People

Academic

Professor Subrata Ghosh

E: s.ghosh@ucc.ie

Chair and Head of Department  
   
   
Professor Fergus Shanahan

E: f.shanahan@ucc.ie

Emeritus Professor of Medicine  
   
   
Professor Liam Fanning

E: l.fanning@ucc.ie

Professor of Immunovirology

 

   
   
Professor Noel Caplice E: n.caplice@ucc.ie 

Chair of Cardiovascular Sciences

Centre for Research in Vascular Biology 

 

   
   
Professor Mary Horgan E: M.Horgan@ucc.ie 
   
   
Dr. Aileen Houston

E: a.houston@ucc.ie

Principal investigator  
   
   
Professor Paula O'Leary

E: paula.oleary@ucc.ie

Professor in Medicine/Lead, Clinical Education  
   
   
Professor Denis O'Mahony

E: denis.omahony@ucc.ie

Professor in Medicine   
   
   
Professor Barry Plant E: b.plant@ucc.ie 
Principal Investigator  
   

Lecturers

Dr. Niamh Coakley

E: ncoakley@ucc.ie

Clinical Tutor  
   
Dr. Patricia Fitzgerald

E: patricia.fitzgerald@ucc.ie

Clinical Tutor  
   
Dr. Maria Gabriella Rizzo

E: g.rizzo@ucc.ie

Clinical Tutor  

 

Researchers

 

Bernie Crowley

E: bernie.crowley@ucc.ie

Senior Technical Officer  
   

Dr. David O'Leary

E: david.oleary@ucc.ie

Senior Technical Officer

 

Administrative

Rita Lynch

E: r.lynch@ucc.ie

Research Liaison Officer  
   
Olivia Frawley T: 353 21 490 1226
Department Manager

E: o.frawley@ucc.ie

   

Rosarie Daly

T: 353 21 492 2782

Senior Executive Assistant

E: rosarie.daly@hse.ie

   
Rebecca Russell

E: RRussell@ucc.ie

Research Assistant (Admin)  

Laboratory

Jacquie Kelly E: j.kelly@ucc.ie
Laboratory Manager  
   
John Levis E: j.levis@ucc.ie
Virology Associate MVDRL  
   
Dr. Kevin Hegarty E: k.hegarty@ucc.ie
Quality Manager and Senior Molecular Diagnostics Specialist at the MVDRL  
   

Research Nurses

Margot Hurley

T: 086 8190620

Clinical Nurse Manager II

E: margothurley@ucc.ie
   

Anne-Marie O'Keeffe

T: 087 7610415
Clinical Nurse Manager II

E: annemarie.okeeffe@ucc.ie

Department of Medicine

Roinn na Sláinte

Clinical Sciences Building, Cork University Hospital , T12 EC8P

Top