People

School Leadership

Name Role Tel. Email
Prof Brendan Griffin  Head of School +353 (0)21 4901657  Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie 
Prof Laura Sahm Vice Dean of School +353 (0)21 4901688  L.Sahm@ucc.ie 
Dr Katie Ryan Chair of Research & Graduate Studies Committee +353 (0)21 4901680  Katie.Ryan@ucc.ie 
Dr Margaret Bermingham Chair of Teaching & Curriculum Development Committee +353 (0)21 4901669 margaret.bermingham@ucc.ie 
Dr J J Keating Chair of Student Experience Committee +353 (0)21 4901692  jj.keating@ucc.ie 
Prof Abina Crean Chair of Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee +353 (0)21 4901667 a.crean@ucc.ie 

Academic Staff

Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy pleaseÈ

Name Role Tel. Email
Dr Evin Allen Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901676  evinallen@ucc.ie
Dr Teresa Barbosa MSc Clinical Pharmacy course coordinator & Lecturer +353 (0)21 4901792 t.barbosa@ucc.ie
Dr Lorraine Bateman Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901793 L.Bateman@ucc.ie
Dr Harriet Bennett-Lenane Lecturer in Clinical Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901676 hbennettlenane@ucc.ie 
Dr Margaret Bermingham Senior Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901669 margaret.bermingham@ucc.ie 
Prof Stephen Byrne Prof of Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4902250 Stephen.Byrne@ucc.ie  
Prof Abina Crean Prof of Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901667 a.crean@ucc.ie 
Dr Kieran Dalton Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy +353 (0)21 4901676 kieran.dalton@ucc.ie 
Dr Maria Donovan Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901789  mariadonovan@ucc.ie 
Dr Aoife Fleming Senior Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901666  A.Fleming@ucc.ie 
Dr Eoin Fleming Lecturer in Biochemistry +353 (0)21 4901679  J.Fleming@ucc.ie 
Prof Cormac Gahan Prof of Pharmaceutical Microbiology +353 (0)21 4901363/3101  C.Gahan@ucc.ie 
Prof Brendan Griffin Head of School / Prof of Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901657  Brendan.Griffin@ucc.ie 
Dr J J Keating Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Lecturer in Pharm Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901692  jj.keating@ucc.ie 
Dr Piotr Kowalski Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901735 piotr.kowalski@ucc.ie
Prof Anita Maguire Prof of Pharmaceutical Chemistry / Director ABCRF +353 (0)21 4901693/1694  a.maguire@ucc.ie 
Dr Suzanne McCarthy Senior Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901714  S.McCarthy@ucc.ie 
Dr Rachel Moloney Lecturer in Pharmacology +353 (0)21 4901779  rachelmoloney@ucc.ie 
Dr Kevin Murphy Lecturer in Clinical Practice +353 (0)21 4901681  Kevin.Murphy@ucc.ie 
Prof Caitriona O'Driscoll Prof of Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901396  caitriona.odriscoll@ucc.ie 
Dr Michelle O'Driscoll Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy +353 (0)21 4901690  michelle.odriscoll@ucc.ie 
Dr Patrick O'Dwyer Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901736  patrick.odwyer@ucc.ie 
Dr Joey O'Shea Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901665  joseph.oshea@ucc.ie 
Dr Tim O'Sullivan Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry +353 (0)21 4901655  Tim.OSullivan@ucc.ie 
Dr Katie Ryan Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901680  Katie.Ryan@ucc.ie 
Prof Laura Sahm Prof of Clinical Pharmacy Practice +353 (0)21 4901688  L.Sahm@ucc.ie 
Dr Sonja Vucen Lecturer in Pharmaceutics +353 (0)21 4901686  svucen@ucc.ie 
Prof Christian Waeber Prof of Pharmacology +353 (0)21 4901791  c.waeber@ucc.ie 

Administration

Name Role Tel. Email
Ms Noreen Moynihan School Manager +353 (0)21 4901661 n.moynihan@ucc.ie 
Ms Beth Buchanan Instructional Designer +353 (0)21 4901735 BBuchanan@ucc.ie
Ms Ruth McCarthy  Practice Education Co-ordinator +353 (0)21 4901735 ruth.mccarthy@ucc.ie
Ms Linda McGuire Course Co-Ordinator, MSc Pharmaceutical Technology & Quality Systems +353 (0)21 4901736 l.mcguire@ucc.ie
Ms Aisha Murphy Senior Executive Assistant +353 (0)21 4901663 aisha.murphy@ucc.ie
Ms Kathleen Williamson Senior Executive Assistant +353 (0)21 4901662 k.williamson@ucc.ie 

Technical Staff

Name Role Email
Dr Michael Cronin Chief Technical Officer pharmacy@ucc.ie
Dr. Ken Devine Chief Technical Officer pharmacy@ucc.ie
Dr Fatma Farag Technical Officer pharmacy@ucc.ie
Ms Aine Healy Senior Technical Officer pharmacy@ucc.ie

Teacher Practitioners

Name 
Lisa Buckley 
Fiona Coulter
Maedhbh Flannery
Eimear Murphy

Research Staff

Name Role Tel. Email
Dr Waleed Faisal Project Manager, Career-FIT Fellow +353 (0)21 4901683 w.faisal@ucc.ie
Dr Caroline Blackshields Research Fellow +353 (0)21 4901683 cblackshields@ucc.ie
Dr Ziad Sartawi Research Fellow +353 (0)21 4901683 zsartawi@ucc.ie
Mr Mohammed Elkhashab Research Assistant +353 (0)21 4901683 MElkhashab@ucc.ie

PhD Researchers

Meet our PhD researchers

MSc in Clinical Pharmacy contributing practitioners

Contributor

  • Anne-Marie Tobin, Consultant Dermatologist, Tallaght Hospital, Dublin and Clinical Lead National Clinical Programme in Dermatology, HSE
  • Dr John Waterstone, Waterstone Clinic, Cork
  • Martin Buckley, Consultant Gastroenterologist/Physician at Mercy University Hospital and Senior Lecturer in Clinical Medicine, University College Cork
  • Dr Liam Healy, Clinical Lead for Stroke Services, Cork University Hospital
  • Dr Liam Plant, Clinical Professor in Renal Medicine, Cork University Hospital; Vice Dean for Clinical & Strategic Partnerships, UCC
  • Ms Claire Keane, Pharmacy Department, St. Vincent’s University Hospital, Dublin
  • Dr Brian Sweeney, Neurologist, Cork University Hospital /School of Medicines, University College Cork
  • Ms Shirley Guerin, Senior Pharmacist, National Forensic Mental Health Service, Adjunct Lecturer at UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Derina Byrne, Senior Pharmacist, Mercy University Hospital, Cork
  • Ms Hilary Ward, Lead Oncology Pharmacist, Beacon Hospital, Dublin
  • Dr Maeve Durkan, Endocrinologist, Bon Secours Hospital, Cork
  • Mr Peter Duddy, Pharmacy Department, The Coombe Women’s Hospital, Dublin and Adjunct Lecturer at UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Mala Shah, Chief II Antimicrobial Pharmacist, Community Healthcare, Quality and Patient Safety, Health Service Executive and Adjunct Senior Lecturer at UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Muriel Pate, Chief II Pharmacist HSE Acute Hospitals and Adjunct Lecturer at UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Marie Keane, Critical Care Pharmacist, University Hospital Limerick, Adjunct Clinical Lecturer, School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Ms Norma Harnedy, National Liaison Pharmacist, HSE Addiction Services Adjunct Lecturer at UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Niamh O’Connell, Pharmacy Department, SIVUH, Cork and Adjunct Lecturer at UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Aileen Barry, Acting Chief Pharmacist, South Infirmary Victoria University Hospital, Cork and Adjunct Lecturer at UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Mr Michael Curtin, Senior Clinical Pharmacist, Children’s Health Ireland (CHI) at Temple Street
  • Mr Barry O’ Sullivan, Senior Manager, Outpatient Pharmacy, Imperial College London Diabetes Centre, Abu Dhabi and Adjunct Lecturer, UCC School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Stephanie Slevin, MPSI, affiliated to the School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Dr David O’Riordan, Vigilance Assessor at HPRA
  • Ms Meghan Lynch, Chief II Pharmacist, HSE National Drug Treatment Centre
  • Ms Maedhbh Flannery, Senior Pharmacist, Marymount University Hospital and Hospice
  • Dr Kieran Walsh, Deputy Director of Health Technology Assessment at HIQA
  • Ms Sharon Byrne, Senior Pharmacist, Our Lady’s Hospice & Care Services, Harold’s Cross, Dublin
  • Mr Martin Kantchev, MPSI, MSc Clinical Pharmacy, affiliated to the School of Pharmacy, UCC
  • Ms Tessa Cagney, Clinical Pharmacist, Bon Secours Hospital, Cork.
  • Ms Fiona O'Connor, Acting Pharmacy dispensary Manager (Chief 2 Pharmacist) Mater Misericordiae University Hospital, Dublin.

School of Pharmacy

Cógaisíocht

Cavanagh Pharmacy Building Room UG06 University College Cork

Top