People

Academic Staff

   

NameRoleTel.Email

Ms Caroline Brady-Nevin

Lecturer

+353 (0)21 4901480

c.bradynevin@ucc.ie 

Dr Aileen Burton 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1464 a.burton@ucc.ie 

Ms Carol Condon

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1486 carol.condon@ucc.ie 

Dr Nicola Cornally 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1487 n.cornally@ucc.ie 

Dr Patrick Cotter 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1640 patrick.cotter@ucc.ie 
Dr Rena Creedon  Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1495

r.creedon@ucc.ie 
Dr Sile Creedon  Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1469

sile.creedon@ucc.ie 
Professor Jonathan Drennan

Chair of Nursing Health

Services Research

+353 (0)21 4903000 jonathon.drennan@ucc.ie

Ms Megan Edwards 

Lecturer  +353 (0)21 490 1517 megan.edwards@ucc.ie 
Ms Caroline Egan 

Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1633 caroline.egan@ucc.ie 
Ms Patricia Fehin 

Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1625  p.fehin@ucc.ie 
Dr Angela Flynn  Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1627

angela.flynn@ucc.ie 

Dr Serena Fitzgerald 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1516 serena.fitzgerald@ucc.ie 

Mr Johnny Goodwin 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1473 john.goodwin@ucc.ie 
Dr Irene Hartigan  Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1623

i.hartigan@ucc.ie 

Ms Claire C. Hayes

Lecturer  +353 (0)21 490 1568 c.hayes@ucc.ie 
Professor Josephine Hegarty 

 Head of School

Nursing & Midwifery

+353 (0)21 490 1553 j.hegarty@ucc.ie

Dr Aine Mairead Horgan 

Senior Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1489 aine.horgan@ucc.ie 
Ms Michèle Hughes 

Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1456 m.hughes@ucc.ie 

Dr Sean Joseph Kelleher 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1477 s.kelleher@ucc.ie 

Mr Peter Kelly 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1622 peter.kelly@ucc.ie 
Dr Caroline Kilty  Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1485

caroline.kilty@ucc.ie 

Dr Margaret Landers 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1457 m.landers@ucc.ie 
Dr Aoife Lane  Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1498

aoife.lane@ucc.ie 

Dr Patricia Leahy-Warren 

Senior Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1461  p.leahywarren@ucc.ie

Dr Elaine Lehane 

Senior Lecturer  +353 (0)21 490 1476 e.lehane@ucc.ie 

Ms Anne-Marie Martin 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1451 a.martin@ucc.ie 

Ms Ann McAuliffe

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1473  a.mcauliffe@ucc.ie 

Dr Joan McCarthy

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1452 j.mccarthy@ucc.ie 

Dr Vera McCarthy

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1453 v.mccarthy@ucc.ie 

Dr Geraldine McLoughlin

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1463 g.mcloughlin@ucc.ie 

Dr Helen Mulcahy 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1638 helen.mulcahy@ucc.ie 

Dr Margaret Murphy 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1644 mgt.murphy@ucc.ie 

Ms Siobhan Murphy 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1492 siobhan.murphy@ucc.ie 

Professor Corina Naughton 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1551 corina.naughton@ucc.ie 

Dr Brendan Noonan 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1621 b.noonan@ucc.ie 

Dr Rhona O'Connell 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1466 r.oconnell@ucc.ie 
Ms Caroline Dalton O'Connor 

Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1573

c.doconnor@ucc.ie 

Ms Caroline O'Connor 

Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1482

c.oconnor@ucc.ie 

Ms Moira O'Donovan  

Lecturer  +353 (0)21 490 1481 moira.odonovan@ucc.ie

Ms Anna M. O'Leary 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1483 anna.oleary@ucc.ie 

Dr Máirín O'Mahony 

Lecturer

+353 (0)21 490 1458

mairin.omahony@ucc.ie 

Dr Patricia O'Regan 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1491 p.oregan@ucc.ie 

Ms Maria O'Shea 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1484  maria.oshea@ucc.ie 

Ms Agnes Phelan 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1646 agnes.phelan@ucc.ie 

Mr Lloyd Philpott

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1509 lloyd.philpott@ucc.ie 

Mr Mohamad Saab 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1518 msaab@ucc.ie 
Professor Eileen Savage

Chair in Nursing

+353 (0)21 490 14  e.savage@ucc.ie 

Dr Teresa Wills 

Lecturer +353 (0)21 490 1472 t.wills@ucc.ie 

Professional Support Staff

 

NameRoleTel.Email
Ms Therese Ahern 

Senior Executive Assistant

PA to Head of School

+353 (0)21 490 1553 therese.ahern@ucc.ie
Ms Claire Crowley 

Clinical Tutor

 

+353 (0)21 490 1530  claire.crowley@ucc.ie 
Ms Nadia Curran

Senior Executive Assistant

Allocations

+353 (0)21 490 1561   
Ms Marina Delea

Programmes Administrator

Timetabling

+353 (0)21 490 1566 m.delea@ucc.ie
Ms Brid Drake

Senior Executive Assistant 

International Student Support

+353 (0)21 420 5745 b.drake@ucc.ie 
Ms Helen Forbes

Executive Assistant

Postgraduate & CPD

+353 (0)21 490 1555 h.forbes@ucc.ie
Ms Sheila Hedderman

Senior Executive Assistant

Postgraduate & CPD

+353 (0)21 490 1560 s.hedderman@ucc.ie
Ms Laura Leahy

Executive Assistant

Years 3 and 4

+353 (0)21 490 1564 l.leahy@ucc.ie
Ms. Felicity Lee 

Senior Programmes Administrator

+353 (0)21 490 1562 felicity.lee@ucc.ie 
Ms Gemma McCarthy

Executive Assistant

Years 1 and 5

+353 (0)21 490 1521 gemmamccarthy@ucc.ie
Mr Sean McCloskey

Allocations Officer

+353 (0)21 490 1565  s.mccloskey@ucc.ie
Ms Helen McSweeney

Assistant Allocations Officer

+353 (0)21 490 1647 helen.mcsweeney@ucc.ie
Ms Regina Murphy

School Manager

+353 (0)21 490 1550 regina.murphy@ucc.ie

Ms Sarah Murphy-Kearney

Executive Assistant

Year 2 and Attendance

+353 (0)21 490 1563 s.kearney@ucc.ie
Ms Sinead O'Brien

Clinical Skills Nurse 

+353 (0)21 490 1559 sinead.obrien@ucc.ie
Ms Jane O'Neill

Accountant

+353 (0)21 490 1556 jane.oneill@ucc.ie
Ms Caroline O'Shea

Executive Assistant

Research

+353 (0)21 490 1474 carnopp@ucc.ie
Ms Maureen O'Shea

Assistant Allocations Officer

+353 (0)21 490 1647 maureen.oshea@ucc.ie
Ms Nuala Walshe

Clinical SKills Manager

+353 (0)21 490 1557 n.walshe@ucc.ie

 

 

Technical Support

NameRoleTel.Email
Mr Anthony Archer 

Chief Technical Officer -

audio visual support

+353 (0)21 490 1600

t.archer@ucc.ie
Mr Thomas Erlandsson 

IT Systems Administrator

+353 (0)21 490 1558

t.erlandsson@ucc.ie 
Ms Samantha Riordan

Technical (Clinical)

+353 (0)21 490 1529

s.riordan@ucc.ie
Mr Eoin Ryan

IT Technical

+353 (0)21 490 1500

eoinryan@ucc.ie 

 

 

Emeritus Professors

NameRoleTel.Email
Professor Geraldine McCarthy 

Emeritus Professor

+353 (0)21 490 1475

g.mccarthy@ucc.ie

 

 

Research Staff

NameRoleTel.Email
Dr Noeleen Brady

Post-Doc researcher

+353 (0)21 4901455   
Alana Cutliffe

Research Assistant

   
Sarah Jane Flaherty

Research Assistant

   
Ms Colette Finn

Research Assistant

   
Clare Fitzgerald

Research Assistant

   
Ms Eunjun Han

Research Assistant

   
Ms Ciara Landers

Research Assistant

   
Dr Leah McCimans

ASSISTID Fellowship

   
Grainne McKenna

Research Assistant

   
Dr Elaine Meehan

Postdoc Researcher

   
Dr Ashling Murphy

Postdoc Researcher

   
Ms. Dawn O'Sullivan

Research Profect Mgr

   
Shauna Rogerson

Research Assistant

   

 

 

Adjunct Staff

NameRoleTel.Email
Ms Lucille Bradfield

Adjunct Clinical Lecturer

   
Dr Patrick Cotter

Adjunct Clinical Senior Lecturer

  patrick.cotter 
Dr Sarah McCloskey

 Adjunct Clinical Senior Lecturer

  Sarah McCloskey 
Professor Bridie O'Sullivan

 Adjunct Professor 

   
Richard Walsh

Adjunct Clinical Senior Lecturer

  RichardP.Walsh

 

 

School of Nursing and Midwifery School

Scoil an Altranais agus an Chnáimhseachais

Brookfield Health Sciences Complex College Road Cork, Ireland , T12 AK54

Top