Undergraduate Courses

Notes on Teaching and Learning for the 2022/2023 Academic Year

The university is planning full on campus delivery for 2022/23. 

Milestone event Dates
Start of the Academic Year 2022-23 - 2nd, 3rd & 4th year students 12 September 2022
On Campus Orientation 2022 (Compulsory)- 1st year Computer Science Students 22 September 2022
Start of the Academic Year 2022-23 - 1st years only 26 September 2022
Further details, please click the 'Key Dates Box' blow  
  • When you complete registration, you will get access to your first-year academic orientation which will be on Canvas - UCCs online learning environment. Academic Orientation is also compulsory so please complete it before commencing lectures on the 26 September.  

  • Information for International Students can be found here.
  • Laboratory timetables will be released by you lecturer in the first couple of weeks of the Semester.
  • Programme Calendar - It contains programme structure, regulations and examination in relation to your programme.
  • Book of Modules - It contains detailed information of the module, such as module content, examination and assessment, semester / lectuer (s)/ credit weighting, etc. 

Academic Contact Information

BSc Computer Science

Name Position Email Phone
Dr Aisling O'Driscoll Programme Coordinator & 1st Year Academic Contact a.odriscoll@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5919
Prof Ken Brown 2nd Year Academic Contact k.brown@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5952
Dr John Herbert 3rd Year Academic Contact j.herbert@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5925
Dr Frank Boehme 4th Year Academic Contact f.boehme@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5916

BSc Data Science and Analytics

Name Position Email Phone
Prof Gregory Provan Programme Coordinator g.provan@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5928
Dr Michael Cronin Programme Coordinator m.cronin@cs.ucc.ie   353 21 420 5825

BA Digital Humanities and Information Technology

Name Position Email Phone
Dr Orla Murphy Programme Coordinator o.murphy@ucc.ie  353 21 490 2591
Dr Gavin Russell Programme Coordinator g.russell@cs.ucc.ie   353 21 420 5910

BA Psychology and Computing

Name Position Email Phone
Dr Ian Pitt Programme Coordinator i.pitt@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5904
Dr Conor Linehan  Programme Coordinator conor.linehan@ucc.ie   353 21 490 4518

School of Computer Science and Information Technology

Scoil na Ríomheolaíochta agus na Teicneolaíochta Faisnéise

School of Computer Science and Information Technology, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Top