Interactive Media & HCI

The School of Computer Science and Information Technology, UCC is heavily involved in the reseach of Interactive Media & HCI. The main areas of study under this broader theme are:

  • Universal Design
  • Multimodal Computing
  • Virtual Reality
  • Affective Computing

Through our contributions to national research centres and projects, and our own internally funded research projects, we deliver high quality research, the results of which will shape the thinking and progress in each of these areas worldwide.

Principal & Funded Investigators

 

NameResearch CentresEmailTelephone
Dr Frank Boehme Independent Researcher   f.boehme@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5916
Dr Maurizio Mancini Advance CRT; Insight m.mancini@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5913
Dr Laura Maye Independent Researcher   l.maye@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5889
Dr Colin McCormack Independent Researcher   c.mccormack@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5917
Dr Rosane Minghim Independent Researcher   r.minghim@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5924
Dr Ian Pitt Advance CRT; Insight i.pitt@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5904
Mr Gavin Russell MAVRIC; IDEAS g.russell@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5910
Dr Sabin Tabirca Advance CRT; BCRI s.tabirca@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5915
Dr Marc van Dongen Independent Researcher   dongen@cs.ucc.ie  353 21 420 5903

 

School of Computer Science and Information Technology

Scoil na Ríomheolaíochta agus na Teicneolaíochta Faisnéise

School of Computer Science and Information Technology, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Top