Artificial Intelligence, Data Analytics, & Algorithmics

The School of Computer Science and Information Technology, UCC is heavily involved in the reseach of Artificial Intelligence, Data Analytics, & Algorithmics. The main areas of study under this broader theme are:

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Decision Support
  • Optimisation
  • Data Analytics
  • Recommender Systems
  • Machine Learning

Through our contributions to national research centres and projects, and our own internally funded research projects, we deliver high quality research, the results of which will shape the thinking and progress in each of these areas worldwide.

Principal & Funded Investigators

 

NameResearch CentresEmailTelephone
Professor Ken Brown AI CRT; Confirm; Connect; Enable; Insight  k.brown@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5952
Professor Barry O'Sullivan Insight; AI CRT b.osullivan@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5951
Professor Dirk Pesch Advance CRT; Confirm; Connect; Enable d.pesch@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5914
Professor Gregory Provan AI CRT; Insight; Lero; MISL g.provan@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5928
Dr Alejandro Arbelaez AI CRT; Insight  a.arbelaez@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5909
Dr Derek Bridge AI CRT; Insight   d.bridge@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5907
Dr Laura Climent Insight l.climent@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5901
Dr James Doherty Independent Researcher  j.doherty@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5929
Dr Colin McCormack Independent Researcher   c.mccormack@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5917
Dr Rosane Minghim Independent Researcher   r.minghim@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5924
Mr Adrian O'Riordan Insight a.oriordan@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5906
Dr Steve Prestwich AI CRT; Confirm; Insight  s.prestwich@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5911
Dr Michel Schellekens Independent researcher m.schellekens@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5941
Mr Humphrey Sorensen Independent Researcher   h.sorensen@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5902
Dr Sabin Tabirca Advance CRT; BCRI s.tabirca@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5915
Dr Marc van Dongen Independent Researcher   dongen@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5903

 

School of Computer Science and Information Technology

Scoil na Ríomheolaíochta agus na Teicneolaíochta Faisnéise

School of Computer Science and Information Technology, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Top