EDI Committee

Committee Members (postgraduate representatives to be added in the new semester):

Name Position Contact
Dr. Bryan Kelleher  Chairperson bryan.kelleher@ucc.ie 
Prof. Alix McCollam SALI Representative amccollam@ucc.ie 
Dr. Mark Kennedy Staff Representative markkennedy@ucc.ie 
Dr. Michael Tremmel Staff Representative mtremmel@ucc.ie 
Nini Schwart Secretary nini.schwart@ucc.ie 
Dr. John Cuffe Staff Representative jcuffe@ucc.ie 
Sarah Kate Sweeney EPONA Officer 120317406@umail.ucc.ie 
Eibhlín Kiely Undergraduate Representative 119459086@umail.ucc.ie 
Lee Whitaker Undergraduate Representative 120313006@umail.ucc.ie 

Draft EDI Committee Mission statement:

In pursuit of a more inclusive academic community, we, the members of the UCC School of Physics Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (EDI) Committee, commit ourselves to fostering an environment that celebrates and empowers every individual, regardless of their background, identity, or perspective. Our mission is twofold: to work with the IOP in implementing the New Inclusion Model and to promote and enhance equity, diversity, and inclusion (EDI) throughout our academic institution. We aspire to be a beacon of EDI excellence within our institution and the wider scientific community. Through our collective efforts, we hope to inspire lasting change, empower individuals, and advance the cause of EDI in the field of physics and beyond.

School of Physics

Scoil na Fisice

Room 213 (Physics Office), 2nd floor, Kane Science Building, University College Cork, Ireland.,