People

Academic

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Alkhayuon, Hassan Postdoctoral Researcher Applied Mathematics 1.66 5814 hassan.alkhayuon@ucc.ie
Amann, Andreas Senior Lecturer Nonlinear dynamics 1.45 5837 a.amann@ucc.ie
Carroll, Tom Senior Lecturer Classical analysis 1.63 5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie
Chaudhry, Purnima Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Applied Mathematics 1.66 5814 purnima.chaudhry@ucc.ie
Chen, Liang Lecturer Actuarial science 1.49 5841 liang.chen@ucc.ie
Cronin, Michael Senior Lecturer Head of Statistics Statistics 1.47 5825 m.cronin@ucc.ie
Daly, Linda Lecturer (On Leave) Actuarial science OL   linda.daly@ucc.ie
Dendrinos, Spyridon Lecturer Harmonic Analysis, Integral Transforms 1.64 5845 sd@ucc.ie
Fitzgerald, Tony Senior Lecturer Medical statistics 1.69 5860 t.fitzgerald@ucc.ie
Floyd, Liam Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Mathematics n/a 4221 l.floyd@ucc.ie
Gilmore, Clifford Postdoctoral Fellow Mathematics 1.65 5813 clifford.gilmore@ucc.ie
Hally, Maeve Lecturer (On Leave) Actuarial science OL   m.hally@ucc.ie
Hanzon, Bernard Professor (Chair) - Head of Mathematics Financial mathematics G.40 5839 b.hanzon@ucc.ie
Hawchar, Lara Postdoctoral Researcher Applied Mathematics G.42 5854 lara.hawchar@ucc.ie
Hayes, Kevin Senior Lecturer - Head of School Statistics 1.53 5996 kevin.hayes@ucc.ie
Henry, David Lecturer Nonlinear analysis and fluid dynamics 1.61 5861 d.henry@ucc.ie
Hoevel, Philipp Lecturer Applied Mathematics 1.68 5829 philipp.hoevel@ucc.ie
Huang, Jian Lecturer Statistics G.38 5831 j.huang@ucc.ie
Keane, Andrew Lecturer Applied Mathematics G.46 5853 andrew.keane@ucc.ie
Kelly, Cónall Lecturer Mathematics 1.67 5848 conall.kelly@ucc.ie
Kiely, Finbarr Lecturer Actuarial science 1.52 5824 finbarr.kiely@ucc.ie
Kilian, Martin Lecturer Differential geometry 1.62 5840 m.kilian@ucc.ie
Koestler, Claus Lecturer Noncommutative probability and operator algebras 1.59 5856 claus@ucc.ie
Krishnan, Arundhathi Postdoctoral Researcher Mathematics 1.65 5813 arundhathi.krishnan@ucc.ie
McIvor, Emma Postdoctoral Researcher Applied Mathematics 1.66 5814 emma.mcivor@ucc.ie
Moghaddam, Shirin Lecturer Statistics G.43 5862 shirin.moghaddam@ucc.ie
Mota Sanchez, Eduardo Lecturer Mathematics 2.11 5833 eduardo.motasanchez@ucc.ie
Mulchrone, Kieran Senior Lecturer Fluid mechanics in geology 1.42 5822 k.mulchrone@ucc.ie
Mustata, Anca Lecturer Algebraic geometry 1.46 5852 a.mustata@ucc.ie
Mustata, Andrei Lecturer Algebraic geometry G.37 5842 andrei.mustata@ucc.ie
O'Keeffe, Henry Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Applied Mathematics n/a   h.okeeffe@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Finbarr Professor (Chair) Statistics G.35 5836 f.osullivan@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Janet Researcher Statistics G.42 5854 janet.osullivan@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Kathleen Lecturer Statistics 1.58 5812 kathleen.osullivan@ucc.ie
Quirke, Martin Assistant Lecturer - Occasional Mathematics & Applied Mathematics 1.51 5849 m.quirke@ucc.ie
Ranade, Akshay Postdoctoral Researcher Applied Mathematics G.44 5832 akshay.ranade@ucc.ie
Roy, Supratik Lecturer Statistics G.36 5844 s.roy@ucc.ie
Vitturi, Marco Postdoctoral Researcher Mathematics G.47 5843 marco.vitturi@ucc.ie
Wieczorek, Sebastian Professor (Chair) - Head of Applied Mathematics Applied Mathematics G.49 5828 sebastian.wieczorek@ucc.ie
Wills, Stephen Lecturer Quantum probability 1.60 5859 s.wills@ucc.ie
Wolsztynski, Eric Lecturer Statistics 1.43 5823 eric.w@ucc.ie

Adjunct Academic

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Cao, Xianbing Professor Stochastic Modeling, Optimisation and Control BTBU   cxb@btbu.edu.cn
Zhang, Yanhui Senior Lecturer Asymptotic Methods, Representation Theory BTBU   zhangyanhui@th.btbu.edu.cn

Administrative

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Buckley, Teresa On Leave   G.57   t.buckley@ucc.ie
Glynn, Michelle Senior Executive Assistant   1.57 5817 m.glynn@ucc.ie
McAllen, Clodagh Senior Executive Assistant   1.57 5819 cmcallen@ucc.ie
O'Leary, David School Manager   1.57 5815 davida.oleary@ucc.ie
Scanlon, Joe Systems Administrator   1.50 5858 joe@ucc.ie
Twomey, Siobhan Executive Assistant   1.57 5818 siobhan.twomey@ucc.ie

Research Students

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Bai, Zijian MSc Statistics 2.11 5833  
Alahmade, Ayman PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Alhudithi, Maram PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Aloufi, Saad Burayk PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Alqurashi, Miaad PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Alruwaili, Eman PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Alshammari, Badriah PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Collins, Joseph PhD Applied Mathematics 2.17 5939  
Daly, Padraig MSc Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Flynn, Andrew PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Gu, Fengyun PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Hernandez-Fernandez, Francisco PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Hu, Yuankin PhD Statistics 2.17 5939  
Humphries, Rory PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Israni, Tarun PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Kiely, Finbarr PhD Actuarial science 1.48 5863 finbarr.kiely@ucc.ie
Kluczek, Mateusz PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Lan, Tao PhD Statistics 2.17 5939  
MacCarthaigh, Ruaidhri Tomas MSc Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Maulana, Heru PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
McCormack, Kevin PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Meade, Conor PhD Mathematics 2.17 5939  
Meng, Xiangyu PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Mota Sanchez, Eduardo PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833 eduardo.motasanchez@ucc.ie
O'Connor, Christopher PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
O'Keeffe, Paul PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
O'Sullivan, Eoin PhD Applied Mathematics 2.17 5939  
Ren, Ran PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Rodriguez Sanjurjo, Adrian PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Ryan, Pierce PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Sheerin, Anthony PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Trinh, Yen PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Wang, Yihan PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Weedle, Richard PhD Statistics 2.17 5939  
Wu, Qi PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Xie, Chun PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833 chun.xie@ucc.ie
Xiu, Zhaoyan PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Yang, Shuai MSc Statistics 2.11 5833  
Yu, Xiaochen PhD Statistics 2.17 5939  

Retired

NameRoleFieldOfficePhoneEmail
Barry, Patrick Emeritus Professor Geometry G-53 5824 p.barry@ucc.ie
Bourke, Patrick Emeritus Professor Statistics     p.bourke@ucc.ie
Fitzpatrick, Patrick Emeritus Professor UCC Academy   5330 p.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie
Grannell, James J Senior Lecturer Applied Mathematics 1-51 5850 j.grannell@ucc.ie
Holland, Finbarr Emeritus Professor Classical analysis G-53 5824 f.holland@ucc.ie
Hurley, Donal Senior Lecturer Dynamical systems G-54 5847 d.hurley@ucc.ie
MacHale, Des Emeritus Professor Group theory and ring theory G-56 5830 d.machale@ucc.ie
Mortell, Michael Emeritus President Nonlinear partial differential equations G-45 5827 m.mortell@ucc.ie
O'Callaghan, Michael Senior Lecturer Mathematical modelling in biology     mja.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
Quinlan, Michael Lecturer Software development     m.quinlan@ucc.ie
Seda, Tony Senior Lecturer Mathematical foundations of computing     a.seda@ucc.ie
Stynes, Martin Emeritus Professor Numerical analysis     m.stynes@ucc.ie
Thomas, Gareth Senior Lecturer Fluid mechanics G-55 5821 g.thomas@ucc.ie
Twomey, Brian Emeritus Professor Classical complex analysis and Fourier series G-54 5847 b.twomey@ucc.ie

School of Mathematical Sciences

Eolaíochtaí Matamaiticiúla

Room 1-57, First Floor floor, T12 XF62

Top