People

Staff at Department of Physiology

There are currently eleven full-time academic staff in the Department of Physiology working together with a committed team of administrative and technical staff to ensure efficient and robust delivery of teaching and research programmes.

Administrative Staff

Name: Mrs Nora O'Donovan

Position: Senior Executive Assistant

Tel: 00353 (0)21 4205866

Email: nora.odonovan@ucc.ie / physiology@ucc.ie

Job Share (0.5 FTE)


Name: Ms Nicola Redmond

Position: Senior Executive Assistant

Tel: 353 (0)21 4205866

Email: nredmond@ucc.ie / physiology@ucc.ie

Job Share (0.5 FTE)

Technical Staff

 

‌Name: Mr T Mulviihill

Position: Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 353 (0)21 4205873

Email: k.mulvihill@ucc.ie


Name: Ms Miriam. O Sullivan  BSc, MSc

Position: Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 353 (0)21 4205868

Email: miriam.osullivan@ucc.ie


Name: Dr Marcella Burke

Position: Senior Technical Officer

Tel : 353(0)214205347

Email:M.Burke@ucc.ie


‌Name: Dr Greg Jasionek

Position: Senior Technical Officer

Tel: 353 (0)21 4205870

Email: g.jasionek@ucc.ie


Name : Ms Jackie Maguire

Position : Senior Laboratory Assistant

Tel : 353(0) 214205867

Email: physiology@ucc.ie

Email:M.Burke@ucc.ie


‌Name: Dr Eric Lucking

Position: Technical Officer

Tel: 

Email: eric.lucking@ucc.ie


‌Name: Ms Sarah Drummond

Position: Technical Officer

Tel: 

Email: s.drummond@umail.ucc.ie

Postgraduate Students

 

Student Surname Student Forename Lead Department E- mail-Phone
Drummond Sarah Elizabeth Physiology 110392121@umail.ucc.ie
Mention Karen Physiology 116224591@umail.ucc.ie
O'Brien Rebecca Physiology rebecca.obrien@umail.ucc.ie
O'Connor Karen Mairead Physiology & Anatomy karen.m.oconnor@umail.ucc.ie
Baclaocos  Janinah  Biochem. & Cell Biology 1405
Murphy Kevin Physiology 112433888@umail.ucc.ie
Jaisimha Anirudh Pharmacol. & Theurapeutics 5430
Sara   Marabeh Physiology  s_marabeh@yahoo.com
Kimberley Stephenson Physiology  
Leacy Jack Physiology 117221132@umail.com

 

Research Fellows

NameE-MailPhone
Dr Kader Cavusogludoran kader.cavusogludoran@ucc.ie 0214205866
Dr Fiona McDonald fiona.mcdonald@ucc.ie 021 420 5866
Dr David Sanz david.sanz@ucc.ie 021 490 1401(lab) 021 490 1403 (office)
Dr Limian Zheng 107139861@umail.ucc.ie 0214901401(lab)021 4901403(office)
     

 

Physiology Department

Fiseolaíocht

Western Gateway Building Western Road University College Cork

Top