Networks, Computer Architectures, & Software Systems

The School of Computer Science and Information Technology, UCC is heavily involved in the reseach of Networks, Computer Architectures, & Software Systems. The main areas of study under this broader theme are:

  • Software Engineering
  • Cloud Computing
  • Network Technologies
  • Wireless Networking
  • Internet of Things
  • Mobile Computing
  • Distributed Systems

Primarily through our contributions to national and international research centres and projects, we conduct highly regarded research, the results of which impact the scientific state-of-the-art and directly assist in the growth of the Irish economy.

Principal & Funded Investigators

NameResearch CentresEmailTelephone
Professor Ken Brown AI CRT; Confirm; Connect; Enable; Insight  k.brown@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5952
Professor John Morrison BCRI; CUC j.morrison@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5944
Professor Dirk Pesch Advance CRT; Confirm; Connect; Enable d.pesch@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5914
Professor Gregory Provan AI CRT; Insight; Lero; MISL g.provan@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5928
Professor Utz Roedig Advance CRT; Connect; MISL u.roedig@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5900
Professor Cormac Sreenan Connect; MISL cjs@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5930
Dr Frank Boehme Independent Researcher   f.boehme@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5916
Dr Dan Grigoras MISL  d.grigoras@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5918
Dr John Herbert BCRI; Insight; MISL j.herbert@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5925
Dr Jason Quinlan MISL  j.quinlan@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5911
Dr Klaas-Jan Stol Advance CRT; Lero; USER Group  k.stol@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5923

School of Computer Science and Information Technology

Scoil na Ríomheolaíochta agus na Teicneolaíochta Faisnéise

School of Computer Science and Information Technology, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Top