People

Academic

Professor Fergus Shanahan

T: + 353 21 490 1226 

Professor and Chair of Department

F: +353 21 4345300

E: f.shanahan@ucc.ie                                            

   
Professor Noel Caplice T: + 353 21 490 1329

Chair of Cardiovascular Sciences

Centre for Research in Vascular Biology 

F: + 353 21 490 1377

E: n.caplice@ucc.ie 

   
Professor Mary Horgan  T: + 353 21 490 1585/1587
   E: M.Horgan@ucc.ie
   
Dr. Aileen Houston T: +353 21 490 1265
Principal investigator F: +353 21 434 5300
  E: a.houston@ucc.ie
   
Professor Paula O'Leary T: +353 21 492 2663/490 1266
Professor in Medicine/Lead, Clinical Education F: +353 21 434 5300
  E: paula.oleary@ucc.ie
   
Professor Denis O'Mahony T: +353 21 492 2396
Professor in Medicine  F: +353 21 492 2829
  E: denis.omahony@ucc.ie
   
Professor Barry Plant  
Principal Investigator  E: b.plant@ucc.ie
   

Lecturers

Dr. Liam Fanning E: + 353 21 490 1281
Senior Lecturer in Molecular Virology F: + 353 21 434 5300
                                                                 

E: l.fanning@ucc.ie

Researchers

 

Bernie Crowley T: + 353 21 490 1267
Research Assistant (Part-time) F: + 353 21 434 5300

Molecular Virology Research Laboratory

                                                                  

E: bernie.crowley@ucc.ie

 

Administrative

Rita Lynch T: + 353 21 490 1226
Research Liaison Officer/Assistant to Professor Fergus Shanahan F: + 353 21 434 5300
(Part-time)  E: r.lynch@ucc.ie
   
Jill O'Callaghan T: 353 21 490 1266
Administrative Manager E: jill.ocallaghan@ucc.ie 
   

Marian Bourke

T: 353 21 490 1250

Executive Assistant (part-time)

E: m.bourke@ucc.ie

   

Rosarie Daly

T: 353 21 492 2782

Senior Executive Assistant (part-time)

E: rosarie.daly@hse.ie

   

Lynsey Horgan

T: 353 21 492 2549

Executive Assistant (I.C.A.R.E.)

E: lynsey.horgan@ucc.ie

   

Laboratory

Jacquie Kelly T: 353 21 490 1267
Laboratory Manager (Part-time) E: j.kelly@ucc.ie
   
John Levis T: + 353 21 490 1232
Virology Associate M.V.D.R.L. E: j.levis@ucc.ie
   
Dr. Kevin Hegarty T: 353 21 490 1267
Quality Officer M.V.D.R.L. / Medical Scientist E: k.hegarty@ucc.ie
   

Research Nurses

Mary Daly

T: 021 492 0250

Clinical Research Nurse Manager

CFMATTERS/I.C.A.R.E.

E: mary.daly@ucc.ie
   
Katie Power T: 087 7610415
Clinical Nurse Manager E: katie.power@ucc.ie
   
Cecilia Berry T: 021 492 2549
I.C.A.R.E. (Part-time) E: c.berry@ucc.ie
   
Margot Hurley T: 086 8190620
APC Microbiome Institute/Department of Medicine E: margothurley@ucc.ie
(Part-time)   
   
Siobhan O'Herlihy T: 021 492 2549
I.C.A.R.E. (Part-time) E: siobhan.oherlihy@ucc.ie
   
Brigid O'Sullivan T: 021 492 2549
(Part-time)  E: brigidosullivan@ucc.ie
   

Department of Medicine

Roinn na Sláinte

T12 DC4A

Top