School of Applied Psychology Staff

School of Applied Psychology Staff

Name

Position

Phone

Email

Ms. Nicola Barry

Lecturer

Director MA Guidance Counselling

021 490 4517 

nicola.barry@ucc.ie 

Dr. Jason Chan

Lecturer 

021 490 4520 

jason.chan@ucc.ie 

Stephen Cullen

Executive Assistant 

021 4904551

stephen.cullen@ucc.ie 

Dr. Maria Dempsey

Lecturer

Director MA Applied Psychology (Mental Health)

021 490 4600 

m.dempsey@ucc.ie 

Dr. Zelda Di Blasi

Lecturer 

Director Higher Diploma in Psychology

021 490 4505 

z.diblasi@ucc.ie 

Dr. Samantha Dockray

Lecturer 

021 490 4504 

s.dockray@ucc.ie 

Dr. Audrey DunnGalvin 

Lecturer and Co-Director EYCS

021 490 4513 

a.dunngalvin@ucc.ie 

Prof. John Groeger 

Adjunct Professor 

 

j.groeger@hull.ac.uk 

Anne Fitzpatrick

Senior Executive Assistant

021 490 4604

Anne.Fitzpatrick@ucc.ie

Dr. Sean Hammond 

Vice Head & Senior Lecturer

Director MA Applied Psychology

(Psychological Research Methods)

021 490 4589

s.hammond@ucc.ie 

Nora Hennessy

Senior Executive Assistant

021 490 4512

nhennessy@ucc.ie

 

Dr. Debora Jeske

 

Lecturer

021 490 4656

d.jeske@ucc.ie

Dr. Rob King 

Lecturer

MA Dissertation Co-ordinator

021 490 4515 

r.king@ucc.ie 

Dr. Sharon Lambert 

Lecturer

Co-Director MA Applied Psychology

021 490 4594

sharon.lambert@ucc.ie 

Dr. Conor Linehan 

Lecturer 

021 490 4518 

conor.linehan@ucc.ie 

Dr. Carol Linehan 

Senior Lecturer

Director MA Work and

Organisational Psychology/Behaviour

021 490 4608 

carol.linehan@ucc.ie 

Prof. John McCarthy 

Chair & Head of School 

021 490 4502 

john.mccarthy@ucc.ie 

Dr. Chris McCusker

Senior Lecturer

Director of Doctor of Clinical Psychology

021 490 4602

 christopher.mccusker@ucc.ie

Dr. Gillian Murphy

Lecturer

 

gillian.murphy@ucc.ie

Dr. Mike Murphy

Lecturer

021 490 4507 

mike.murphy@ucc.ie 

Dr. Raegan Murphy

Lecturer

021 490 4550 

raegan.murphy@ucc.ie 

Ms. Inge Nieuwstraten

Lecturer 

021 490 4517 

i.nieuwstraten@ucc.ie 

Ms. Anna O'Reilly-Trace

Lecturer

Year 1 Undergraduate Head

021 490 4503 

aoreilly@apppsych.ucc.ie 

Dr. David O'Sullivan 

Lecturer

Director MA Applied Psychology (Coaching Psychology)

021 490 4601 

david.osullivan@ucc.ie

 

Twitter: positivelydavid 

Dr. Nadia Pantidi

Lecturer 

021 490 4597 

konstantia.pantidi@ucc.ie 

Dr. Annalisa Setti

Lecturer 

Year 2 Undergraduate Head

021 490 4603 

a.setti@ucc.ie 

Dr. Tara Singleton

 

 School Manager

021 490 4519

tara.singleton@ucc.ie

Dr. Marcin Szczerbinski

Lecturer

Year 3 Undergraduate Head and FYP Co-ordinator

021 490 4506 

m.szczerbinski@ucc.ie 

Dr. Angela Veale

Lecturer

Co-Director MA Applied Psychology

021 490 4509 

a.veale@ucc.ie 

Mr. Daniel Flynn

Adjunct Senior Lecturer 

 

DanielM.flynn@hse.ie 

 

Name

E-Mail

Aaron Bolger

aaron.bolger@ucc.ie

Ann Marie Crean  
Tara Crowley-Beecher
 
Sylvia Dempsey  
Gillian DunnGalvin gdunngalvin@ucc.ie
Feagus Fawsitt feargus.fawsitt@ucc.ie
Sarah Foley sarah.foley@ucc.ie
Shane Galvin shane.galvin@ucc.ie
Lisa Hempenstall  
Barbara Howe b.howe@ucc.ie
Emma Hurley

emma.hurley@ucc.ie

Owen Jump owen,jump@ucc.ie
James Moroney j.moroney@ucc.ie
Eliana Monteiro  
Lisa Murphy lisa.murphy@ucc.ie
Isabella Muscolino  
Andrea Nagy andrea.nagy@ucc.ie
Jessica O'Brien jessica.obrien@ucc.ie
Esther Purkiss 107473141@student.ucc.ie
Katarzyna Pyrz kpyrz@ucc.ie
Sarah Robinson sarah.robinson@ucc.ie
Kathleen Ryan kathleen.ryan@ucc.ie
Steve Warren s.warren@ucc.ie

 

Close X