Current Students

Opportunity to view your Scripts and Discuss Examination Results 2019

If you wish to view your script or discuss your exam result for Summer 2019 please ensure you follow the contact information and timelines set out below:

Anatomy

 FM1010 , FM1020, FM1030, FM1040, FM2102  & FM2101 – Thursday 6th June 2019 – this is to discuss exam results only - Contact Miriam Dorgan @ 4205497 or m.dorgan@ucc.ie if you wish the discuss FM1010 or FM2101 specifically or any part of  the anatomy result in the above modules specifically.

Viewing of scripts can be arranged by appointment: Contact Janette Delaney (janette.delaney@ucc.ie). Please apply at least 3 days in advance of the viewing date to allow time to collate material.

Biochemistry

Exam script viewing for students on Tuesday, 11th June 2019.  Exam scripts for Biochemistry will be available to be viewed between 9.00 am – 1.00 pm and 2.00 pm – 3.30 pm

Contact m.dunlea@ucc.ie to arrange viewing

HC1002

Please apply at least 3 days in advance of the viewing date to allow time to collate material.

Contact Simon Smith via email @ simon.smith@ucc.ie to arrange an appointment discuss the exam result of the module

HC3008

Scripts available to view by appointment only.

Application forms available on request from t.oconnell@ucc.ie

Please apply at least 3 days in advance of the viewing date to allow time to collate material.

CP1080,

CP1090 

No Scripts to view. Please contact Dr Rob Gaffney at rob.gaffney@ucc.ie if you wish to discuss these exams. 

CP2001

 Exam discussion Friday 7th June, 2019 11am-1pm and Monday 10th June 2019 –Friday 15th June 2019 – please contact Dr Aislinn Joy to arrange an appointment to discuss exam results a.joy@ucc.ie

CP4006

After release of results, students who wish to discuss their performance in CP4006 can email Dr Gabriella Rizzo (g.rizzo@ucc.ie). Priority will be given to students who fail the module. No feedback on the summer exams will be given after Friday August 16th

General Practice

Tuesday 5th June 2019 AM.  Students should telephone 021 - 4901572 or email gp@ucc.ie to make an appointment in advance of this date.

CP5200

Friday 17th May 2019 from 10.00am by appointment. Students must email Jill O’Callaghan (jill.ocallaghan@ucc.ie) no later than 1.00pm on Thursday 16th May to make an appointment. Please note that marks will not be discussed in any detail by email. 

CP3003/CP3004

Thursday 13th June 2019 14.00 - 16.00.  Requests in by Wednesday 5th June 2019 to Dr. Helen Hynes, h.hynes@ucc.ie and Colette Spicer c.spicer@ucc.ie to allow time to collate material. 

Obstetrics &

Gynaecology CP5400

Thursday, 6th June 2019 between 11.00 – 12.00h.  Students to contact Mary Morrison directly to arrange an appointment time (021 - 4205021) or Obs.gyn@ucc.ie..

Paediatrics &

Child Health 

CP5300 – 20th May 2019 - 14.00 p.m to 17.00 p.m. Students should contact the Department in advance to arrange an appointment (021 - 4901237) or Paediatrics@ucc.ie.

CP4003 - No scripts to view. Marks will be discussed Friday 7th June 2019.  Students should contact the Department in advance (by no later than Tuesday 4th June) to arrange an appointment (021 - 4901237) or Paediatrics@ucc.ie.  Request for feedback and references to be submitted between 4th June – 7th June 2019.   If you are abroad on that date, please contact the department to make alternative arrangements

Pathology 

FM2004

Script viewing for FM2004 will be on Friday 7th of June 2019 between 9.30 a.m. - 2.00 p.m. by appointment only. Please complete the application form, which is available on Blackboard, and forward it to Aoife Nash at pathology@ucc.ie by 5.00 p.m. on Wednesday 5th of June 2019 to arrange an appointment. Please note that only the EMQ/MCQ Answer sheet will be available for viewing. Students will not have access to the examination paper.

 

FM3005 and PM3090

Script viewing for FM3005 and PM3090 will be on Friday 7th of June 2019 between 9.30 a.m. - 2.00 p.m. by appointment only. Please complete the application form, which is available on Blackboard, and forward it to Aoife Nash at pathology@ucc.ie by 5.00 p.m. on Wednesday 5th of June 2019 to arrange an appointment. 'Please note that only the FM3005 EMQ/MCQ Answer sheet will be available for viewing. Students will not have access to the examination paper.

FM4005

Script viewing for FM4005 will be on Thursday 27th of June 2019 between 9.30 a.m. - 12.00 p.m. by appointment only. Please complete the application form, which is available on Blackboard, and forward it to Aoife Nash at pathology@ucc.ie by 12.00 p.m. on Wednesday 26th of June 2019 to arrange an appointment. Please note that only the EMQ/MCQ Answer sheet will be available for viewing. Students will not have access to the examination paper.

 

Pharmacology & Therapeutics 

FM2003 Tuesday 4th June 2019. Please contact Ashley Allshire for appointment at a.allshire@ucc.ie

FM3003 Tuesday 4th June 2019. Please contact Patricia Fitzgerald for appointment at patricia.fitzgerald@ucc.ie

PT2201

PT2101

Wednesday 5th June 2019. Please contact Dr Orla Barry for an appointment O.Barry@ucc.ie

PT3201

July 4th, 2019 Please contact Dr Orla Barry for an appointment O.Barry@ucc.ie

Physiology

“Contact physiology@ucc.ie if you wish the discuss the result for FM1020 or FM2102 or if you wish to discuss the Physiology exam result of the module FM1010, FM1030, FM1040 or FM2101 - this is to discuss exam results only

The viewing of scripts will be on Thursday 6th June 2018 – please contact physiology@ucc.ie to arrange an appointment time on 6th June 2019

Psychiatry

Wednesday 12th June 2019 between the following times, 9.30am – 11am and 12.30pm - contact Maria Jeffries (021 - 4901224) or MJefferies@ucc.ie for appointment.

Surgery 

Friday 17th May 2019. Appointment to be made through Mary Ahern Tel: 021 4901290 or mary.ahern@ucc.ie.  All repeat students are required to make an appointment to meet with Dr. Charlie Marks C.Marks@ucc.ie or Dr. Julliette Buckley julliettebuckley@gmail.com.

HHS awards 2017

Congratulations to the large number of UCC Medical students receiving awards at the NUI Dr Henry Hutchinson Stewart Medical Scholarships Award Ceremony in Dublin.

Read More

Atlantic Corridor Medical Student Research Conference 2017

The School of Medicine was delighted to host the 4th Atlantic Corridor Medical Student Research Conference on Thursday 2nd of November in Brookfield Health Science Complex

Read More

2018 INMED Annual Scientific Meeting

Clinical Supervision: What works, how and why?

Read More

School of Medicine

Scoil an Leighis

Room 2.59, T12 AK54

Top