Staff

Staff

Please click on one of the names below for more details.

 Name  Ext.(*)  Email  Location
 William Sjostrom  Director  2091  w.sjostrom@ucc.ie 5 Bloomfield Terrace
 Noel Woods  2578  n.woods@ucc.ie 6 Bloomfield Terrace
 Marie Ryan Leave of Absence    marie.ryan@ucc.ie 5 Bloomfield Terrace
 P.J. Hunt  2659  p.hunt@ucc.ie 5 Bloomfield Terrace
 Mona Mullane McLauchlan (Centre Administrator, Research Projects Manager) Leave  3566  mona.mullane@ucc.ie 5 Bloomfield Terrace
 Jodi Cronin  2572  jodi.cronin@ucc.ie 5 Bloomfield Terrace
 Stephen Moore  2659  stephen.moore@ucc.ie 5 Bloomfield Terrace
 Niamh Lenihan 2573

 n.lenihan@ucc.ie

5 Bloomfield Terrace
 Martin Kenneally Retired - Research Active    m.kenneally@ucc.ie 6 Bloomfield Terrace
Richard Moloney Retired - Research Active   r.moloney@ucc.ie  
 Brenda Lynch   Occasional    brendalynch@ucc.ie 6 Bloomfield Terrace
(*) Please, precede the extension by 490 when calling from outside UCC.

 

Keith Jakee is an Associate Professor of Economics at Florida Atlantic University’s Honors College in Jupiter, Florida.  Previously, he held positions at Monash University and the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology and visiting positions at Uppsala University in Sweden, University College Cork in Ireland and the Singapore Institute of Management.  He was the founding director of two different academic programs.  His research interests lie primarily in modern political economy, the economics of entrepreneurship, and applied industrial organization. Examples of his work in political economy include: “Is Compulsory Voting More Democratic?” (with Guang-Zhen Sun) in Public Choice; “External Habit Formation and Dependency in the Welfare State” (with Guang-Zhen Sun) in European Journal of Political Economy; and “The Welfare State as a Fiscal Commons: Problems of Incentives versus Problems of Cognition” (with Stephen Turner) in Public Finance Review.  His work in entrepreneurship includes: “The Normative Bias in Entrepreneurial Theory” (with Heath Spong) in Division of Labour & Transaction Costs and “Uncertainty, Institutional Structure and the Entrepreneurial Process” (with Heath Spong) in Metcalfe and Cantner (eds.) Change, Transformation and Development. An example of his work in industrial organization includes “Asymmetries in Scheduling Slots Can Drive Asymmetries in Game-Day Revenues: An Example from the Australian Football League” (with Martin Kenneally and Hamish Mitchell) in Sport Management Review.  He has also won two university-wide awards for Excellence and Innovation in Teaching and Excellence and Innovation in Advising.

Close X