People

Head of School

Name Tel. Email
Prof Brendan Griffin +353 (0)21 4901657  Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie 

Academic Staff

Name Role Tel. Email
Dr Evin Allen Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901676  evinallen@ucc.ie
Dr Teresa Barbosa Lecturer in Clinical Practice and MSc Clinical course coordinator  +353 (0)21 4901792 t.barbosa@ucc.ie
Dr Lorraine Bateman Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901793 L.Bateman@ucc.ie
Dr Harriet Bennett-Lenane Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901690 hbennettlenane@ucc.ie 
Dr Margaret Bermingham Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901669 margaret.bermingham@ucc.ie 
Prof Stephen Byrne Prof of Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4902250 Stephen.Byrne@ucc.ie  
Prof Abina Crean Prof of Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901667 a.crean@ucc.ie 
Dr Kieran Dalton Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901690 kieran.dalton@ucc.ie 
Dr Maria Donovan Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901789  mariadonovan@ucc.ie 
Dr Aoife Fleming Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901666  A.Fleming@ucc.ie 
Dr Eoin Fleming Lecturer in Biochemistry +353 (0)21 4901679  J.Fleming@ucc.ie 
Prof Cormac Gahan Prof of Pharmaceutical Microbiology +353 (0)21 4901363/3101  C.Gahan@ucc.ie 
Prof Brendan Griffin Head of School / Prof of Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901657  Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie 
Dr J J Keating Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901692  jj.keating@ucc.ie 
Dr Piotr Kowalski Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901735 piotr.kowalski@ucc.ie
Prof Anita Maguire Prof of Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Director ABCRF +353 (0)21 4901693/1694  a.maguire@ucc.ie 
Dr Suzanne McCarthy Senior Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901714  S.McCarthy@ucc.ie 
Dr Rachel Moloney Lecturer in Pharmacology +353 (0)21 4901779  rachelmoloney@ucc.ie 
Dr Kevin Murphy Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901681  Kevin.Murphy@ucc.ie 
Dr Jatin Nagpal Lecturer in Pharmacology +353 (0)21 4901779  jatin.nagpal@ucc.ie 
Prof Caitriona O'Driscoll Prof of Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901396  caitriona.odriscoll@ucc.ie 
Dr Patrick O'Dwyer Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901736  patrick.odwyer@ucc.ie 
Dr Joey O'Shea Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901665  joseph.oshea@ucc.ie 
Dr Tim O'Sullivan Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901655  Tim.OSullivan@ucc.ie 
Dr Katie Ryan Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901680  Katie.Ryan@ucc.ie 
Dr Laura Sahm Senior Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901688  L.Sahm@ucc.ie 
Dr Sonja Vucen Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901686  svucen@ucc.ie 
Prof Christian Waeber Prof of Pharmacology +353 (0)21 4901791  c.waeber@ucc.ie 

Project manager, Career-Fit Fellow

Name Tel. Email
Dr Waleed Faisal +353 (0)21 4901683 w.faisal@ucc.ie

Practice Educators

The School of Pharmacy is delighted to have the expertise of Teacher Practitioners who enhance student learning by bringing their day to day experience of pharmacy life into the classroom in such a coherent and learning friendly manner.    Please meet these Teacher Practitioners:

Name 
Lisa Buckley 
Fiona Coulter
Maedhbh Flannery
Ruth McCarthy 
Eimear Murphy

Administration

Name Role Tel. Email
Ms Noreen Moynihan School Manager +353 (0)21 4901661 n.moynihan@ucc.ie 
Ms Aisha Murphy Executive Assistant +353 (0)21 4901663 aisha.murphy@ucc.ie
Ms Kathleen Williamson Senior Executive Assistant +353 (0)21 4901662 pharmacy@ucc.ie
Ms Beth Buchanan Instructional Designer   BBuchanan@ucc.ie
Ms Linda McGuire Course Co-Ordinator, MSc Pharmaceutical Technology & Quality Systems   pharmacy@ucc.ie

 

Technical Staff

Name Role Email
Dr Michael Cronin Chief Technical Officer pharmacy@ucc.ie
Dr. Ken Devine Chief Technical Officer pharmacy@ucc.ie
Dr Fatma Farag Technical Officer pharmacy@ucc.ie
Ms Aine Healy Senior Technical Officer pharmacy@ucc.ie

Postdoctoral Researchers

Name Email
Dr Ziad Sartawi zsartawi@ucc.ie

MSc in Clinical Pharmacy contributing practitioners

Contributor

  • Anne-Marie Tobin, Consultant Dermatologist, Tallaght Hospital, Dublin and Clinical Lead National Clinical Programme in Dermatology, HSE
  • Hilary Ward, Lead Oncology Pharmacist, Beacon Hospital, Dublin
  • Dr John Waterstone, Waterstone Clinic, Cork
  • Ms Derina Byrne, Senior Pharmacist, Mercy University Hospital, Cork
  • Dr Martin Buckley, Consultant Gastroenterologist/Physician at Mercy University Hospital and Senior Lecturer in Clinical Medicine at University College Cork.
  • Ronan Quirke, Adjunct Senior Lecturer, School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Liam Plant, Clinical Professor in Renal Medicine, Cork University Hospital; Vice Dean for Clinical & Strategic Partnerships, UCC
  • Claire Keane, Pharmacy Department, St. Vincent’s University Hospital, Dublin
  • Brian Sweeney, Neurologist, Cork University Hospital /School of Medicines, UCC
  • Shirley Guerin, Pharmacy Department, St. Marys Hospital, Dublin
  • Maeve Durkan, Endocrinologist, Bon Secours Hospital, Cork
  • Peter Duddy, Pharmacy Department, The Coombe Women’s Hospital, Dublin
  • Aisling O’Leary, National Centre for Pharmacoeconomics, St. James’s Hospital, Dublin
  • Mala Shah, Senior Antimicrobial Pharmacist, Cork Kerry Community Healthcare (CHO4), Adjunct Clinical Senior Lecturer, School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Stephen P. Power, Cork University Hospital
  • Ciara Kirke, Clinical Lead, Medication Safety, HSE Quality Improvement Division
  • Muriel Pate, Medication Safety Specialist Pharmacist, HSE Quality Improvement Division
  • Marie Keane, Critical Care Pharmacist, University Hospital Limerick, Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Norma Harnedy, National Liaison Pharmacist, HSE Addiction Services
  • Nicola Ronan, Bantry General Hospital
  • Martin Kantchev, MPSI, MSc Clinical Pharmacy, affiliated to the School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Niamh O’Connell, Pharmacy Department, SIVUH, Cork
  • Aileen Barry, Acting Chief Pharmacist, South Infirmary Victoria University Hospital, Cork
  • Michael Curtin, Senior Clinical Pharmacist, Children’s Health Ireland (CHI) at Temple Street
  • Barry O’ Sullivan, Senior Pharmacist, Mater Private Cork and Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Stephanie Slevin, MPSI, affiliated to the School of Pharmacy, UCC

School of Pharmacy

Cógaisíocht

Cavanagh Pharmacy Building Room UG06 University College Cork

Top