People

Head of School

NameTel.Email
Prof Brendan Griffin +353 (0)21 4901657  Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie 

Academic Staff

NameRoleTel.Email
Dr Teresa Barbosa Lecturer in Clinical Practice and MSc Clinical course coordinator  +353 (0)21 4901792 t.barbosa@ucc.ie
Dr Lorraine Bateman Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901793 L.Bateman@ucc.ie
Dr Margaret Bermingham Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901669 margaret.bermingham@ucc.ie 
Professor Stephen Byrne Prof in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4902250 Stephen.Byrne@ucc.ie  
Professor Abina Crean Prof in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901667 a.crean@ucc.ie 
Dr Erin Crowley Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901736 erin.crowley@ucc.ie  
Dr Kieran Dalton Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901676  kieran.dalton@ucc.ie 
Dr Maria Donovan Practice Educator/Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901789  mariadonovan@ucc.ie 
Dr Aoife Fleming Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901666  A.Fleming@ucc.ie 
Dr Eoin Fleming Lecturer in Biochemistry +353 (0)21 4901679  J.Fleming@ucc.ie 
Professor Cormac Gahan Prof in Pharmaceutical Microbiology +353 (0)21 4901363/3101  C.Gahan@ucc.ie 
Prof Brendan Griffin Head of School / Prof in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901657  Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie 
Dr Oisín Kavanagh Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901662 OKavanagh@ucc.ie 
Dr J J Keating Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901692  jj.keating@ucc.ie 
Prof Anita Maguire Prof in Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Director ABCRF +353 (0)21 4901693/1694  a.maguire@ucc.ie 
Dr Florence McCarthy Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901695  F.McCarthy@ucc.ie 
Dr Suzanne McCarthy Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901714  S.McCarthy@ucc.ie 
Dr Rachel Moloney Lecturer in Pharmacology +353 (0)21 4901779  rachelmoloney@ucc.ie 
Dr Humphrey Moynihan Senior Lecturer in Organic Chemistry  +353 (0)21 490  H.Moynihan@ucc.ie 
Dr Kevin Murphy Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901681  Kevin.Murphy@ucc.ie 
Prof Caitriona O'Driscoll Prof in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901396  caitriona.odriscoll@ucc.ie 
Dr Patrick O'Dwyer Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901736  patrick.odwyer@ucc.ie 
Dr Joey O'Shea Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901665  joseph.oshea@ucc.ie 
Dr Tim O'Sullivan Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901655  Tim.OSullivan@ucc.ie 
Dr Katie Ryan Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901680  Katie.Ryan@ucc.ie 
Dr Laura Sahm Senior Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901688  L.Sahm@ucc.ie 
Dr Sonja Vucen Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901686  svucen@ucc.ie 
Prof Christian Waeber Prof in Pharmacology +353 (0)21 4901791  c.waeber@ucc.ie 

HRB Emerging Investigator for Health

NameTel.Email
Dr Piotr Kowalski +353 (0)21 4901735 piotr.kowalski@ucc.ie

Project manager, Career-Fit Fellow

NameTel.Email
Dr Waleed Faisal +353 (0)21 4901683 w.faisal@ucc.ie

Teacher Practitioners

The School of Pharmacy is delighted to have the expertise of Teacher Practitioners who enhance student learning by bringing their day to day experience of pharmacy life into the classroom in such a coherent and learning friendly manner.    Please meet these Teacher Practitioners:

Name Email
Ms Lisa Buckley  lisabuckley@ucc.ie
Dr Maria Donovan mariadonovan@ucc.ie
Ruth McCarthy  ruth.mccarthy@ucc.ie 

Administration

NameRoleTel.Email
Ms Noreen Moynihan School Manager +353 (0)21 4901661 n.moynihan@ucc.ie
Ms Aisha Murphy Executive Assistant +353 (0)21 4901663 aisha.murphy@ucc.ie
Ms Kathleen Williamson Senior Executive Assistant +353 (0)21 4901662 k.williamson@ucc.ie

Technical Staff

NameRoleTel.Email
Dr Michael Cronin Chief Technical Officer +353 (0)21 4901651 michael.cronin@ucc.ie
Dr. Ken Devine Senior Technical Officer +353 (0)21 4901650 k.devine@ucc.ie
Dr Fatma Farag Technical Officer +353 (0)21 4901672 f.farag@ucc.ie
Ms Aine Healy Senior Technical Officer +353 (0)21 4901668 a.healy@ucc.ie

Instructional Designers

NameEmail
Ms Beth Buchanan BBuchanan@ucc.ie
Ms Rebecca Leigh rebecca.leigh@ucc.ie 

MSc in Clinical Pharmacy contributing practitioners

Contributor

  • Anne-Marie Tobin, Consultant Dermatologist, Tallaght Hospital, Dublin and Clinical Lead National Clinical Programme in Dermatology, HSE
  • Grant Carroll, National Cancer Control Programme, Ireland
  • John Waterstone, Waterstone Clinic, Cork
  • Derina Byrne, Senior Pharmacist, Mercy University Hospital, Cork
  • Martin Buckley, Consultant Gastroenterologist/Physician at Mercy University Hospital and Senior Lecturer in Clinical Medicine at University College Cork.
  • Ronan Quirke, Adjunct Senior Lecturer, School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Liam Plant, Clinical Professor in Renal Medicine, Cork University Hospital; Vice Dean for Clinical & Strategic Partnerships, UCC
  • Susan Murray, Kidney Centre, Beaumont Hospital, Dublin
  • Claire Keane, Pharmacy Department, St. Vincent’s University Hospital, Dublin
  • Brian Sweeney, Neurologist, Cork University Hospital /School of Medicines, UCC
  • Shirley Guerin, Pharmacy Department, St. Marys Hospital, Dublin
  • Maeve Durkan, Endocrinologist, Bon Secours Hospital, Cork
  • Peter Duddy, Pharmacy Department, The Coombe Women’s Hospital, Dublin
  • Aisling O’Leary, National Centre for Pharmacoeconomics, St. James’s Hospital, Dublin
  • Mala Shah, Pharmacy Department, Cork University Hospital, Cork, Adjunct Clinical Senior Lecturer, School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Stephen P. Power, Clinical Fellow, Joint Department of Medical Imaging, Mount Sinai Hospital and University Health Network, Toronto, Canada
  • Ciara Kirke, Clinical Lead, Medication Safety, HSE Quality Improvement Division
  • Muriel Pate, Medication Safety Specialist Pharmacist, HSE Quality Improvement Division
  • Marie Keane, Department of Pharmacy, University Hospital Limerick
  • Norma Harnedy, National Liaison Pharmacist, HSE Addiction Services
  • Nicola Ronan, Bantry General Hospital
  • Ciara O’Riordan, Pharmacy Department, Cork University Hospital
  • Martin Kantchev, MPSI, MSc Clinical Pharmacy, affiliated to the School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Paul Ryan, General Practitioner, Cork
  • Niamh O’Connell, Pharmacy Department, SIVUH, Cork
  • Aileen Barry, Pharmacy Department, Marymount Hospice, Cork
  • Anne-Marie Maher, MPSI, MSc Clinical Pharmacy, affiliated to the School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Michael Curtin, Senior Clinical Pharmacist, Children’s Health Ireland (CHI) at temple Street.

School of Pharmacy

Cógaisíocht

Cavanagh Pharmacy Building Room UG06 University College Cork

Top