Sinéad Watkins

Senior Executive Assistant (Job-Share mornings)

Phone(021) 490 3267               
Emailsplas@ucc.ie         
Room: ORB 1.50   

 Veronica Forde

Senior Executive Assistant (Job-Share afternoons)

Phone(021) 490 3267               
Emailsplas@ucc.ie         
Room: ORB 1.50   

 The Administrative Office for the department is situated in ORB_1.50 and is open for enquiries at the following times:

Monday to Thursday:
10.00 a.m. – 11.00 a.m.
2.00 p.m. – 3.00 p.m.

Outside of these times please email splas@ucc.ie or telephone 021 490 3267

Please note the office is closed on Fridays

   

Dr. Helena Buffery

Head of Department

Phone: (021) 490 2553
EmailH.Buffery@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.53
   

Dr. Stephen Boyd 

College Lecturer

Phone: (021) 490 2509
Emails.boyd@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.52
   

Professor Nuala Finnegan

Head of School of Languages,

Literatures & Cultures

Director, Centre for Mexican Studies

Phone: (021) 490 3213
Emailnuala.finnegan@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.49
   

Dr. Cara Levey

College Lecturer

Phone: (021) 490 3268
Email: c.levey@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.48
   

Dr. Martín Veiga 

College Lecturer
Director, Irish Centre for Galician Studies
Phone: (021) 490 2108
Emailm.veiga@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.54
   

Terence O'Reilly 

Emeritus Professor

Email: terence.oreilly@ucc.ie
   

David Mackenzie

Emeritus Professor

 
   

Dr. Seana Ryan

Assistant Lecturer

Emailseana.ryan@ucc.ie
Phone: (021) 490 3264

   

Elisa Serra Porteiro

College lecturer

Email: e.serraporteiro@ucc.ie 
   
   
 

Eugenia Bolado Colina

Co-ordinator, DELE (Diploma Español Como Lengua Extranjera)
Final Year Language

Phone: (021) 4903306
Emaileugenia@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.47
   

Sofia Da Silva Mendes

Co-ordinator, Portuguese Programme

Phone(021) 490 3270
Email
S.daSilvaMendes@ucc.ie
Room: 
ORB 1.46 
   

Siobhán Nally 

Co-ordinator, First Year Beginners
UCC+

Phone: (021) 490 2860
Emails.nally@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.47  
   

Ana Siles 

Co-ordinator, DELE (Diploma Español Como Lengua Extranjera) 
Second Year Language

Phone: (021) 490 3306
Emaila.siles@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.46
   

Laura Linares


Xunta Lector in Galician
Assistant Director, Irish Centre for Galician Studies

Phone: (021) 490 3271
Email: laura.linares@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.55 
   

Yairen Jerez Columbié


Generalitat Lector in Catalan

Phone: (021) 490 2133

Email: yairen.jerez@ucc.ie

Room: ORB 1.81

   

Amaia Arakistain


Lectora in Basque

Phone: (021) 490 2133

Email: amaia.arakistain@ucc.ie 

Room: ORB 1.81     

   

Emilio Bonome

Lector in Spanish

Email: emilio.bonome@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.55
   

Rafael Jaime

Lector in Spanish

Email: r.jaime@ucc.ie
Room: ORB 1.79

PhD

Nadia Albadalejo. Interartistic Approaches to the Work of Remedios Varo and Mercè Rodoreda.

Eva Cabrejas. Indigenous Women and Representation in Mexico.

Fiona Clancy. Trauma and the Moral Subject in the Globalized Age.

Emer Clifford. Gender and Represeentation in Mexico in the 21st Century.

Pedro Nilsson-Fernàndez Dorado. Digitally Mapping the Relationship between Manuel de Pedrolo's Narrative and the Catalan National Literary Space. 

Yairen Jerez. The Construction of Catalan-Cuban Identity through the journal La Nova Catalunya.

Francis Kelly. In his Majesty's Secret Service? Captain Francisco de Cuéllar and the Imperial Designs of the Spanish Monarchy.

Laura Linares. Mediating Minority: A Corpus-based Study on the Translation of Galician Literature into English.

Claudia Loenze. Migration in the Media and Public Opinion.

Jacinta McKeon. Teaching and Learning a Foreign/Second Language.

Ed McWhinney. Trends in the Translation and Reception of Contemporary Spanish Narrative in the Anglophone World.

Estefanía Muñoz. A Needs Analysis Based Study of Translation Practice in the Multilingual Workplace.

Siobhán Nally. Linguistic Theory and Methodological Options as Reflected in ELE Manuals”.

Craig Neville. A Diachronic Corpus- based comparative study of dubbing practice in Catalonia and Galicia.

Eileen O’Connor. A Translation-based thesis on the work of Blanca Varela.

Adelina Syms. Man's Inhumanity to Woman: Gendering Second World War Suffering.

Cian Warfield. Indigenous Movements and Politics in Mexico and Bolivia.

MRes

Magda Maria Kawka. Progressive Policies and Social Movements: A New Uruguay.

Close X