Staff Profiles & Phone Book

Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience Staff Photograph details 2019

Chief Technical Officers

Medical Demonstrators

Retired and Emeritus

Department Phone Book 2022_23

Principal Investigators/Lecturers

Professor Aideen Sullivan, Head of Department Ext 5427 a.sullivan@ucc.ie
Professor John F Cryan, Chair of Anatomy Ext 5497 j.cryan@ucc.ie
Professor Yvonne Nolan Ext 5476 y.nolan@ucc.ie
Professor Gerard O’Keeffe Ext 5570 g.okeeffe@ucc.ie
Dr Olivia O’Leary Ext 5480 o.oleary@ucc.ie
Dr Siobhain O’Mahony Ext 5479 somahony@ucc.ie
Dr André Toulouse Ext 5477 a.toulouse@ucc.ie
Dr Maria Rodriguez Aburto Ext 1348 maria.rodriguezaburto@ucc.ie
Dr Niamh Brady  Ext 4906 niamh.brady@ucc.ie
Dr Louise Collins Ext 5432 l.collins@ucc.ie
Dr Jane English Ext 5481  jane.english@ucc.ie
Dr Andreea Factor Ext 5864  andreea.factor@ucc.ie
Dr Rebecca Henry Ext 5426 rhenry@ucc.ie
Dr Aonghus Lavelle Ext 5599 aonghus.lavelle@ucc.ie
Dr Mutahira Lone Ext 5481 m.lone@ucc.ie
Dr Cian McCafferty Ext 5599 cian.mccafferty@ucc.ie
Dr Michael Waldron (Radiology P/T) Ext 5497 mwaldron@ucc.ie. 
Dr Kathy Quane On Leave
Dr Harriët Schellekens Ext 5429 h.schellekens@ucc.ie
Dr Mawadda Mohamed Ext 5481 mmohamed@ucc.ie

Administration

Ms Shelly O’Shea, Senior Executive Assistant Ext 5497 s.oshea@ucc.ie
Ms Mary Moynihan, Executive Assistant Ext 5874 m.moynihan@ucc.ie

Chief Technical Officers

Dr Sue Grenham  Ext 5461 s.grenham@ucc.ie
Dr Gerry Moloney Ext 5712 g.moloney@ucc.ie

Senior Technical Officers

Mr Michael Cronin Ext 5712 michaelcronin@ucc.ie
Ms Suzanne Crotty Ext 1350 s.crotty@ucc.ie
Ms Tara Foley Ext 5494/1309 t.foley@ucc.ie
Dr Anna Golubeva Ext 1712 A.Golubeva@ucc.ie
Ms Carrie O’Flynn Ext 5461 carrie.oflynn@ucc.ie
Ms Bereniece Riedewald Ext 1304 b.rea@ucc.ie

Technical Officers

Mr Max Shanahan Ext 5461  mshanahan@ucc.ie
Mr Wayne Sheehan  Ext 5461  wayne.sheehan@ucc.ie

Research Assistants/ Research Support Officers & Lab Managers:

Patrick Fitzgerald  Research Support Officer  P.Fitzgerald@ucc.ie  Cryan/Dinan
Eoin Gunnigle Research Assistant APC eoin.gunnigle@ucc.ie Cryan
Thieza Melo Research Assistant A&N tmelo@ucc.ie Nolan/O'Leary
Ken O'Riordan  Lab Manager ken.oriordan@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan
Francisca Villalobos Research Assistant APC/A&N francisca.villalobos@ucc.ie O'Leary/Cryan

Postdoctoral Researchers and Supervisor(s): 

Thomaz Bastiaanssen Cryan thomaz.bastiaanssen@ucc.ie APC
Kirsten Berding Cryan/Dinan kirsten.berdingharold@ucc.ie APC
Serena Boscaini Cryan serena.boscaini@ucc.ie APC
Marta Brocka Cryan marta.brocka@ucc.ie APC
Ruben Garcia Cabrera Cryan ruben.garciacabrerizo@ucc.ie APC
Henry Darch Cryan/McCafferty henry.darch@ucc.ie APC
Francisco Donoso Cryan/Clarke francisco.donoso@ucc.ie PSYCH, APC
Kirsten Dowling English kirstendowling@ucc.ie INFANT
Stefanie Grabrucker Nolan/O'Neill stefanie.grabrucker@ul.ie CNSC/A&N/APC
Erin Harris O'Leary erin.harris@ucc.ie A&N
Nirit Kara O'Leary/Cryan nirit.kara@ucc.ie APC
David Kaulman Cryan david.kaulmann@ucc.ie APC
Sarah-Jane Leigh  Cryan/Clarke s.leigh@unsw.edu.au PSYCH/APC
Jason Martin Cryan/Dinan/Clarke jason.martin@ucc.ie A&N/APC/PSYCH
Jatin Nagpal Cryan jatin.nagpal@ucc.ie APC
Sarah Nicolas Nolan/Cryan sarah.nicolas@ucc.ie A&N/APC
Shridharan Parthasarathy  English jane.english@ucc.ie A&N/INFANT
Noelia Morales Prieto O’Keeffe noelia.moralesprieto@ucc.ie  A&NS
Paromita Sen Cryan paromita.sen@ucc.ie APC
Carina Carbia Sinde Cryan/Dinan carina.carbiasinde@ucc.ie APC
Friederike Uhlig Cryan/Hyland FUhlig@ucc.ie APC/Physiology
Klara Vlckova Cryan klara.vlckova@ucc.ie APC
TBC O’Keeffe/Sullivan A&NS

Affiliated Postgraduate Students and Supervisor(s):

Jenny Cooney PhD Jennifer.cooney@ucc.ie Dockray/Nolan
Almas Khan PhD 120221711@umail.ucc.ie Arensman/O'Leary/Corcaran - Advisor Fahmi Ishmail
Emily Knox PhD Emily.Knox@umassmed.edu Cryan/O'Driscoll/Clarke/Arburto Rodriguez
Marta Neto PhD marta.neto@ucc.ie O'Toole/Cryan
Loreto Olavarria PhD loreto.olavarriaramirez@ucc.ie Dockray/Muphy/Cryan/McCafferty
Jen O'Shea PhD jen.oshea@umail.ucc.ie Dockray/Nolan
David Lachmansingh  MD 103140679@umail.ucc.ie Clarke/Lavelle/Cryan
Siobhan McGettigan MD s.mcgettigan@umail.ucc.ie O'Mahony/Nolan
Adam Lannon MSc 120226704@umail.ucc.ie Moloney/Cryan 

MSc students and Supervisor(s):

Nathan Carey 118429386@umail.ucc.ie Schellekens/O'Mahony
Timothy Lipuma 121106205@umail.ucc.ie Schellekens/English
Eva McMullan e.mcmullan@ucc.ie Setti/Chan/Nolan

PhD Students and Supervisor(s):

Sarah Alturkustani 119226571@umail.ucc.ie Lone/O'Mahony
Ramya Balasubramanian 121106463@umail.ucc.ie Cryan/Cotter
Arron Barron  115385716@umail.ucc.ie O'Keeffe/McCarthy
Rebekah Bevans  118392253@umail.ucc.ie Collins/Sullivan/ O'Keeffe
Hugo Blair 118426714@umail.ucc.ie Rodriguez Aburto/Cryan
Maria Caruso 119112413@umail.ucc.ie Nolan/O'Leary/Nicolas
Alexandre Cergneux 122112500@umail.ucc.ie Rodriguez Aburto/Cryan
Michael Collins 116405344@umail.ucc.ie Cryan/O'Riordan
Cristina Cuesta Marti 120108071@umail.ucc.ie Schellekens/Clarke
Clara Deady 117375616@umail.ucc.ie O'Mahony/O'Keeffe
Audrey Dempsey audrey.dempsey@ucc.ie Nolan/Hunt/Lone
Sebastian Dohm-Hansen Allard  121102711@umail.ucc.ie Nolan/English/Lavelle
Aimone Ferri  121117082@umail.ucc.ie Cryan
Patricia Flynn 114383331@umail.ucc.ie Toulouse/Hand
Naomi Gavioli 122100212@umail.ucc.ie Cryan/Clarke/Gunnigle
Cassandra Gheorghe 117108130@umail.ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan/Clarke
Caoimhe Lynch 115495878@umail.ucc.ie Cryan/Clarke
Rie Matsuzaki rie.matsuzaki@umail.ucc.ie Cryan
Erin McCarthy 113428112@umail.ucc.ie O'Keeffe/Sullivan/Collins
Jennifer Morael 121118029@umail.ucc.ie Rodriguez Aburto/Cryan
Jolie Morisho 118470566@umail.ucc.ie Sullivan/O'Keefe/Collins
Ketki Mulay 122104999@umail.ucc.ie O'Leary/Cryan/Nolan
Aisling Noone aisling.noone@ucc.ie English/O'Mahony
Minke Nota 117107835@umail.ucc.ie Nolan/O'Leary 
Daragh O'Boyle daragh.oboyle@ucc.ie English/Murray 
Adam O'Mahony 114420798@umail.ucc.ie O'Keeffe/Sullivan/Collins
Joan Omosefe Osayande  118437944@umail.ucc.ie Sullivan/O'Keefe/Collins
Pereira, Joanna joanna.pereira@ucc.ie Cryan
James Peckitt james.peckitt@activ8physio.ie McCafferty/O’Flynn (Tyndall)
Antonios Prosilis aprosilis@umail.ucc.ie O'Leary/Cryan/Nolan
Anna Ratsika anna.ratsika@ucc.ie Cryan/Codagnone
Nanthaniel Ritz 118220965@umail.ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan
Brendan Sharvin 117409036@umail.ucc.ie Cryan
Gabriel Tofani gabriel.tofani@ucc.ie Cryan
Zoë Williams 122114075@umail.ucc.ie Nolan/Nicolas
Lars Wilmes 120225208@umail.ucc.ie Cryan/Clarke
Fionnuala Wilson  118389636@umail.ucc.ie Sullivan/O'Keefe/Collins

   

LABORATORY NUMBERS IN BIOSCIENCES INSTITUTE (BSI)

Building Laboratory Room Number Phone
BSI Technician Office 1.09 4981309
BSI General Laboratory 1.33 490 1359
BSI Tissue Culture Laboratory 1.35 490 1308
BSI Image Analysis Laboratory 1.36 490 1303
BSI Dr Kieran Rea Dr Ken O'Riordan\ Office 5.37 490 1721
BSI Gut Brain Axis  Reading Room 5.35 490 1712
BSI Prof Cryan Fifth Floor Lab 5.35 490 1685
BSI Ground floor reading room G.04 490 1349
BSI Olympus MP 2-photon Confocal Microscope  G.05 490 1410
BSI Upright Research Microscope G.12 490 1358
BSI Inverted Research Microscope G.14 490 1357
BSI Olympus FV1000 Confocal Microscope G.15 490 1428
BSI Electron Microscopy Preparation Laboratory G.16 490 1356
BSI Electro-physiology Laboratory G.17 490 1351
BSI Tissue Preparation Laboratory G.18 490 1353
BSI Cryostat Laboratory G.19 490 1352
BSI Molecular Laboratory G.20 490 1354

LABORATORY NUMBERS IN WESTERN GATEWAY BUILDING (WGB)

Building   Laboratory Room Phone
WGB   Research laboratory Third Floor                                    3.12                 420 5495
WGB   Research laboratory Fourth Floor 4.01J 420 5743

Biological Services Unit (BSU)

BSU Biological Services Unit (BSU) Technical Officers email:  bsu@ucc.ie                     

EMERGENCY NUMBERS for out of hours donors

On-call staff mobile (087) 090 9481
Forde’s funeral directors (021) 431 8222
University Switchboard (021) 490 3000

SECURITY

UCC Security Main Desk (021) 490 2266
UCC Security Western Gateway Building (021) 420 5800

 

Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience

Anatamaíocht agus Néareolaíocht

Room 2.33, 2nd Floor, Western Gateway Building, University College, Cork, Ireland

Top