People

Academic

Dr. Amanullah De Sondy (Acting Head of School) amanullah.desondy@ucc.ie ORB 2.16 021-490-2895

Asian Studies:

     
Dr Kevin Cawley (Head of Asian Studies) k.cawley@ucc.ie  ORB 3.31 021-490-3165
Dr Till Weingärtner till.weingartner@ucc.ie  ORB 3.29 021-490-2410
Dr Carlotta Sparvoli carlotta.sparvoli@ucc.ie  ORB 3.30 021-490-2640
Dr Constantin Holzer
constantin.holzer@ucc.ie  ORB3.23 021-490-3085
Dr Lei Qin lei.qin@ucc.ie  ORB 3.23 021-490-3085

Study of Religions:

     
Dr Lidia Julianna Guzy (Head of Study of Religions) l.guzy@ucc.ie ORB 2.14 021-490-3278
Dr. Amanullah De Sondy (Acting Head of School) amanullah.desondy@ucc.ie ORB 2.16 021-490-2895
Dr James Alexander Kapalo (Senior Lecturer) j.kapalo@ucc.ie ORB 2.21 021-490-3773
Dr Jenny Butler j.butler@ucc.ie ORB 2.17 021-420-5137
Dr Tatsuma Padoan tatsuma.padoan@@ucc.ie   021-4902436 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Administrative

Ching Keane

Position: Manager, School of Asian Studies
T: 353 (0)21 4903260
E: ching.keane@ucc.ie

Room 3.32, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Catherine Sullivan

Position: Administrator, School of Asian Studies
T: 353(02)21 4902825
E: c.sullivan@ucc.ie

Room 3.37, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Eimear Corcoran

Position: Executive Assistant, School of Asian Studies
T: 353 (0)21 4903326
E: eimear.corcoran@ucc.ie

Room 3.37, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland. 

 

Chinese/Korean/Japanese Language Instructors

 

CH 1001

 

Chinese language(Mandarin) 1

Ms. Sun Xiaoxuan

Mr. Tan Qinqin

Ms. Wang Suxue

 

CH 2103

Modern Chinese Business Language - Level 2

 

Ms. Li Qinyuan

CH 2107

Chinese Language (Mandarin) Level 2

Ms. Li Yun Laoshi

 

 

CH 3017

Chinese Language (Mandarin) Level 3

Ms. Wang Suxue 

CH 3011

Modern Chinese Business Language Level 3

Ms. Guo

 

CH 3020/ CH 3021

Chinese Language (Mandarin) Level 2.5

Ms. Li Qinyuan

 

CH 3021

Chinese Language (Mandarin) Level 2.5

Ms. Li Qinyuan

 

 

 

AS1601

 

 

Korean Language- Level 1

 

Ms. Shim Youngbo

AS1602

Korean Language- level 2

 

Ms. Shim Youngbo

 

AS1501

Japanese Language- Level 1

Ms. Shiho Lambe

 

AS1502

Japanese Language – Level 2

Ms. Mariko Takashita

 

AS1503

Japanese language- Level 3

Ms. Mariko Takashita

 

 


  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visiting Scholars & Postdoctoral Researchers

Postdoctoral Researchers

 

Visiting Research Fellows

Professor Amajiva Lochan (ISCC Visiting Professor)

Dr Marcello Vidaurre Archanjo

Dr Amarjiva Lochan (University of Delhi)

PhD Students

Helen Louise Murphy

Shen Liang

Shan Yuwu

Philip Crosbie

School of Asian Studies

Staidéar Áiseach

3rd Floor, O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Top