Staff Profiles & Phone Book

Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience Staff 2018

Medical Demonstrators

Department Phone Book 2018-19

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Ms Dorgan Miriam 5497 m.dorgan@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB Senior Executive Assistant
Ms Moynihan Mary 5874 m.moynihan@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB Executive Assistant

ACADEMIC STAFF

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Professor John Cryan

4205426/5497

j.cryan@ucc.ie 3.86 WGB Professor and Head of Department
Professor Aideen Sullivan 420 5427 a.sullivan@ucc.ie 4.01M WGB Professor (Scale 2)
Dr Yvonne Nolan 420 5476 y.nolan@ucc.ie 4.117 WGB Senior Lecturer
Dr Gerard O'Keeffe

420 5570

g.okeeffe@ucc.ie 4.119 WGB Senior Lecturer 
Dr Olivia O'Leary 420 5480 o.oleary@ucc.ie 4.114 WGB College Lecturer 
Dr Siobhain O'Mahony 420 5479 somahony@ucc.ie 4.113 WGB College Lecturer 
Dr Kathleen Quane 420 5428 k.quane@ucc.ie 3.84 WGB College Lecturer 
Dr Harriët Schellekens 420 5429 h.schellekens@ucc.ie 3.85 WGB College Lecturer
Dr André Toulouse 420 5964 a.toulouse@ucc.ie 4.118 WGB College Lecturer 
Dr. Andreea Factor           420 5864 andreea.factor@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB College Lecturer
Dr Mutahira Lone 420 5494 m.lone@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB College Lecturer
Dr Jane English 420 5481

jane.english@ucc.ie

3.83 WGB College Lecturer

Dr. Rabia Malik  

420 5719

rabia.malik@ucc.ie

2.36 WGB  College Lecturer 

Dr Cian McCafferty

420 5599

cian.mccafferty@ucc.ie

4.01L College Lecturer 

Dr Louise Collins

420 5432 l.collins@ucc.ie  3.82 WGB College Lecturer

Dr Brian Carey

420 5497 brian_carey@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB P/T Lecturer in Anatomy & Radiology

TECHNICAL STAFF

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Mr  Michael Cronin 420 5461 michaelcronin@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Senior Technical Officer
Ms  Suzanne  Crotty 490 1350 s.crotty@ucc.ie G.08 BSI Senior Technical Officer
Ms Tara Foley

490 1309

420 5589

t.foley@ucc.ie

1.09 BSI

4.01K WGB

Senior Technical Officer

Ms. Patricia Flynn

420 5461

420 5589

patricia.flynn@ucc.ie

3.56 WGB

4.01K WGB

Technical Officer 

Dr.Anna Golubeva/

Dr Gillian Brown 

490 1712

A.Golubeva@ucc.ie

BSI 5.35 Senior Technical Officer
Dr Sue Grenham

420 5589

420 5461

s.grenham@ucc.ie

4.01K WGB

3.56 WGB

Chief Technical Officer
Ms Deirdre Kelleher 420 5461 deirdre.kelleher@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Technical Operative
Dr  Gerard Moloney 420 5589 g.moloney@ucc.ie 4.01K WGB Technical Officer
Mr Wayne Sheehan 420 5461 wayne.sheehan@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB

Technical Operative

Ms Carrie O' Flynn 420 5461 carrie.oflynn@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Technical Officer
Ms Bereniece Riedewald 490 1304 b.rea@ucc.ie 1.10 BSI Senior Technical Officer

SENIOR MEDICAL DEMONSTRATORS

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Dr Muhammad Asim Javaid 420 5412 muhammad.ajavaid@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Senior Medical Demonstrator
Dr Ahmad Hassan Sheikh 420 5412 a.ahmad@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Senior Medical Demonstrator
Dr Niamh Gorman 420 5412 niamh.gorman@ucc.ie
3.56 WGB
Senior Medical Demonstrator

Ms Audrey Dempsey

420 5412

audrey.dempsey@ucc.ie

3.56 WGB  Senior Medical Demonstrator 

Mr Eoin O’Sullivan

420 5412

eoin_osullivan@ucc.ie

 
3.56 WGB  Senior Medical Demonstrator 

POST DOCTORAL RESEARCH STAFF

Dr. Anna Golubeva J.F.Cryan a.Golubeva@ucc.ie APC
Christine Fulling J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan christine.fulling@ucc.ie  APC
Marcus Boehme J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan marcus.boehme@ucc.ie APC
Kiran Sandhu J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan kiran.sandhu@ucc.ie APC
Ana Paula Ventura da Silva J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan ana.venturadasilva@ucc.ie APC
Eoin Sherwin J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan eoin.sherwin@ucc.ie APC
Ruth Concannon G.O'Keeffe ruth.concannon@ucc.ie A&NP
Martin Codagnone O.O'Leary/J.F.Cryan martin.codagnone@ucc.ie APC
Erin Harris O.O'Leary erin.harris@ucc.ie A&N
Sarah Nicolas Y.Nolan/J.F.Cryan sarah.nicolas@ucc.ie A&N,APC
Jason Martin J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan/G.Clarke jason.martin@ucc.ie A&N/APC/PSYCH
Kirsten Berding J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan kirsten.berdingharold@ucc.ie APC
Enrique Morillas J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan enrique.morillas@ucc.ie APC
Valentina Caputi J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan valentina.caputi@ucc.ie APC
James Keane S.O'Mahony/J.F.Cryan jameskeane@ucc.ie A&N/APC
Caitlin cowan J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan caitlin.cowan@ucc.ie APC
Minal Jaggar J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan minal.jaggar@ucc.ie APC
Nirit Kara O.O'Leary/J.F.Cryan nirit.kara@ucc.ie APC
Stefanie Grabrucker Y.Nolan/C.O'Neill stefanie.grabrucker@ul.ie CNSC/A&N

PhD STUDENTS

Amnah AL-Shangiti A.Sullivan/G.O'Keeffe  amn83_33@hotmail.com  
Ken Howick H.Schellekens/B.Griffin kenhowick@hotmail.com
Dalia Kandil H.Schellekens/J.Cryan andil@ucc.ie
Rory O’Connor J.F.Cryan/H.Schellekens oconnr22@tcd.ie
Veronica Peterson J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan vlainepeterson@gmail.com
Marcel van de Wouw  J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan marcelvandewouw@live.nl 
Shauna Wallace-Fitzsimons H.Schellekens/J.F.Cryan shauna.wallace@mycit.ie
Muhammad Asim Javaid,  A.Toulouse/H.Schellekens muhammad.ajavaid@ucc.ie 
Sofia Cussotto J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan sofia.cussotto@ucc.ie
Karen O’Connor J.F.Cryan/K.O'Halloran karen.m.oconnor@umail.ucc.ie
Serena Boscaini J.F.Cryan/K.Nilaweera Serena.Boscaini@teagasc.ie
Jayanth Anantha G.O'Keeffe/A.Sullivan j.anantha@umail.ucc.ie
Simon Spichak J.F.Cryan 117227876@umail.ucc.ie
Martina Mazzocchi G.O'Keeffe/A.Sullivan martinamazzocchi.17@gmail.com
Erin McCarthy O'Keeffe/A.Sullivan 113428112@umail.ucc.ie
Thomaz bastiaanssen J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan thomazbastiaanssen@gmail.com
Katie Guzzetta  J.F.Cryan/O.O'Leary katherine.guzzetta@ucc.ie
Lauren Pawley J.English/A.Khashan 113327446@umail.ucc.ie
Nanthaniel Ritz J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan 118220965@umail.ucc.ie
Daragh O'Boyle J.English/D.Murray  daragh.oboyle@ucc.ie
Joanna Pereira  J.F.Cryan  joanna.pereira@ucc.ie

MSc STUDENTS

Adam O'Mahony G.O'Keeffe/A.Sullivan  114420798@umail.ucc.ie
Kelsey Neal G.O'Keeffe/A.Sullivan  k.neal@umail.ucc.ie
Gareth Lomansey G.O'Keeffe/A.Sullivan  114301891@umail.ucc.ie
Sarah Shanahan A.Sullivan/G.O'Keeffe 114392011@umail.ucc.ie
Andrew McGovern Y.Nolan/O.O'Leary 113468852@umail.ucc.ie
Kevin Cusack Y.Nolan/J.English 115704981@umail.ucc.ie
Eva McMullan A.Setti/J.Chan/Y.Nolan e.mcmullan@ucc.ie
James Collins  S;O'Mahony/H.Schellekens 114360556@umail.ucc.ie
Patricia Flynn A.Toulouse/C.Hand patricia.flynn@ucc.ie
Carrie O'Flynn A.Toulouse (Advisor S.Grenham) carrie.oflynn@ucc.ie

Affiliated Postgraduate Students

Rachel Furlong  C.O'Neill/A.Sullivan PhD Student 10325431@umail.ucc.ie 
Sarah O'Donovan  C.O'Neill/A.M.Sullivan/D.Clarke                                                PhD Student  sarah-o-donovan@hotmail.com
Gillian Maher K.Nilaweera/Kearney/G.O'Keeffe PhD Student gillian.maher@ucc.ie 
Rebecca Anderson K.McDermott/G.O'Keeffe  PhD Student rebecca.anderson@ul.ie
Sophie Casey D.Murray/G.O'Keeffe/G.Boylan PhD Student sophie.casey@umail.ucc.ie
Susan Goulding L.Collins/G.O'Keeffe PhD Student susan.goulding@umail.ucc.ie
Francisco Donoso J.F.Cryan/T.Dinan/G.Clarke PhD Student francisco.donoso@ucc.ie
Jacinta Walsh N.Hyland/J.F.Cryan/ PhD Student 110316159@umail.ucc.ie
Chiara Minuto T.Dinan/J.F.Cryan/ PhD Student c.minuto@umail.ucc.ie

 

LABORATORY NUMBERS IN BIOSCIENCES INSTITUTE (BSI)

Building Laboratory Room Number Phone
BSI Technician Office 1.09 4981309
BSI General Laboratory 1.33 490 1359
BSI Tissue Culture Laboratory 1.35 490 1308
BSI Image Analysis Laboratory 1.36 490 1303
BSI Dr Kieran Rea Dr Ken O'Riordan\ Office 5.37 490 1721
BSI Gut Brain Axis  Reading Room 5.35 490 1712
BSI Prof Cryan Fifth Floor Lab 5.35 490 1685
BSI Ground floor reading room G.04 490 1349
BSI Olympus MP 2-photon Confocal Microscope  G.05 490 1410
BSI Upright Research Microscope G.12 490 1358
BSI Inverted Research Microscope G.14 490 1357
BSI Olympus FV1000 Confocal Microscope G.15 490 1428
BSI Electron Microscopy Preparation Laboratory G.16 490 1356
BSI Electro-physiology Laboratory G.17 490 1351
BSI Tissue Preparation Laboratory G.18 490 1353
BSI Cryostat Laboratory G.19 490 1352
BSI Molecular Laboratory G.20 490 1354

LABORATORY NUMBERS IN WESTERN GATEWAY BUILDING (WGB)

Building   Laboratory Room Phone
WGB   Research laboratory Third Floor                                    3.12                 420 5495
WGB   Research laboratory Fourth Floor 4.01J 420 5743

Biological Services Unit (BSU)

BSU Biological Services Unit (BSU) Technical Officers email:  bsu@ucc.ie                     

EMERGENCY NUMBERS for out of hours donors

On-call staff mobile (087) 090 9481
Forde’s funeral directors (021) 431 8222
University Switchboard (021) 490 3000

SECURITY

UCC Security Main Desk (021) 490 2266
UCC Security Western Gateway Building (021) 420 5800

 

Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience

Anatamaíocht agus Néareolaíocht

Room 2.33, 2nd Floor, Western Gateway Building, University College, Cork, Ireland

Top