People

Contact Us

NB : Please prepend the following numbers to the telephone extensions when calling:

  • '420' if outside UCC
  • '021-420' if outside Cork
  • '353-21-420' if outside Ireland
School Office Phone: +353(0)21 420-5892 
Fax:     +353(0)21 420-5367
E-mail: secretary@cs.ucc.ie
Executive Assistant Ms Margaret Hynes / Julie Walsh
Extn: 5892
Email: secretary@cs.ucc.ie
School Manager Ms Derbhile Timon
Extn: 5891
Email: csmanager@cs.ucc.ie
Administration Officer (Academic) Ms Joanne Murphy
Extn: 5893
Email: j.murphy@cs.ucc.ie
Schools Outreach & PR Ms Ann O'Brien, MSc 
Extn: 5888
Email: a.obrien@cs.ucc.ie
Non-EU Programmes Professor Michel Schellekens
Extn: 5941
Email: m.schellekens@cs.ucc.ie
Work Placement Dr John Herbert
Extn: 5925
Email: j.herbert@cs.ucc.ie
CK401:
BSc in Computer Science
Dr Kieran Herley
Extn: 5805
Email: k.herley@cs.ucc.ie
HDip Applied Computing Technology Dr Steve Prestwich
Extn: 5911
Email: s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie
MSc Computing Science Dr Marc van Dongen
Extn: 5903
Email: m.vandongen@cs.ucc.ie
MSc Data Science & Analytics Dr Ahmed Zahran
Extn: 5926
Email: a.zahran@cs.ucc.ie
MSc Interactive Media Mr David Murphy
Extn: 5908
Email: d.murphy@cs.ucc.ie

 

Staff Contacts

NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Arbelaez, Alejandro Lecturer G-71 420-5909 a.arbelaez@cs.ucc.ie
Boehme, Frank Lecturer G-60 420-5916 f.boehme@cs.ucc.ie 
Bridge, Derek Senior Lecturer 2-64 420-5907 d.bridge@cs.ucc.ie 
Brown, Ken Professor 2-61 420-5952 k.brown@cs.ucc.ie 
Climent, Laura Lecturer G-67 420-5901 l.climent@cs.ucc.ie 
Delaney, James Computing Systems Engineer 1-20 420-5898 j.delaney@cs.ucc.ie 
Doherty, James Lecturer 1-72 420-5929 j.doherty@cs.ucc.ie 
Duggan, James Senior Executive Assistant 1-28B 420-5890 j.duggan@cs.ucc.ie 
Fleming, Martin Systems Administrator 1-20 420-5894 m.fleming@cs.ucc.ie 
Grigoras, Dan Senior Lecturer G-65 420-5918 d.grigoras@cs.ucc.ie 
Herbert, John Senior Lecturer 1-78 420-5925 j.herbert@cs.ucc.ie 
Herley, Kieran Lecturer G-63 420-5905 k.herley@cs.ucc.ie 
Hynes, Margaret Executive Assistant (Job-Share) 1-28 420-5892 m.hynes@cs.ucc.ie 
Mancini, Maurizio Lecturer G-72 420-5913 m.mancini@cs.ucc.ie 
Maye, Laura Lecturer G-70 420-5889 l.maye@cs.ucc.ie 
Moriarty, Martin Systems Administrator 1-20 contact via email m.moriarty@cs.ucc.ie 
Morrison, John P. Professor 2-50 420-5944 j.morrison@cs.ucc.ie 
Murphy, David Lecturer 1-77 420-5908 d.murphy@cs.ucc.ie 
Murphy, Joanne Administrative Officer (Academic) 1-28 420-5893 j.murphy@cs.ucc.ie 
O'Brien, Ann Schools Outreach & PR 1-28 420-5888 a.obrien@cs.ucc.ie 
O'Byrne, David Computing Systems Manager 1-20 420-5895 d.obyrne@cs.ucc.ie 
O'Driscoll, Aisling Lecturer G-61 420-5919 a.odriscoll@cs.ucc.ie currently on leave
O'Mullane, John Lecturer 1-79 420-5920 j.omullane@cs.ucc.ie 
O'Riordan, Adrian Lecturer 1-80 420-5906 a.oriordan@cs.ucc.ie 
O'Rourke, Billy Systems Administrator 1-20 420-5897 b.orourke@cs.ucc.ie 
O'Sullivan, Barry Professor 2-65 420-5951 b.osullivan@cs.ucc.ie 
Palmieri, Paolo Lecturer 1-74 420-5922 p.palmieri@cs.ucc.ie 
Pesch, Dirk Professor G-50 420-5914 d.pesch@cs.ucc.ie
Pitt, Ian Lecturer G-60 420-5904 i.pitt@cs.ucc.ie 
Prestwich, Steve Lecturer 2-58 420-5911 s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie 
Provan, Gregory Professor 1-71 420-5928 g.provan@cs.ucc.ie 
Quinlan, Jason Lecturer G-73 420-5919 j.quinlan@cs.ucc.ie 
Roedig, Utz Professor 1-70 420-5900 u.roedig@cs.ucc.ie
Russell, Gavin Lecturer G-66 420-5910 g.russell@cs.ucc.ie 
Schellekens, Michel Professor 2-55 420-5941 m.schellekens@cs.ucc.ie 
Sorensen, Humphrey Senior Lecturer 1-73 420-5902 h.sorensen@cs.ucc.ie 
Sreenan, Cormac Professor, Head of School 1-28 420-5892 secretary@cs.ucc.ie 
Stol, Klaas-Jan Lecturer G-69 420-5923 k.stol@cs.ucc.ie
Tabirca, Sabin Senior Lecturer 1-81 420-5915 s.tabirca@cs.ucc.ie 
Timon, Derbhile School Manager 1-28C 420-5891 csmanager@cs.ucc.ie 
van Dongen, Marc Lecturer G-64 420-5903 m.vandongen@cs.ucc.ie 
Walsh, Julie Executive Assistant (Job-Share) 1-28 420-5892 j.walsh@cs.ucc.ie 
Zahran, Ahmed Lecturer 1-82 420-5926  a.zahran@cs.ucc.ie 

Research Staff Contacts

 

NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Ajorloo, Hossein Research Staff 2-09C, MISL Lab. 420-5384 h.ajorloo@cs.ucc.ie
Armant, Vincent Research Staff 2-15E, Insight Centre 420-5378 vincent.armant@insight-centre.org
Chilukuri, Shanti Research Staff 2-08 420-5981 s.chilukuri@cs.ucc.ie 
Choi, Janet CRT Programme Manager 2-70, CRT-AI 420-5972 janet.choi@cs.ucc.ie
De Cauwer, Milan Research Staff 2.15E, Confirm Centre 420-5379 milan.decauwer@cs.ucc.ie
Dapeng, Dong Research Staff 2-22, BCRI/CUC    d.dong@cs.ucc.ie
Dwane-Magnier, Maureen Administrator 2-51, BCRI/CUC 420-5946 m.dwane@bcri.ucc.ie
Escamocher, Guillaume Research Staff 2-15A, Insight Centre 420-5374 guillaume.escamocher@insight-centre.org
Eshrati, Masoumeh Research Staff 2-09, MISL Lab 420-5384  masoumeh.eshrati@cs.ucc.ie  
Freuder, Eugene Research Staff 2-61, Insight Centre 420-5956 eugene.freuder@insight-centre.org
Gavigan, Shaun EU Grants Manager 2-57, Insight Centre 420-5961 shaun.gavigan@insight-centre.org
Genc, Begum Research Staff 2-15, Confirm Centre 420-5375 begum.genc@cs.ucc.ie
Gonzales Castane, Gabriel EU Programme Manager 2-59, Insight Centre 420-5964 gabriel.castane@insight-centre.org
Hammel, Stephen CRT Programme Manager 1-28, ADVANCE CRT 420-5936 s.hammel@cs.ucc.ie
Huanhuan, Xiong Research Staff      
Hutchinson, John Research Staff 2-09E, MISL 420-5395  john.hutchinson@cs.ucc.ie  
Jiménez, José Luis Research Staff 2-15D, Insight Centre 420-5979 joseluis.jimenez@insight-centre.org
MacHale, Peter Systems Manager 2-68, Insight Centre 420-5959 peter.machale@insight-centre.org
Mehigan, Tracey Research Staff 2-15F, Insight Centre 420-5379 tracey.mehigan@insight-centre.org
Mehta, Hemant Research Staff 2-09, MISL Lab. 420-5396 h.mehta@cs.ucc.ie 
Murphy,  Seán Óg Research Staff 2-09D, MISL Lab. 420-5396 seanog.murphy@ucc.ie
Noonan, Mary Administrator 2-09, MISL Lab. 420-5912 m.noonan@cs.ucc.ie
Noor-A-Rahim, MD Research Staff 2-08 420-5981 m.rahim@cs.ucc.ie
Ngwa, Chrys Business Dev. Manager 2-66, Insight Centre 420-5957 chrys.ngwa@insight-centre.org
O'Mahony, Billy Research Staff 1-30, Insight Centre 420-NA billy.omahony@insight-centre.org
O'Riordan, Eleanor Administrator 2-63, Insight Centre 420-5954 eleanor.oriordan@insight-centre.org
O'Sullivan, Linda Lab Manager 2-63, Insight Centre 420-5991 linda.osullivan@insight-centre.org
O’Toole, Liam Software Engineer 2-53, Insight Centre 420-5966 liam.otoole@insight-centre.org
Pakdel, Rezvan Research Staff 2-09, MISL 420-5986 rp3@cs.ucc.ie
Perez-Torres, Raphael Research Staff 2-09, Connect 420-5383  r.perez@cs.ucc.ie  
Pham, Long AI4EU Community Manager 2-59, Insight Centre 420-5964 long.pham@insight-centre.org
Pietropaoli, Bastien Research Staff 2-15F, Insight Centre 420-5379 bastien.pietropaoli@insight-centre.org
Popovici, Emanuel Research Staff Insight/1.25 E Eng 490-2027 e.popovici@ucc.ie
Pulgarin Auquilla, Vanessa RSO - Cork Smart Gateway 2-08 490-5981 v.pulgarin@cs.ucc.ie  
Quesada, Luis Research Staff 2-15C, Insight Centre 420-5376 luis.quesada@insight-centre.org
Russo, Daniel Research Staff 2-09E, MISL Lab. 420-5395 daniel.russo@ucc.ie
Samanta, Suman Research Staff 2-15B, Confirm Centre 420-5375 suman.samanta@cs.ucc.ie
Sani, Yusuf Research Staff 2-09B, MISL Lab. 420-5384 y.sani@cs.ucc.ie
Simonis, Helmut Research Staff 2-54, Insight Centre 420-5967 helmut.simonis@insight-centre.org
Ush Shamszaman, Zia Research Staff 2-09, MISL Centre 420-5983  z.shamszaman@cs.ucc.ie  
Vyhmeister, Eduardo Research Staff 2-15D, Insight Centre 420-5377 eduardo.vyhmeister@insight-centre.org
Wallace, Richard Research Staff 2-62, Insight Centre 420-5955 richard.wallace@insight-centre.org
Walsh, Caitriona Administrator 2-63, Insight Centre 420-5953 caitriona.walsh@insight-centre.org
Wilson, Nic Research Staff 2-67, Insight Centre 420-5958 nic.wilson@insight-centre.org

Research Postgraduate Contacts

 

NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Alkhelaiwi, Aseel PhD Student 2-09, MISL Research 420-5983 aa8@cs.ucc.ie
Browne, David PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 david.browne@insight-centre.org
Carraro, Diego PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 diego.carraro@insight-centre.org
Chisca, Sorina PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre Off Site sorina.chisca@insight-centre.org
Clogher, Sean PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre Off Site sean.clogher@insight-centre.org
Conroy, Hugh PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5968 hugh.conroy@insight-centre.org
Desmond, Daniel PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5968/5969 daniel.desmond@insight-centre.org
Eshun, Samuel Nana PhD Student 2-08, CS Security Group 420-5981 s.eshun@cs.ucc.ie
Fitzgerald, Tadhg PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre Off Site tadhg.fitzgerald@insight-centre.org
Florentino, Blanca PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre Off Site blanca.florentino@insight-centre.org
Grattan, Nick PhD Student Insight Centre Off Site nicholas.grattan@insight-centre.org
Griffith, Josephine Postgrad Off Campus Off Site  
Hashemi, Mohammad PhD Student 2-09, MISL Research 420-5986 m.hashemi@cs.ucc.ie
Hoare, Cathal PhD Student 2-15, WGB 420-5981 hoare@cs.ucc.ie
Huang, Hong PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 hong.huang@insight-centre.org
Kaya, Mesut PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 mesut.kaya@insight-centre.org
Khalid, Ahmed PhD Student 2-09, MISL 420-5983 a.khalid@cs.ucc.ie
Khan, Mohammad Imran PhD Student 2-15,Insight Centre 420-5968/5969 imran.khan@insight-centre.org
Naeem, Ali PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre Off Site ali.naeem@insight-centre.org
McCarthy, Brian PhD Student 2-09, MISL/Connect 420-5982 b.mccarthy@cs.ucc.ie
O Luing, Mervyn PhD Student Insight Centre Off Site mervyn.oluing@insight-centre.org
Orizio, Riccardo PhD Student 2-09,. MISL Research 420-5982 r.orizio@cs.ucc.ie
Pakdel, Rezvan (Ziba) PhD Student 2-09, MISL Research 420-5986 r.pakdel@cs.ucc.ie
Qiao, Cheng PhD Student 2-15, Insight  Centre 420-5968/5969 qiao.cheng@insight-centre.org
Raca, Darijo PhD Student 2-09, MISL Research 420-5982 d.raca@cs.ucc.ie
Rana, Arpit PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 arpit.rana@insight-centre.org
Reviakin, Aleksandr PhD Student 2-09, MISL 420-5983 a.reviakin@cs.ucc.ie
Scheurer, Sebastian PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5968/5969 sebastian.scheurer@insight-centre.org
Sherwin, Jonathan PhD Student MISL Research Off Site jonathan.sherwin@cit.ie
Sohege, Yves PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 yves.sohege@insight-centre.org
Toffano, Federico PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 federico.toffano@insight-centre.org
Treacy, David PhD Student MISL Research Off Site david.tracey@gmail.com
Umer, Samreen PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre Off Site samreen.umer@insight-centre.org
Vagg, Tamara PhD Student 2-08, WGB 420-5981 tv3@cs.ucc.ie
Visentin, Andrea PhD Student 2-15, Insight Centre 420-5978/5979 andrea.visentin@insight-centre.org

 

Technical Staff Contacts

NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Delaney, James Computing Systems Engineer 1.20 420-5898 j.delaney@cs.ucc.ie
Fleming, Martin Systems Administrator 1-20 420-5894 m.fleming@cs.ucc.ie
Moriarty, Martin Systems Administrator 1-20 420-5896 m.moriarty@cs.ucc.ie
O'Byrne, David Computing Systems Manager 1-20 420-5895 d.obyrne@cs.ucc.ie
O'Rourke, Billy Systems Administrator 1-20 420-5897 b.orourke@cs.ucc.ie

School of Computer Science and Information Technology

Scoil na Ríomheolaíochta agus na Teicneolaíochta Faisnéise

School of Computer Science and Information Technology, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Top