People

Academic

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Amann, Andreas Lecturer Nonlinear dynamics 1-45 5837 a.amann@ucc.ie
Bhinder, Majid Lecturer Applied Mathematics 1-68 5829 mbhinder@ucc.ie
Carroll, Tom Senior Lecturer Classical analysis 1-63 5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie
Chaudhry, Purnima Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Applied Mathematics 1-66 5814 purnima.chaudhry@ucc.ie
Chen, Liang Lecturer Actuarial science 1-49 5841 liang.chen@ucc.ie
Compelli, Alan Postdoctoral Researcher Applied Mathematics 1-65 5813 alan.compelli@ucc.ie
Cronin, Michael Lecturer Statistics 1-47 5825 m.cronin@ucc.ie
Daly, Linda Lecturer Actuarial science 1-44 5851 linda.daly@ucc.ie
Dendrinos, Spyridon Lecturer Harmonic Analysis, Integral Transforms 1-64 5845 sd@ucc.ie
Fitzgerald, Tony Senior Lecturer Medical statistics 1-69 5860 t.fitzgerald@ucc.ie
Floyd, Liam Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Mathematics   4221 l.floyd@ucc.ie
Hally, Maeve Lecturer (On Leave) Actuarial science     m.hally@ucc.ie
Hanzon, Bernard Professor (Chair)
Head of Mathematics
Financial mathematics G-40 5839 b.hanzon@ucc.ie
Harrison, Paula Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Statistics G-46 5853 paula.harrison@ucc.ie
Henry, David Lecturer Nonlinear analysis and fluid dynamics 1-61 5861 d.henry@ucc.ie
Hoevel, Philipp Lecturer Applied Mathematics 1-68 5829 philipp.hoevel@ucc.ie
Huang, Jian Lecturer Statistics G-38 5831 j.huang@ucc.ie
Kelly, Cónall Lecturer Mathematics 1-67 5848 conall.kelly@ucc.ie
Kiely, Finbarr Lecturer Actuarial science 1-48 5863 finbarr.kiely@ucc.ie
Kilian, Martin Lecturer Differential geometry 1-62 5840 m.kilian@ucc.ie
Koestler, Claus Lecturer Noncommutative probability and operator algebras 1-59 5856 claus@ucc.ie
Krishnan, Arundhathi Postdoctoral Researcher Mathematics G-44 5861 arundhathi.krishnan@ucc.ie
McCarthy, John Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Applied Mathematics     j.m.mccarthy@ucc.ie
McKay, Ben Lecturer Geometry and differential equations G-39 5838 b.mckay@ucc.ie
Moghaddam, Shirin Lecturer Statistics G-43 5862 shirin.moghaddam@ucc.ie
Mota Sanchez, Eduardo Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Mathematics 2-11 5833 116224426@umail.ucc.ie
Mulchrone, Kieran Senior Lecturer Fluid mechanics in geology 1-42 5822 k.mulchrone@ucc.ie
Mustata, Anca Lecturer Algebraic geometry 1-46 5852 a.mustata@ucc.ie
Mustata, Andrei Lecturer Algebraic geometry G-37 5842 andrei.mustata@ucc.ie
O'Keeffe, Henry Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Applied Mathematics     H.OKeeffe@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Finbarr Professor (Chair)Head of School Statistics G-35 5836 f.osullivan@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Janet Researcher Statistics G-42 5854 janet.osullivan@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Kathleen Lecturer Statistics 1-58 5812 kathleen.osullivan@ucc.ie
Quirke, Martin Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Mathematics & Applied Mathematics 1-52 5849 m.quirke@ucc.ie
Roy, Supratik Lecturer Statistics G-36 5844 s.roy@ucc.ie
Sheerin, Anthony Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Statistics 2-11 5833 anthony.sheerin@ucc.ie
Tabirca, Sabin Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Applied Mathematics 1-81 5915 s.tabirca@ucc.ie
White , Donal Lecturer Statistics G-47 5843 donal.white@ucc.ie
Wieczorek, Sebastian Professor (Chair)Head of Applied Mathematics Applied Mathematics G-49 5828 sebastian.wieczorek@ucc.ie
Wills, Stephen Lecturer Quantum probability 1-60 5859 s.wills@ucc.ie
Wolsztynski, Eric Lecturer Statistics 1-43 5823 eric.w@ucc.ie
Zhornitskaya, Liya Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Applied Mathematics 1-66 5814 l.zhornitskaya@ucc.ie

Adjunct Academic

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Cao, Xianbing Professor Stochastic Modeling, Optimisation and Control BTBU   cxb@btbu.edu.cn
Zhang, Yanhui Senior Lecturer Asymptotic Methods, Representation Theory BTBU   zhangyanhui@th.btbu.edu.cn

Administrative

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Buckley, Teresa School Manager (On Leave)   1-57 5816 t.buckley@ucc.ie
Duggan, James Senior Executive Assistant   1-57 5817 james.duggan@ucc.ie
Glynn, Michelle Senior Executive Assistant (On Leave)   1-57 5817 m.glynn@ucc.ie
McAllen, Clodagh Senior Executive Assistant   1-57 5819 cmcallen@ucc.ie
O'Leary, David School Manager   1-57 5815 davida.oleary@ucc.ie
Scanlon, Joe School I.T. Systems Administrator   1-50 5858 joe@ucc.ie
Twomey, Siobhan Executive Assistant   1-57 5818 siobhan.twomey@ucc.ie

Research Students

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Alahmade, Ayman PhD   2.11    
Alhudithi, Maram PhD   2.11    
Alqurashi, Miaad PhD Mathematics 2-11 5833  
Alruwaili, Eman PhD   2.11    
Alshammari, Badriah PhD   2.11    
Bennett Woolf, Jacob PhD Mathematics 2-11 5833  
Burke, Kate PhD Applied Mathematics 2-11 5833  
Daly, Padraig MSc Mathematics 2-11 5833  
Flynn, Andrew PhD Applied Mathematics 2-11 5833  
Francis, Rosemary PhD Mathematics 2-11 5833  
Gu, Fengyun PhD Statistics 2-11 5833  
Harrison, Paula PhD Statistics G-46 5853 paula.harrison@ucc.ie
Hernandez-Fernandez, Francisco PhD Statistics 2-11 5833  
Hu, Yuankin PhD   2.17    
Humphries, Rory PhD   2.11    
Israni, Tarun PhD   2.11    
Kluczek, Mateusz PhD Applied Mathematics 2-11 5833  
Lan, Tao PhD   2.17    
Maulana, Heru PhD Mathematics 2-11 5833  
McCormack, Kevin PhD Statistics 2-11 5833  
Meade, Conor PhD   2.17    
Meng, Xiangyu PhD Statistics 2-11 5833  
Mota Sanchez, Eduardo PhD Mathematics 2-11 5833  
O'Brien, Denis MSc Mathematics 2-11 5833  
O'Connor, Christopher PhD Applied Mathematics 2-11 5833  
O'Keeffe, Paul PhD Applied Mathematics 2-11 5833  
O'Suilleabhain, Liam PhD Statistics 2-11 5833  
O'Sullivan, Eoin PhD   2.17    
Ren, Ran PhD Statistics 2-11 5833  
Rodriguez Sanjurjo, Adrian PhD Applied Mathematics 2-11 5833  
Ryan, Pierce PhD   2.11    
Sheerin, Anthony PhD Statistics 2-11 5833 anthony.sheerin@ucc.ie
Shuai, Yang MSc   2.11    
Wang, Yihan PhD   2.11    
Weedle, Richard PhD   2.17    
Wu, Qi PhD   2.11    
Xie, Chun PhD Applied Mathematics 2-11 5833 chun.xie@ucc.ie
Xiu, Zhaoyan PhD Statistics 2-11 5833  
Yu, Xiaochen PhD   2.17    

Retired

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Barry, Patrick Emeritus Professor Geometry G-53 5824 p.barry@ucc.ie
Bourke, Patrick Emeritus Professor Statistics     p.bourke@ucc.ie
Fitzpatrick, Patrick Emeritus Professor UCC Academy   5330 p.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie
Grannell, James J Senior Lecturer Applied Mathematics 1-51 5850 j.grannell@ucc.ie
Holland, Finbarr Emeritus Professor Classical analysis G-53 5824 f.holland@ucc.ie
Hurley, Donal Senior Lecturer Dynamical systems G-54 5847 d.hurley@ucc.ie
MacHale, Des Emeritus Professor Group theory and ring theory G-56 5830 d.machale@ucc.ie
Mortell, Michael Emeritus President Nonlinear partial differential equations G-45 5827 m.mortell@ucc.ie
O'Callaghan, Michael Senior Lecturer Mathematical modelling in biology     mja.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
Quinlan, Michael Lecturer Software development     m.quinlan@ucc.ie
Seda, Tony Senior Lecturer Mathematical foundations of computing     a.seda@ucc.ie
Stynes, Martin Emeritus Professor Numerical analysis     m.stynes@ucc.ie
Thomas, Gareth Senior Lecturer Fluid mechanics G-55 5821 g.thomas@ucc.ie
Twomey, Brian Emeritus Professor Classical complex analysis and Fourier series G-54 5847 b.twomey@ucc.ie

School of Mathematical Sciences

Eolaíochtaí Matamaiticiúla

Room 1-57, First Floor floor, T12 XF62

Top