Staff Profiles & Phone Book

Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience Staff Photograph details 2019

Retired and Emeritus

Department Phone Book 2021_22

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Ms. Shelley O’Shea 5497 s.oshea@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB Senior Executive Assistant
Ms Moynihan Mary 5874 m.moynihan@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB Executive Assistant

ACADEMIC STAFF

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Professor Aideen Sullivan

 

420 5427           

a.sullivan@ucc.ie 4.01M WGB Head of Department of Anatomy & Neuroscience
Professor John Cryan

420 5497

j.cryan@ucc.ie   Chair of Anatomy
Professor Yvonne Nolan 420 5476 y.nolan@ucc.ie 4.117 WGB Professor
Professor Gerard O'Keeffe

420 5570

g.okeeffe@ucc.ie 4.119 WGB Professor
Dr Olivia O'Leary 420 5480 o.oleary@ucc.ie 4.114 WGB Senior Lecturer 
Dr Siobhain O'Mahony 420 5479 somahony@ucc.ie 4.113 WGB Senior Lecturer 
Dr Niamh Brady/Marie Kelly   niamh.brady@ucc.ie/mkelly@ucc.ie    College Lecturer 
Dr Louise Collins Ext 5432 l.collins@ucc.ie 3.82 WGB College Lecturer 
Dr Jane English 420 5481 jane.english@ucc.ie 3.83 WGB College Lecturer
Dr. Andreea Factor 420 5864 andreea.factor@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB College Lecturer
Dr Rebecca Henry Ext 5426 rhenry@ucc.ie   College Lecturer
Dr Aonghus Lavelle    aonghus.lavelle@ucc.ie   College Lecturer 
Dr Mutahira Lone 420 5494 m.lone@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB College Lecturer
Dr Cian McCafferty 420 5599 cian.mccafferty@ucc.ie

 4.01L

College Lecturer 
Dr Alex O'Mahony 420 5497 ryan.david@ucc.ie  2.36 WGB P/T Lecturer in Anatomy & Radiology
Dr Kathleen Quane 420 5428 k.quane@ucc.ie 3.84 WGB College Lecturer 
Dr Maria Rodriguez Aburto   maria.rodriguezaburto@ucc.ie   College Lecturer 
Dr Harriët Schellekens 420 5429 h.schellekens@ucc.ie 3.85 WGB College Lecturer
Dr André Toulouse 420 5964 a.toulouse@ucc.ie 4.118 WGB College Lecturer 

TECHNICAL STAFF 

Dr Sue Grenham 4205589/5461 s.grenham@ucc.ie 4.01K/3.56 WGB Chief Technical Officer
Mr  Michael Cronin 420 5461 michaelcronin@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Senior Technical Officer
Ms  Suzanne Crotty 490 1350 s.crotty@ucc.ie G.08 BSI Senior Technical Officer
Ms Tara Foley 4901309/5589 t.foley@ucc.ie 1.09 BSI/4.01K WGB Senior Technical Officer
Dr Anna Golubeva 490 1712 a.golubeva@ucc.ie BSI 5.35 Senior Technical Officer
Dr  Gerard Moloney 420 5589 g.moloney@ucc.ie 4.01K WGB Senior Technical Officer
Ms Bereniece Riedewald 490 1304 b.rea@ucc.ie 1.10 BSI Senior Technical Officer
Ms Carrie O' Flynn 420 5461 carrie.oflynn@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Technical Officer
Mr Wayne Sheehan 420 5461 wayne.sheehan@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Technical Officer
Ms Deirdre Kelleher 420 5461 deirdre.kelleher@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Technical Operative

SENIOR MEDICAL DEMONSTRATORS

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Ms Audrey Dempsey 420 5412 audrey.dempsey@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB  Senior Medical Demonstrator 
Ms Aisling Noone 420 5412 aisling.noone@ucc.ie

3.56 WGB

Senior Medical Demonstrator
Mr Conor O'Mahony 420 5412 conoromahony@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB  Senior Medical Demonstrator 
Ms. Roisin O’Mahony 420 5412 roisin.omahony@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Senior Medical Demonstrator
Dr Ahmad Hassan Sheikh 420 5412 a.ahmad@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Senior Medical Demonstrator

 Research Assistants/ Research Support Officers & Lab Managers:

Patrick Fitzgerald  Research Support Officer  Cryan/Dinan P.Fitzgerald@ucc.ie 
Ken O'Riordan  Lab Manager Cryan/Dinan ken.oriordan@ucc.ie
Eoin Gunnigle Research Assistant APC Cryan eoin.gunnigle@ucc.ie
Natasha K. Leeuwendaal Research Assistant APC Schellekens/Cryan 109311718@umail.ucc.ie
Thieza Melo Research Assistant A&N Nolan/O'Leary tmelo@ucc.ie
Loreto O. Ramirez Research Assistant APC Cryan/Dinan          loreto.olavarriaramirez@ucc.ie
Francisca Villalobos Research Assistant APC/A&N O'Leary/Cryan francisca.villalobos@ucc.ie

 Postdoctoral Researchers and Supervisor(s):  

Thomaz Bastiaanssen Cryan thomaz.bastiaanssen@ucc.ie APC
Kirsten Berding Cryan/Dinan kirsten.berdingharold@ucc.ie APC
Serena Boscaini Cryan serena.boscaini@ucc.ie APC
Marta Brocka Cryan marta.brocka@ucc.ie APC
Ruben Garcia Cabrera Cryan ruben.garciacabrerizo@ucc.ie APC
Henry Darch Cryan/McCafferty henry.darch@ucc.ie APC
Francisco Donoso Cryan/Clarke francisco.donoso@ucc.ie PSYCH, APC
Kirsten Dowling English kirstendowling@ucc.ie INFANT
Stefanie Grabrucker Nolan/O'Neill stefanie.grabrucker@ul.ie CNSC/A&N/APC
Erin Harris O'Leary erin.harris@ucc.ie A&N
Nirit Kara O'Leary/Cryan nirit.kara@ucc.ie APC
David Kaulman Cryan david.kaulmann@ucc.ie APC
Sarah-Jane Leigh  Cryan/Clarke s.leigh@unsw.edu.au PSYCH/APC
Jason Martin Cryan/Dinan/Clarke jason.martin@ucc.ie A&N/APC/PSYCH
Jatin Nagpal Cryan jatin.nagpal@ucc.ie APC
Sarah Nicolas Nolan/Cryan sarah.nicolas@ucc.ie A&N/APC
Shridharan Parthasarathy  English jane.english@ucc.ie A&N/INFANT
Noelia Morales Prieto O’Keeffe noelia.moralesprieto@ucc.ie  A&NS
Paromita Sen Cryan paromita.sen@ucc.ie APC
Carina Carbia Sinde Cryan/Dinan carina.carbiasinde@ucc.ie APC
Friederike Uhlig Cryan/Hyland FUhlig@ucc.ie APC/Physiology
Klara Vlckova Cryan klara.vlckova@ucc.ie APC
TBC O’Keeffe/Sullivan A&NS

 

 Affiliated Postgraduate Students and Supervisor(s):

Mona Barathi PhD monabarathi1997@gmail.com Cotter/Cryan
Sophie Casey PhD sophie.casey@umail.ucc.ie Murray/O'Keeffe/Boylan
Jenny Cooney PhD Jennifer.cooney@ucc.ie Dockray/Nolan
W Jiqui PhD wujiqiu@wchscu.cn Paul Ross/John Cryan
Emily Knox PhD Emily.Knox@umassmed.edu Cryan/O'Driscoll/Clarke/Aburto Rodriguez
David Lachmansingh  MD 103140679@umail.ucc.ie Clarke/Lavelle/Cryan
Adam Lannon PhD 120226704@umail.ucc.ie Moloney/Cryan 
Chiara Minuto PhD c.minuto@umail.ucc.ie Dinan/Cryan
Marta Neto PhD marta.neto@ucc.ie O'Toole/Cryan
Loreto Olavarria PhD loreto.olavarriaramirez@ucc.ie Dockray/Murphy/Cryan/McCafferty

 

 MD, MSc students and Supervisor(s):

Prasanna K Venkatesh  MD Lone/Kamel/Toulouse/O’Keeffe/O’Sullivan      drkvprasanna77@yahoo.co.in
David Campos MSc Schellekens/Clarke david.camposmarin@ucc.ie
Clara Deady  MSc O'Mahony/O'Keeffe 117375616@umail.ucc.ie
Cristina Cuesta Marti MSc Schellekens/Clarke 120108071@umail.ucc.ie
Eva McMullan MSc Setti/Chan/Nolan e.mcmullan@ucc.ie
Carrie O'Flynn MSc/PT Toulouse carrie.oflynn@ucc.ie

 

PhD Students and Supervisor(s):

Sarah Alturkustani Lone/O'Mahony 119226571@umail.ucc.ie
Jayanth Anantha O'Keeffe/Sullivan j.anantha@umail.ucc.ie
Arron Barron O'Keeffe/McCarthy 115385716@umail.ucc.ie
Maria Caruso Nolan/O'Leary 119112413@umail.ucc.ie
Michael Collins Cryan/O'Riordan 116405344@umail.ucc.ie
James Collins O'Mahony/Cryan  114360556@umail.ucc.ie 
Audrey Dempsey Nolan/Hunt Audrey.demsey@ucc.ie
Dee-Jay Dohm-Hansen Nolan/English 121102711@umail.ucc.ie
Erin McCarthy O'Keeffe/Sullivan 113428112@umail.ucc.ie
Catherine Fives English/Murray  118227029@umail.ucc.ie
Patricia Flynn Toulouse/Hand patricia.flynn@ucc.ie
Cassandara Gheorghe Cryan/Dinan/Clarke 117108130@umail.ucc.ie
Katie Guzzetta  Cryan/O'Leary katherine.guzzetta@ucc.ie
Joanna Pereira  Cryan  joanna.pereira@ucc.ie
Timothy Lipuma Schellekens/English 121106205@umail.ucc.ie
Caoimhe Lynch Cryan/Clarke 115495878@umail.ucc.ie
Rie Matsuzaki Cryan r.matsuzaki@student.vu.nl
Martina Mazzocchi Keeffe/Sullivan martinamazzocchi.17@gmail.com
Aisling Noone English/O'Mahony aisling.noone@ucc.ie
Minke Nota Nolan/O’Leary minkenota@outlook.com
Daragh O'Boyle English/Murray  daragh.oboyle@ucc.ie
Adam O’Mahony O'Keeffe/Sullivan/Collins 114420798@umail.ucc.ie
Anna Ratsika Cryan/Codagnone anna.ratsika@ucc.ie
Nanthaniel Ritz Cryan/Dinan 118220965@umail.ucc.ie
Brendan Sharvin Cryan  117409036@umail.ucc.ie
Gabriel Tofani Cryan gabriel.tofani@ucc.ie
Lars Wilmes Cryan/Clarke 120225208@umail.ucc.ie

   

LABORATORY NUMBERS IN BIOSCIENCES INSTITUTE (BSI)

Building Laboratory Room Number Phone
BSI Technician Office 1.09 4981309
BSI General Laboratory 1.33 490 1359
BSI Tissue Culture Laboratory 1.35 490 1308
BSI Image Analysis Laboratory 1.36 490 1303
BSI Dr Kieran Rea Dr Ken O'Riordan\ Office 5.37 490 1721
BSI Gut Brain Axis  Reading Room 5.35 490 1712
BSI Prof Cryan Fifth Floor Lab 5.35 490 1685
BSI Ground floor reading room G.04 490 1349
BSI Olympus MP 2-photon Confocal Microscope  G.05 490 1410
BSI Upright Research Microscope G.12 490 1358
BSI Inverted Research Microscope G.14 490 1357
BSI Olympus FV1000 Confocal Microscope G.15 490 1428
BSI Electron Microscopy Preparation Laboratory G.16 490 1356
BSI Electro-physiology Laboratory G.17 490 1351
BSI Tissue Preparation Laboratory G.18 490 1353
BSI Cryostat Laboratory G.19 490 1352
BSI Molecular Laboratory G.20 490 1354

LABORATORY NUMBERS IN WESTERN GATEWAY BUILDING (WGB)

Building   Laboratory Room Phone
WGB   Research laboratory Third Floor                                    3.12                 420 5495
WGB   Research laboratory Fourth Floor 4.01J 420 5743

Biological Services Unit (BSU)

BSU Biological Services Unit (BSU) Technical Officers email:  bsu@ucc.ie                     

EMERGENCY NUMBERS for out of hours donors

On-call staff mobile (087) 090 9481
Forde’s funeral directors (021) 431 8222
University Switchboard (021) 490 3000

SECURITY

UCC Security Main Desk (021) 490 2266
UCC Security Western Gateway Building (021) 420 5800

 

Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience

Anatamaíocht agus Néareolaíocht

Room 2.33, 2nd Floor, Western Gateway Building, University College, Cork, Ireland

Top