People

Staff at Department of Physiology

There are currently eleven full-time academic staff in the Department of Physiology working together with a committed 
team of administrative and technical staff to ensure efficient and robust delivery of teaching and research programmes.

Academic Staff

Prof Ken O'Halloran BSc, PhD

Dr Fionnuala Ni Chiardha MD

Dr Patrick Harrison BSc, PhD

Dr Ahmad Ahmeda PhD, MBChB

Dr. John Mackrill BSc, PhD

Dr. Therese Ruane-O'Hora BSc, PhD, RGN

Dr Vincent Healy BSC, PhD

Dr Gordon Reid BSc, PhD

Dr Farouk Hazim Markos BSc, PhD

Dr Mark Rae PhD, BSc

Dr Dervla O'Malley PhD

Prof Edward James Johns BSc, PhD, DSc

Dr H. M. Snow

Dr Mohammed Abdulla

Dr Julie O'Neill BSc, PhD

Dr Eric Lucking BSc, Phd

 

 

Administrative Staff

Name: Mrs Nora O'Donovan

Position: Senior Executive Assistant

Tel: 00353 (0)21 4205866

Email: nora.odonovan@ucc.ie / physiology@ucc.ie

Job Share (0.5 FTE)


Name: Ms N. Redmond

Position: Senior Executive Assistant

Tel: 353 (0)21 4205866

Email: nredmond@ucc.ie / physiology@ucc.ie

Job Share (0.5 FTE)

Technical Staff

‌Name: Mr K. Mc Donnell

Position: Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 00353 (0)21 4205868

Email: k.mcdonnell@ucc.ie


‌Name: Mr T Mulviihill

Position: Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 353 (0)21 4205873

Email: k.mulvihill@ucc.ie


Name: Ms M. O Sullivan MSc

Position: Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 353 (0)21 4205868

Email: miriam.osullivan@ucc.ie


Name: Dr Marcella Burke

Position: Technical Officer

Tel : 353(0)214205347

Email:M.Burke@ucc.ie


‌Name: Dr Greg Jasionek

Position: Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 353 (0)21 4205870

Email: g.jasionek@ucc.ie


Name : Ms J. Maguire

Position : Senior Laboratory Assistant

Tel : 353(0) 214205867

Email: physiology@ucc.ie

Postgraduate Students

 

Student Surname Student Forename Lead Department E- mail-Phone
Barry Alison Physiology 110369447@umail.ucc.ie
Barry Elaine Fiana Physiology 107450524@student.ucc.ie
Burns David Patrick Physiology david.burns@umail.ucc.ie
Carey Ruth Anne Physiology 107381492@umail.ucc.ie
Drummond Sarah Elizabeth Physiology 110392121@umail.ucc.ie
Kaar Aidan Physiology a.kaar@umail.ucc.ie
Mention Karen Physiology 116224591@umail.ucc.ie
Morley Shane Jeremiah EMBO 5430
O'Brien Rebecca Physiology rebecca.obrien@umail.ucc.ie
O Connor Karen Mairead Physiology & Anatomy karen.m.oconnor@umail.ucc.ie
Wright Fergus Hugh Physiology 1405/1401
Baclaocos  Janinah  Biochem. & Cell Biology 1405
O'Leary Andrew James Physiology andrew.j.oleary@umail.ucc.ie
Murphy Kevin Physiology 112433888@umail.ucc.ie
Thomas Sonia Michelle Physiology  
Jaisimha Anirudh Pharmacol. & Theurapeutics 5430

 

Research Fellows

NameE-MailPhone
Kader Cavusogludoran kader.cavusogludoran@ucc.ie 0214205866
Dr Mohammed Abdulla mdapharm78@yahoo.co.uk 0214205877
Dr Maria Buckley Maria.Buckley@ucc.ie 0214205487
Dr David Sanz david.sanz@ucc.ie 021 490 1401(lab) 021 490 1403 (office)
Dr Limian Zheng 107139861@umail.ucc.ie 0214901401(lab)021 4901403(office)
O'Neill, Julie (Physiology)  julieoneill@ucc.ie 0214205866

Lucking, Eric                         eric.lucking@ucc.ie>;            0214205866

Physiology Department

Western Gateway Building Western Road University College Cork

Top