice-Dean for Internationalisation; Director of European Affairs European Union Law, Competition Law +353 (0)21 490 263
Whelan, Darius Dr     LLM (Intellectual Property and E-Law) Programme Director;  Co-Director IT Law Clinic Mental Health Law, Copyright, Cybercrime +353 (0)21 490 3452
White, Fidelma Dr      BCL (Law and Business) Programme Director; LLM (Business Law) Programme Director Commercial Law, Public Sector Audit, Electronic Commerce Law +353 (0)21 490 2176
Zeffert, Henrietta Dr  

International Law in Everyday Life, Socio-Economics Rights and Substantive Equality, International Development, International Humanitarian Law, Global Socio-Legal Studies   
Zhu, Shaoming Dr BCL (Law and Irish) Programme Director

International Law, Private International Law, International Negotiations, Conflict Management, NGOs and Global Governance  +353 (0)21 490 2090 



Administrative & Technical Staff


Name Role Email Phone
Taaffe, Dr Kay School Manager  +353 (0)21 490 3414
Liffey-Faherty, Kate  PA to the Dean   +353 (0)21 490 2224 
Appelbe, Dorothy

Clinical Legal Education Co-ordinator +353 (0)21 490 3203
O'Donovan, Dympna  Postgraduate Programme Administrator /

+353 (0)21 490 3995

Christopher Walsh Postgraduate Administrator /

 +353 (0)21 490 2376

Deasy, Elaine Undergraduate Programme Administrator / +353 (0)21 420 5170
Louis, Brenna  Undergraduate Administrator /   +353 (0)21 490 3220 
Cronin, Ami Undergraduate Administrator / +353 (0)21 490 2220
Wallace, Ian  College of Business and Law Student Recruitment and Liaison Officer    
Rice, Pat I.T. / Multimedia Officer  +353 (0)21 490 2796
Guinee, Aoife Marketing and Communications Officer +353 (0)21 490 2539

Post Doctorate and Research Staff

Name Research Area Email Phone
Dr Jennifer L. L. Gant  JCOERE Research Project   
Dr Elaine O'Callaghan  View Research Profile     
Dr Tommaso Natoli        
Dr Nocholas Orago      
Aoife Finnerty JCOERE Research Project     

Adjunct Professors

  • The Hon Ms Justice Marie Baker, Supreme Court
  • Ms Emily Logan, Commissioner, Garda Siochana Ombudsman Commission
  • Mr John Gaffney, Senior Counsel, Al Tamimi & Co
  • Vincent Power Partner in A&L Goodbody
  • The Hon Mr. Justice Frank Clarke, Chief Justice
  • Judge Anthony Collins, Judge of General Court of the European Union
  • Ms. Oonagh Buckley, Deputy Secretary General in the Dept of Justice
  • Ms Jane Marshall, Consultant, McCann Fitzgerald
  • Vice Admiral Mark Mellett, DSM, Chief of Staff of the Defence Forces 
  • Ambassador Kevin F. O’Malley, Former American Ambassador to Ireland
  • Ms Gillian Keating, Partner, Ronan Daly Jermyn
  • Mr John Eekelaar, Emeritus Fellow of Pembroke College, University of Oxford

Part-Time Lecturing and Tutorial Staff

If you wish to contact any of our part-time staff, please contact the Main Reception in the School +353 (0)21 490 2220 or and your query will be passed on. Thank you.

School of Law

Scoil an Dlí

Room 1.63, Aras na Laoi, T12 T656