People

Academic

Name Role Field Office Phone Email
Alkhayuon, Hassan Postdoctoral Researcher Applied Mathematics 1.66 5814 hassan.alkhayuon@ucc.ie
Amann, Andreas Senior Lecturer Nonlinear dynamics 1.45 5837 a.amann@ucc.ie
Carroll, Tom Senior Lecturer Classical analysis 1.63 5811 t.carroll@ucc.ie
Cronin, Michael Senior Lecturer Head of Statistics Statistics 1.47 5825 m.cronin@ucc.ie
Daly, Linda Lecturer Actuarial science     linda.daly@ucc.ie
Dendrinos, Spyridon Lecturer Harmonic Analysis, Integral Transforms 1.64 5845 sd@ucc.ie
Fitzgerald, Tony Senior Lecturer Medical statistics 1.69 5860 t.fitzgerald@ucc.ie
Gilmore, Clifford Postdoctoral Fellow Mathematics 1.65 5813 clifford.gilmore@ucc.ie
Hanzon, Bernard Professor (Chair) - Head of Mathematics Mathematics & Financial Mathematics G.40 5839 b.hanzon@ucc.ie
Hayes, Kevin Senior Lecturer - Head of School Statistics 1.53 5996 kevin.hayes@ucc.ie
Henry, David Lecturer Nonlinear analysis and fluid dynamics 1.61 5861 d.henry@ucc.ie
Huang, Jian Lecturer Statistics G.38 5831 j.huang@ucc.ie
Kasianiuk, Maryna Lecturer Actuarial Science 1.68   mkasianiuk@ucc.ie
Keane, Andrew Lecturer Applied Mathematics G.46 5853 andrew.keane@ucc.ie
Kelly, Cónall Lecturer Mathematics 1.67 5848 conall.kelly@ucc.ie
Kelly, Luke Lecturer Statistics 1.49 5841 lkelly@ucc.ie
Kilian, Martin Lecturer Differential geometry 1.62 5840 m.kilian@ucc.ie
Koestler, Claus Lecturer Noncommutative probability and operator algebras 1.59 5856 claus@ucc.ie
McKay, Ben Lecturer Differential Geometry G.39 5838 b.mckay@ucc.ie
Mulchrone, Kieran Senior Lecturer Fluid mechanics in geology 1.42 5822 k.mulchrone@ucc.ie
Mustata, Anca Lecturer Algebraic geometry 1.46 5852 a.mustata@ucc.ie
Mustata, Andrei Lecturer Algebraic geometry G.37 5842 andrei.mustata@ucc.ie
Naqvi, Rabia Lecturer Actuarial Science & Statistics 1.67 5848 rnaqvi@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Finbarr Professor (Chair) Statistics G.35 5836 f.osullivan@ucc.ie
O'Sullivan, Kathleen Lecturer Statistics 1.58 5812 kathleen.osullivan@ucc.ie
Roy, Supratik Lecturer Statistics G.36 5844 s.roy@ucc.ie
Vitturi, Marco Postdoctoral Researcher Mathematics G.47 5843 marco.vitturi@ucc.ie
Wieczorek, Sebastian Professor (Chair) - Head of Applied Mathematics Applied Mathematics G.49 5828 sebastian.wieczorek@ucc.ie
Wills, Stephen Lecturer Quantum probability 1.60 5859 s.wills@ucc.ie
Wolsztynski, Eric Lecturer Statistics 1.43 5823 eric.w@ucc.ie

Adjunct Academic

Name Role Field Office Phone Email
Cao, Xianbing Professor Stochastic Modeling, Optimisation and Control BTBU   cxb@btbu.edu.cn
Liu,
Yannan
Professor Geometric analysis BTBU   liuyn@th.btbu.edu.cn



Administrative

Name Role Field Office Phone Email
Glynn, Michelle Senior Executive Assistant   1.57 5817 m.glynn@ucc.ie
McAllen, Clodagh Senior Executive Assistant   1.57 5819 cmcallen@ucc.ie
O'Leary, David School Manager   1.57 5815 davida.oleary@ucc.ie
Twomey, Siobhan Executive Assistant   1.57 5818 siobhan.twomey@ucc.ie
Walsh, Killian IT Analyst   1.50 5858 kwalsh@ucc.ie

Research Students

Name Role Field Office Phone Email
Bai, Zijian MSc Statistics 2.11 5833  
Alahmade, Ayman PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Alhudithi, Maram PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Aloufi, Saad Burayk PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Alqurashi, Miaad PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Alshammari, Badriah PhD Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Collins, Joseph PhD Applied Mathematics 2.17 5939  
Flynn, Andrew PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Gu, Fengyun PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Hu, Yuankin PhD Statistics 2.17 5939  
Humphries, Rory PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Israni, Tarun PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Lan, Tao PhD Statistics 2.17 5939  
Meade, Conor PhD Mathematics 2.17 5939  
Meng, Xiangyu PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
O'Sullivan, Eoin PhD Applied Mathematics 2.17 5939  
Ren, Ran PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Ryan, Pierce PhD Applied Mathematics 2.11 5833  
Wang, Yihan PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Wu, Qi PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  
Xiu, Zhaoyan PhD Statistics 2.11 5833  

Retired

Name Role Field Office Phone Email
Barry, Patrick Emeritus Professor Geometry G-53 5824 p.barry@ucc.ie
Bourke, Patrick Emeritus Professor Statistics     p.bourke@ucc.ie
Fitzpatrick, Patrick Emeritus Professor UCC Academy   5330 p.fitzpatrick@ucc.ie
Grannell, James J Senior Lecturer Applied Mathematics 1-51 5850 j.grannell@ucc.ie
Holland, Finbarr Emeritus Professor Classical analysis G-53 5824 f.holland@ucc.ie
Hurley, Donal Senior Lecturer Dynamical systems G-54 5847 d.hurley@ucc.ie
MacHale, Des Emeritus Professor Group theory and ring theory G-56 5830 d.machale@ucc.ie
Mortell, Michael Emeritus President Nonlinear partial differential equations G-45 5827 m.mortell@ucc.ie
O'Callaghan, Michael Senior Lecturer Mathematical modelling in biology     mja.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
Quinlan, Michael Lecturer Software development     m.quinlan@ucc.ie
Seda, Tony Senior Lecturer Mathematical foundations of computing     a.seda@ucc.ie
Stynes, Martin Emeritus Professor Numerical analysis     m.stynes@ucc.ie
Thomas, Gareth Senior Lecturer Fluid mechanics G-55 5821 g.thomas@ucc.ie
Twomey, Brian Emeritus Professor Classical complex analysis and Fourier series G-54 5847 b.twomey@ucc.ie

School of Mathematical Sciences

Eolaíochtaí Matamaiticiúla

Room 1-57, First Floor floor, T12 XF62

Top