Staff Profiles & Phone Book

Staff Profiles

Staff Profiles

Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience Staff Image 2014

Medical Demonstrators

Department Phone Book

 

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

Ms Dorgan Miriam 5497 m.dorgan@ucc.ie 2.36, WGB Senior Executive Assistant
Ms Moynihan Mary 5874 m.moynihan@ucc.ie 2.36, WGB Executive Assistant

 

ACADEMIC STAFF

 

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Professor John Cryan

4205426/5497

j.cryan@ucc.ie 2.36, WGB Professor and Head of Department
Professor Aideen Sullivan 420 5427 a.sullivan@ucc.ie 4.115, WGB Professor (Scale 2)
Dr Yvonne Nolan 420 5476 y.nolan@ucc.ie 4.117, WGB Senior Lecturer
Dr Gerard O'Keeffe

420 5570

g.okeeffe@ucc.ie 4.119, WGB Senior Lecturer 
Dr Olivia O'Leary 420 5480 o.oleary@ucc.ie 3.83, WGB College Lecturer 
Dr Siobhain O'Mahony 420 5479 somahony@ucc.ie 4.113, WGB College Lecturer 
Dr Kathleen Quane 420 5428 k.quane@ucc.ie 3.84, WGB College Lecturer 
Dr Harriët Schellekens 420 5429 h.schellekens@ucc.ie 3.85, WGB College Lecturer
Dr André Toulouse 420 5477 a.toulouse@ucc.ie 4.118, WGB College Lecturer 
Dr. Andreea Factor           420 5846 andreea.factor@ucc.ie 2.36 WGB Part time Lecturer

Dr Richard Kavanagh

Ext 5497

richard.kavanagh@ucc.ie

2.36 WGB Lecturer in Anatomy & Radiology
Dr Mutahira Lone 420 5841 m.lone@ucc.ie 2.36, WGB Lecturer
Dr Joy Balta 420 5494 jbalta@ucc.ie 2.33A WGB Programme coordinator -MSc in Human Anatomy

  

TECHNICAL STAFF

 

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Mr  Michael Cronin 420 5712 michaelcronin@ ucc.ie 4.01K, WGB Senior Technical Officer
Ms  Suzanne  Crotty 490 1350 s.crotty@ucc.ie G.09, BSI Senior Technical Officer
Ms Tara Foley

490 1309/420 5478

t.foley@ucc.ie 1.09, BSI Senior Technical Officer
Mr. Pat Fitzgerald 490 1712 p.fitzgerald@ucc.ie 5.38, BSI

Research Technician

Dr Sue Grenham 420 5461 s.grenham@ucc.ie 3.56, WGB Technical Officer/Prosector
Ms Deirdre Kelleher 420 5461 deirdre.kelleher@ucc.ie 3.56, WGB Technical Operative
Mr  Gerard Moloney 420 5864 g.moloney@ucc.ie 4.01K, WGB Technical Officer
Mr Wayne Sheehan 420 5461 wayne.sheehan@ucc.ie 3.56, WGB

Technical Operative

Ms Carrie O' Flynn 420 5461 carrie.oflynn@ucc.ie 3.56, WGB Technical Officer
Dr Don O'Leary 490 1350 d.oleary@ucc.ie G.09, BSI Senior Technical Officer
Dr Kieran Rea 490 1721 kieran.rea@ucc.ie 5.38, BSI Laboratory Manager
Ms Bereniece Riedewald 490 1304 b.rea@ucc.ie 1.10, BSI Senior Technical Officer

 

SENIOR MEDICAL DEMONSTRATORS

 

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Dr Muhammad Asim Javaid 420 5412 muhammad.ajavaid@ucc.ie 3.56, WGB Senior Medical Demonstrator
Dr Mutahira Ahamed Lone 4205412 m.lone@ucc.ie 3.56, WGB Senior Medical Demonstrator
Dr Ahmad Hassan Sheikh 420 5412 a.ahmad@ucc.ie 3.56, WGB Senior Medical Demonstrator
Dr Karen Olden 420 5412 karen.olden@ucc.ie 3.56 WGB Senior Medical Demonstrator
Dr Niamh Gorman 420 5412 niamh.gorman@ucc.ie
3.56, WGB
Senior Medical Demonstrator

 

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCHERS

 

NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM POSITION
Dr. Thorsten Becker   thorsten.becker@posteo.de   Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr Anna Golubeva 490 1721 a.golubeva@ucc.ie  5.38, BSI Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr. Anand Gururajan 490 5478 anand.gururajan@ucc.ie 4.08 WGB Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr Caitriona Long-Smith 420 5478 c.longsmith@ucc.ie 4.08, WGB Postdoctoral Researcher
Dr Karen Scott 490 1712 k.scott@ucc.ie  5.35, WGB Postdoctoral Researcher
Barbara Chruscicka        barbara.chruscicka@ucc.ie Schellekens/Cryan    Postdoctoral Researcher
Valerie Ramirez   valerie.ramirez@ucc.ie Schellekens/Cryan  Postdoctoral Researcher
Christine Fulling        christine.fulling@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan  Postdoctoral Researcher
Gilliard Lach      gilliard.lach@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan Postdoctoral Researcher
Marcus Boehme   marcus.boehme@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan Postdoctoral Researcher
Kiran Sandhu   kiran.sandhu@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan Postdoctoral Researcher
Ana Paula Ventura da Silva   ana.venturadasilva@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan Postdoctoral Researcher
Eoin Sherwin    eoin.sherwin@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan Postdoctoral Researcher
Ruth Concannon    ruth.concannon@ucc.ie O'Keeffe Postdoctoral Researcher
Josh Lyte   joshua.lyte@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan Postdoctoral Researcher
Martin Codagnone   martin.codagnone@ucc.ie O'Leary/Cryan Postdoctoral Researcher
Alan Hoban Nolan/Cryan   alanhoban@ucc.ie Nolan/Cryan Postdoctoral Researcher

 

PhD STUDENTS

 

BSI PhD Office Ground Floor 490 1349  Biosciences Institute G.04 BSI  
BSI PhD Office 5th Floor 490 1712  Biosciences Institute 5.35 BSI  
WGB PhD Office 420 5478  Western Gateway WGB 4.01H  
         
NAME PHONE EMAIL ROOM/SUPERVISOR  
Amnah AL-Shangiti   amn83_33@hotmail.com   PhD Student
Ken Howick 490 1303 kenhowick@hotmail.com 1.36, BSI PhD Student

Dalia Kandil

 

dkandil@ucc.ie

  PhD Student
Danka Kozareva 420 5552 d.kozareva@umail.ucc.ie 3.61, WGB PhD Student
Lívia Hecke Morais 490 1712  liviahmorais@gmail.com 5.35, BSI  PhD Student

Rory O’Connor

 

oconnr22@tcd.ie

   
James O'Leary 490 5552 jdoleary@yahoo.com  3.61, WGB PhD Student
Ciaran O'Leime 490 5554 c.oleime@umail.ucc.ie  3.61, WGB PhD Student

Veronica Peterson

490 1712  vlainepeterson@gmail.com 5.35 WGB PhD Student

Brunno Rocha Levone

 490 1349

bulevone@gmail.com

G.04 BSI PhD Student
Jahangir Sajjad   113221826@umail.ucc.ie   PhD Student
Marcel van de Wouw   marcelvandewouw@live.nl   PhD Student
Shauna Wallace-Fitzsimons   shauna.wallace@mycit.ie   PhD Student

Muhammad Asim Javaid

  muhammad.ajavaid@ucc.ie Toulouse/Schellekens    

Sofia Cussotto

  sofia.cussotto@ucc.ie Cryan/Dinan    

Karen O’Connor

  karen.m.oconnor@umail.ucc.ie Cryan/O'Halloran    

Serena Boscaini 

  Serena.Boscaini@teagasc.ie Cryan/Kanishka Nilaweera   

Jayanth Anantha

  j.anantha@umail.ucc.ie O'Keeffe/Sullivan  

Simon Spichak

  117227876@umail.ucc.ie    

Martina Mazzocchi

  martinamazzocchi.17@gmail.com O'Keeffe/Sullivan  

 

 Affiliated Postgraduate Students

Rachel Furlong

110325431@umail.ucc.ie

PhD Student

C. O'Neill/A. Sullivan

Sarah O'Donovan

sarah.odonovan@ucc.ie

MSc Student

C. O'Neill/A. Sullivan/G. Clarke

Gillian Maher 

 gillian.maher@ucc.ie PhD Student   Khashan/Kearney/O'Keeffe 

Rebecca Anderson

rebecca.anderson@ul.ie PhD Student      McDermott/O'Keeffe   

Sophie Casey

  sophie.casey@umail.ucc.ie PhD Student  Murray/O'Keeffe/Boylan 

 

Laboratory Phone Numbers in Bioscience Institute

 

Building Laboratory Room Number Phone
BSI General Lab 1.33 490 1359
BSI Tissue Culture 1.35 490 1308
BSI Image Analysis 1.36 490 1303
BSI Molecular Lab G.20 490 1354
BSI Cryostat Lab G.19 490 1352
BSI Tissue Prep. Lab G.18 490 1353
BSI Electro-physiology Lab G.17 490 1351
BSI Electron Microscopy Prep. lab G.16 490 1356
BSI Confocal Microscope Olympus FV1000 G.15 490 1428
BSI Inverted Research Microscope G.14 490 1357
BSI Upright Research Microscope G.12 490 1358
BSI Confocal Microscope Olympus MP G.05 490 1410
BSI John Cryan APC Lab 5.35 490 1685

 

Laboratory Phone Numbers in Western Gateway Building (WGB)

 

Building Laboratory Room Phone
WGB Research lab                                         3.12                 420 5495

 

Biological Services Unit (BSU)

BSU Biological Services Unit (BSU) Technical Officers                      490 2806
BSU Patricia Vernon 434 6570
BSU Kieran McManamon 490 2741
BSU BSU Annex 490 1790

 

 

EMERGENCY NUMBERS for out of hours donors

On-call staff mobile (087) 090 9481
Forde’s funeral directors (021) 431 8222
University Switchboard (021) 490 3000

 

Security

UCC Security Main Desk (021) 490 2266
UCC Security Western Gateway Building (021) 420 5800

 

Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience

Adjoining Main Campus, Room 2.33, 2nd Floor, Western Gateway Building, University College, Cork, Ireland

Top