Graduate Studies Committee

The team below are members of the Graduate Studies Committee with responsibility for the strategic leadership of graduate education and research across the College of Medicine and Health as well as contributing to the overall University graduate education and research.


Graduate Studies Leadership

Vice Dean of Graduate Studies   Professor Liam Fanning
Graduate School Administration   Jane Hurley
School of Clinical Therapies   Dr Helen Lynch
School of Dentistry  Professor Declan Millet
  Dr Mairead Harding
School of Medicine         Dr Collette Hand
  Dr Dervla O'Malley
School of Nursing & Midwifery      Professor Patricia Leahy-Warren
School of Pharmacy         Professor Brendan Griffin 
School of Public Health Dr Frances Shiely
The APC Microbiome Research Institute   Dr Susan Rafferty-McArdle
Postgraduate Student Rep Michael B Vaughan
Dean of Graduate Studies (ex officio) Prof Ruth Ramsay


The CoMH Graduate Studies Committee can be contact by email 


CoMh Gradaute Studies Committee Meeting Schedule 2020/21

18th September 2020 10am Teams
13th November 2020 10am Teams
22nd January 2021 10am Teams
12th March 2021 10am Teams
23rd April 2021 10am Teams
11th June 2021 10am Teams

CoMH Gradaute Studies Committee Terms of Reference

Postgraduate Student Committee


Michael B Vaughan Chairperson
Jack Leacy   Secretary

As we are your representatives for the college we would be delighted to receive any feedback on how your experience as a Postgraduate student can be made more enjoyable and less stressful. To keep in touch with upcoming events please follow us on Twitter and Facebook, and keep an eye on your student email account.

We look forward to meeting you all throughout the year.

If you have any queries or would like to join the CoMH Postgraduate Student Committee, please email and you will be sent details of the next meeting.

Facebook: Student Committee -Graduate School, College of Medicine & Health


Vice Deans of College of Medicine & Health

Interim Vice Dean of Gradaute Studies Prof Liam Fanning
Vice Dean for Clinical & Strategic Partnerships Prof Liam Plant
Vice Dean for Teaching, Learning and Assessment Dr Frank Burke
Vice Dean for Research & Innovation Dr Michael Clarkson


College of Medicine and Health Research Committee


College of Medicine & Health Graduate Studies

3rd Floor Erinville Hospital, Western Road University College Cork, Cork,