Our People

Academic Staff

 

Name Telephone Email Room No.    
Prof. John McInerney (Head of Department) +353 (0)21 490 2468 j.mcinerney@ucc.ie 214             
Head of Department
                        
Prof. Paul Callanan +353 (0)21 490 3211 paulc@ucc.ie 104C            Associate Professor    
Prof. Stephen Fahy +353 (0)21 490 2452 s.fahy@ucc.ie 104A            Associate Professor of Physics    
Dr. Bryan Kelleher +353 (0)21 490 3302 bryan.kelleher@ucc.ie 215B Bryan Kelleher   
Prof. Frank Peters +353 (0)21 490 2381 f.peters@ucc.ie 116A Associate Professor Physics Department UCC   
Dr. Andreas Ruschhaupt  +353 (0)21 490 2373 aruschhaupt@ucc.ie 216B Lecturer within Physics Department in UCC   
Prof. Albert A. Ruth +353 (0)21 490 2057 a.ruth@ucc.ie 118C Andy A. Ruth    
Prof. J.C. Seamus Davis  +353 (0)21 490 2535 jcseamusdavis@gmail.com/
james.davis@ucc.ie
304 Professor of Experimental Quantum Physics   
Dr. Shane O'Mahony  +353 (0)21 490 3303 shane.omahony@ucc.ie  101A Headshot   
Dr. Stefan Schulz +353 (0)21 490 2956  stefan.schulz@tyndall.ie 216A Headshot   
Prof Stefan Andersson-Engels +353 (0)21 234 6118   Stefan.AnderssonEngels@tyndall.ie  Tyndall   Stefan Andersson-Engels   
Prof. Paul Townsend  +353 (0)21 420 4857   paul.townsend@tyndall.ie   Tyndall   Research Professor   
Dr. Mark Kennedy +353 (0)21 4903259  markkennedy@ucc.ie  104D Headshot   

Adjunct Academic Staff

 

Name Extension Email Room No.  
Dr. Peter O’Brien +353 (0)21 490 3000  peter.obrien@tyndall.ie Tyndall  Dr. Peter O'Brien
Dr. Emanuele Pelucchi +353 (0)21 234 6655 emanuele.pelucchi@tyndall.ie  Tyndall Dr Emanuele Pelucchi
Dr. Aidan Quinn  +353 (0)21 490 4424 aidan.quinn@tyndall.ie Tyndall  Dr Aidan Quinn
Prof. Saibal Roy +353 (0)21 234 6331  Saibal.roy@tyndall.ie Tyndall Prof. Saibal Roy
Dr. Ivana Savic +353 (0)21 234 6632  ivana.savic@tyndall.ie  Tyndall Dr. Ivana Savic

 

Senior Demonstrator

Name Extension Email Room No.   
Mossey Crowe  +353 (0)21 490 3275
 
m.crowe@ucc.ie  105  Mossey Crowe UCC Physics Demonstrator  

Technical Officers

Name Extension  Email Room No.   

 

Joseph Sheehan (CTO)

+353 (0)21 490 3856  
j.sheehan@ucc.ie
116E Joseph Sheehan Acting Chief Technical Officer

Dr. Pierpaolo Porta  (STO)

+353 (0)21 490 2897  pierpaolo.porta@ucc.ie  202B  Dr. Pierpaolo Porta Senior technical officer

 Dr. Robert Sheehan (STO)

+353 (0)21 490 2536 robert.sheehan@ucc.ie 101B  

Dr. Jonathan Ward (STO)

+353 (0)21 490 2688 jonathan.ward@ucc.ie 116D

Dr. John Cuffe (STO)

+353 (0)21 490 2914 jcuffe@ucc.ie 116C John Cuffe Headshot

Steve DePuis (TO) 

+353 (0)21 490 2421  sdepuis@ucc.ie B11 Headshot 

Department Administration

Name  Extension Email Room No.   

 

Margaret Bunce 

(Department Manager)

 


+353 (0)21 490 2071
 m.bunce@ucc.ie
215A
Margaret Bunce Department Manager 

Susanna Kent 

(Senior Executive Assistant)

+353 (0)21 490 2468   s.kent@ucc.ie 213  Susanna Kent  Senior Executive Assistant 

Aileen McCarthy 

(Executive Assistant - Jobshare)

+353 (0)21 490 2013  Aileen.McCarthy@ucc.ie  213  Aileen McCarthy 

Nini Schwart 

(Executive Assistant - Jobshare)

+353 (0)21 490 2013  nini.schwart@ucc.ie  213  Headshot 

Research Staff

 

Name Extension Email Room No.  
Dr. Cleitus Antony  +353 (0)21 490 4872 cleitus.antony@tyndall.ie  Tyndall  Dr Cleitus Antony  
Dr. Satheesh Chandran +353 (0)21 2358 satheesh.chandran@ucc.ie 118C Postdoctoral researcher
Dr. Fatima Gunning  +353 (0)21 490 4859  Fatima.gunning@tyndall.ie  Tyndall   
Dr. Felipe Murphy Armando +353 (0)21 490 4872 philip.murphy@tyndall.ie Tyndall  
Dr Xing Ouyang  +353 (0)21 2346829 xing.ouyang@tyndall.ie Tyndall Headshot 
Dr. Xing Dai +353 (0)21 2346128 xing.dai@tyndall.ie Tyndall Head shot 
Dr. Mateusz Piekarek +353 (0)21 2346870 mateusz.piekarek@tyndall.ie Tyndall Headshot 
Dr. Jing Li +353 (0)21 490 3592 jli@ucc.ie  307  Head shot
Dr. Mack Johnson +353 (0)21 2346640 mack.johnson@tyndall.ie Tyndall  Headshot 
Dr. Hui Wang  +353 (0)21 2346650 hui.wang@tyndall.ie Tyndall  Headshot 
Dr. Jiahao Yan  +353 (0)21 4903732/
+353 (0)21 4902482
jhyan@ucc.ie B.01A(lab)/
Office322
Headshot 
Dr. Ge He +353 (0)21 4903732/
+353 (0)21 4902482
ghe@ucc.ie B.01A(lab)/
Office322
Headshot
Dr. Joice Ponraj +353 (0)21 4902818 joice.ponraj@tyndall.ie 1.16F Headshot
Catherine Dawson +353 (0)21 4902482 catherinedawson@ucc.ie 322 Headshot 
Dr. Mark Kennedy +353 (0)21 4903259 markkennedy@ucc.ie 104D Headshot
Dr. Mixtli Campos +353 (0)21 4903294 mcampos@ucc.ie 118D headshot

Department of Physics

Roinn na Fisice

Room 213 (Physics Office), 2nd floor, Kane Science Building, University College Cork, Ireland.,

Top