Professor Jackie Sheehan (Head of School) jackie.sheehan@ucc.ie ORB 3.34 021-490-2116

Asian Studies:

     
Dr Kevin Cawley (Head of Asian Studies) k.cawley@ucc.ie ORB 3.31 021-490-3165
Dr Till Weingärtner till.weingartner@ucc.ie ORB 3.29 021-490-2410
Dr Carlotta Sparvoli carlotta.sparvoli@ucc.ie ORB 3.30 021-490-2640
Dr Constantin Holzer constantin.holzer@ucc.ie  ORB3.23 021-490-3085

Study of Religions:

     
Dr Lidia Julianna Guzy (Head of Study of Religions) l.guzy@ucc.ie ORB 2.14 021-490-3278
Dr. Amanullah De Sondy (Senior Lecturer) amanullah.desondy@ucc.ie ORB 2.16 021-490-2895
Dr James Alexander Kapalo (Senior Lecturer) j.kapalo@ucc.ie ORB 2.21 021-490-3773
Dr Jenny Butler j.butler@ucc.ie ORB 2.17 021-420-5137
Dr Tatsuma Padoan tatsuma.padoan@@ucc.ie   021-4902436 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ching Keane

Position: Manager, School of Asian Studies
T: 353 (0)21 4903260
E: ching.keane@ucc.ie

Room 3.32, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Catherine Sullivan

Position: Administrator, School of Asian Studies
T: 353(02)21 4902825
E: c.sullivan@ucc.ie

Room 3.37, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Eimear Corcoran

Position: Executive Assistant, School of Asian Studies
T: 353 (0)21 4903326
E: eimear.corcoran@ucc.ie

Room 3.37, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland. 

Mr. Xia Yongbin:

Position: Confucius Institute Co-Director
T: 353 (0)21 4905153
E: y.xia@ucc.ie

Room 3.35, O'Rahilly Building,
University College Cork, Cork, Ireland.

Mr. Yongbin Xia joined UCC in October 18th 2012 as the Co-Director of the Confucius Institute of UCC. He works with staff members of the School of Asian Studies and the College of  Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Science to promote Chinese Language and Chinese Culture in Ireland, particularly at UCC. His post is funded by HANBAN, Headquarters of the Confucius Institute in Beijing.

Mr Yongbin Xia is originally from Shanghai, he completed his undergraduate degree in Chinese Language and Literature at Shanghai Normal University in 1992 and after graduating joined the Shanghai University, where he obtained a masters degree in Information Utilization in 2004. During 2002 to 2003 he has been funded by CSC (Chinese Scholarship Council) to study English Language at the University of Sheffield in the UK.

After 1999 his job responsibility has been focusing on international students’ administration and enrollment in the College of International Exchange, Shanghai University. From now on, he will be endeavoring to promote Chinese Language and Chinese Culture in Ireland especially at UCC.

 

Module

E-mail

Teacher Name

CH 1001 BComm

CH 1001 BA

CH 1001 Computer Science

Xiaoxuan1031@hotmail.com

289925637@qq.com

suzywang@foxmail.com

Sun Laoshi

Tan Laoshi

Wang Laoshi

 

CH 2103 Bcomm 2nd year Chinese

spirity90625_1@hotmail.com

 

Li Qiyuan Laoshi

CH 2107 BA ( BA2nd year WL/ IN)

78990733@qq.com

Li Yun Laoshi

 

 

CH 3017( BA 4th year BA WL/ IN)

459471633@qq.com

Wang Suxue  Laoshi

CH 3011 BComm 4th Year

644673778@qq.com

Guo Laoshi

 

CH 3020/ CH 3021

Third year Chinese Language

 

spirity90625_1@hotmail.com

 

 

Li Qiyuan Laoshi

 

 

Evening Language

Beginners

 

suzywang@foxmail.com

 

Wang Laoshi

 

Evening Language

Improver

644673778@qq.com

Guo Laoshi

 

Tan laoshi  289925637@qq.com

 

Guo laoshi 644673778@qq.com 

 

Li Yun laoshi 78990733@qq.com

 

Li Qiyuan laoshi spirity90625_1@hotmail.com 

 

Sun laoshi xiaoxuan1031@hotmail.com    

 

Wang laoshi  suzywang@foxmail.com 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Close X