People

Academic Staff

 

NameTelephoneEmailRoom No. 
Prof. John McInerney (Head of Department) +353 (0)21 490 2468 j.mcinerney@ucc.ie 214 Head of Department
Prof. Paul Callanan +353 (0)21 490 3211 paulc@ucc.ie 104C Associate Professor  
Prof. Stephen Fahy +353 (0)21 490 2452 s.fahy@ucc.ie 104A Associate Professor of Physics  
Prof. Denise Gabuzda +353 (0)21 490 2003 d.gabuzda@ucc.ie 118B Associate Professor  
Dr. Bryan Kelleher +353 (0)21 490 3302 bryan.kelleher@ucc.ie 215B Bryan Kelleher 
Dr. Pádraig Mac Cárthaigh +353 (0)21 490 2901 pjm@ucc.ie 215E Senior Lecturer  
Prof. Eoin O’Reilly +353 (0)21 490 4413 eoin.oreilly@tyndall.ie Tyndall Professor of Photonics  
Dr. Asaf Pe’er (on leave) +353 (0)21 490 2594 a.peer@ucc.ie 101C Asaf Pe'er Academic 
Prof. Frank Peters +353 (0)21 490 2381 f.peters@ucc.ie 116A Associate Professor Physics Department UCC 
Dr. Andreas Ruschhaupt +353 (0)21 490 2373 aruschhaupt@ucc.ie 216A Lecturer within Physics Department in UCC 
Prof. Albert A. Ruth +353 (0)21 490 2358 a.ruth@ucc.ie 118A(Office)/116 (Lab) Andy A. Ruth  
Prof. J.C Seamus Davis +353 (0)21 490 2535 james.davis@ucc.ie 304 Prof. J.C. Seamus Davis 
Dr. Anthony Kiely +353 (0)21 490 3761 anthony.kiely@ucc.ie 215C Dr. Anthony Kiely  
Dr. Masoud Seikifar (on leave) +353 (0)21 490 2594 mseifikar@ucc.ie 101C Dr Masoud Seifikar  
Dr. Benjamin Lingnau +353 (0)21 490 3303 benjamin.lingnau@ucc.ie  101A Benjamin Lingnau 

Adjunct Academic Staff

NameExtensionEmailRoom No. 
Stefan Andersson-Engels +353 (0)21 234 6118  Stefan.AnderssonEngels@tyndall.ie
 Tyndall
Stefan Andersson-Engels
Dr. David Nikogosyan   nikogo1946@gmail.com   Dr. David Nikogosyan
Dr. Peter O’Brien +353 (0)21 490 3000  peter.obrien@tyndall.ie Tyndall  Dr. Peter O'Brien
Dr. Emanuele Pelucchi  +353 (0)21 234 6655 emanuele.pelucchi@tyndall.ie  Tyndall Dr Emanuele Pelucchi
Dr. Aidan Quinn  +353 (0)21 490 4424 aidan.quinn@tyndall.ie Tyndall  Dr Aidan Quinn
Prof. Saibal Roy +353 (0)21 234 6331  Saibal.roy@tyndall.ie Tyndall Prof. Saibal Roy
Dr. Ivana Savic +353 (0)21 234 6632  ivana.savic@tyndall.ie  Tyndall Dr. Ivana Savic
Prof. Paul Townsend  +353 (0)21 420 4857  paul.townsend@tyndall.ie  Tyndall Research Professor

 

Academic Staff (Retired)

Name Extension EmailRoom No.  
Dr. F. A. (Tony) Deeney  +353 (0)21 490 2451  f.a.deeney@ucc.ie  G23  Dr. F.A. (Tony) Deeney Senior Lecturer (Emeritus) 
Dr. Joe Lennon +353 (0)21 490 2372 j.j.lennon@ucc.ie 104B  Dr. Joe Lennon 
Prof. Mike Mansfield  +353 (0)21 490 2535  m.mansfield@ucc.ie  103 Prof. Mike Mansfield Associate Professor (Emeritus) 
Prof. Niall Ó Murchadha  +353 (0)21 490 2536  n.omurchadha@ucc.ie  101 Prof. Niall Ó Murchadha Associate Professor (Emeritus) 
Prof. Colm O’Sullivan  +353 (0)21 490 2390  ctosull@ucc.ie  104B  Professor Colm O'Sullivan Associate Professor (Emeritus) 
Dr. Bob Manning  +353 (0)21 420 4860 bob.manning@tyndall.ie Tyndall Dr. Bob Manning

Senior Demonstrators

NameExtensionEmailRoom No.  
Mossey Crowe  +353 (0)21 490 3275
 
m.crowe@ucc.ie  105  Mossey Crowe UCC Physics Demonstrator  

Department Administration

Name ExtensionEmailRoom No.  

 

Margaret Bunce 

(Department Manager)

 


+353 (0)21 490 2071
 m.bunce@ucc.ie
215A
Margaret Bunce Department Manager 

Susanna Kent 

(Senior Executive Assistant)

+353 (0)21 490 2468   s.kent@ucc.ie 213  Susanna Kent  Senior Executive Assistant 

Aileen McCarthy 

(Executive Assistant - Jobshare)

+353 (0)21 490 2013  Aileen.McCarthy@ucc.ie  213  Aileen McCarthy 

Nini Schwart 

(Executive Assistant - Jobshare)

+353 (0)21 490 2013  nini.schwart@ucc.ie  213  Nini Schwartz 

Research Staff

NameExtensionEmailRoom No. 
Dr. Cleitus Antony  +353 (0)21 490 4872 cleitus.antony@tyndall.ie  Tyndall  Dr Cleitus Antony  
Dr. Felipe Murphy Armando +353 (0)21 490 4872 philip.murphy@tyndall.ie Tyndall  
Dr. Fatima Gunning  +353 (0)21 490 4859  Fatima.gunning@tyndall.ie  Tyndall  Dr. Fatima Gunning Senior Researcher (Photonics Systems Group)  
Dr. Stefan Schulz  +353 (0)21 490 4874 stefan.schulz@tyndall.ie  Tyndall  Dr. Stefan Schulz 

Technical Officers

NameExtension EmailRoom No.  

 

Joseph Sheehan (Acting CTO)

+353 (0)21 490 3854/2421  
j.sheehan@ucc.ie
B11/116E Joseph Sheehan Acting Chief Technical Officer

Dr. Pierpaolo Porta  (STO)

+353 (0)21 490 2897  pierpaolo.porta@ucc.ie  202B  Dr. Pierpaolo Porta Senior technical officer  

Alfonso Gonzalez  (TO)

+353 (0)21 490 2897   alfonso.gonzalez@ucc.ie  202B   

Lisa Faherty  (STO)

+353 (0)21 490 2914 lisa.faherty@ucc.ie 116C Lisa Faherty 

Department of Physics

Roinn na Fisice

Room 213, 2nd floor, Dept. of Physics, University College Cork, Ireland,

Top