Undergraduate Courses

Notes on Teaching and Learning for the 2023/2024 Academic Year

 

Milestone event
Dates
On Campus Orientation 2023 (Compulsory)- 1st year Students
7 September 2023
Start of the Academic Year 2023-24 - 2nd, 3rd & 4th year students
11 September 2023
On Campus Orientation 2023 (Compulsory)- 1st year Students
13 September 2023
On Campus Orientation 2023 (Compulsory)- 1st year Students
15 September 2023
Start of the Academic Year 2023-24 - 1st years only
18 September 2023

For further details, please click the 'Key Dates Box' below.

  • Upon completing registration, you will gain access to your first-year academic orientation on Canvas, UCC's online learning platform. Academic orientation is mandatory, so please complete it before starting lectures.
  • Information for International Students can be found here.
  • Your lecturer will release laboratory timetables in the first couple of weeks of the Semester.
  • Academic Programme Calendar - accessible here, contains information about your programme's structure, regulations and examinations in relation to your programme.
  • Book of Modules - available here, contains detailed information about the module, such as module content, examination and assessment, semester/lecturer (s)/ credit weighting, etc. 

Academic Contact Information

BSc Computer Science

Name Position Email Phone
Dr Aisling O'Driscoll Programme Coordinator & 1st Year Academic Contact a.odriscoll@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5919
Dr Krishnendu Guha 2nd Year Academic Contact kguha@ucc.ie  353 21 420 5902
Dr Klaas-Jan Stol‚Äč 3rd Year Academic Contact k.stol@cs.ucc.ie 353 21 420 5923
Dr Frank Boehme 4th Year Academic Contact f.boehme@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5916

BSc Data Science and Analytics

Name Position Email Phone
Prof Gregory Provan Programme Coordinator g.provan@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5928
Kathleen O'Sullivan Programme Coordinator kathleen.osullivan@ucc.ie   353 21 420 5812

BA Digital Humanities and Information Technology

Name Position Email Phone
Dr Orla Murphy Programme Coordinator o.murphy@ucc.ie  353 21 490 2591
Dr Gavin Russell Programme Coordinator g.russell@cs.ucc.ie   353 21 420 5910

BA Psychology and Computing

Name Position Email Phone
Dr Laura Maye Programme Coordinator l.maye@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5889
Dr Conor Linehan  Programme Coordinator conor.linehan@ucc.ie   353 21 490 4518

School of Computer Science and Information Technology

Scoil na Ríomheolaíochta agus na Teicneolaíochta Faisnéise

School of Computer Science and Information Technology, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Top