People

People

People

Head of the Department

Name: Professor Nicole Müller

Position:  Head of Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences

Telephone: +353 (0)21 490 1537

Room:   BHSC 1.35

Email: nicole.muller@ucc.ie

School Manager

Name: Anne O'Sullivan

Position: School Manager

Telephone: +353 (0)21 490 1578

Room:   BHSc 2.40

Email: anne.osullivan@ucc.ie

 

 

Department Administrator

Name: Anne Mallon, BSc. MA

Position: Department Administrator

Telephone: +353 (0)21 4901570

Email: a.mallon@ucc.ie

 

Academic Staff

Dr. Alice Lee

Dr. Ciara O'Toole

Dr Helen Kelly

Dr. Nicola Bessell

Geraldine Daly

Dr. Pauline Frizelle

Dr. Annemarie Devlin

Audiology

Name: Dr Amr El Refaie

Position: Senior Lecturer and Programme Coordinator

Telephone: +353 (0)21 420 5607

Room:   BHSC LG106

Email: amr.elrefaie@ucc.ie

 

Name: Dr Siobhan Laoide Kemp

Position: Lecturer MSc Audiology

Telephone: +353 (0)21 420 5624

Room:   BHSC LG105

Email: siobhan.laoidekemp@ucc.ie

 

Name: Patricia Hassett

Position: Practice Education Coordinator

Telephone: +353 (0)21 420 5606 

Room:   BHSC LG104

Email: patricia.hassett@ucc.ie

Problem Based Learning Team

First year PBL tutors

Dr. Alice Lee: A.Lee@ucc.ie

Emma Gleeson: e.gleeson@ucc.ie

Tara Beecher: t.beecher@ucc.ie

Kate Goold

 

Second year PBL tutors

Geraldine Daly: Gerldine.daly@ucc.ie

Anne Marie Devlin

Roisin O'Donovan

Geraldine Moran

 

 

Third year PBL tutors

Kerrie O'Grady: kerrie.ogrady@gmail.com

Francesca Keogh

Practice Education Team

Practice Education Coordinator

Mairead Cronin

Clodagh Donohoe

Clara Byrne

Joan Brophy

Tara Dowds

Aideen O'Dowd

 

Professor Emeritus

Professor Paul Fletcher

Professor Fiona Gibbon

Research Staff

Jennifer Harte

Deirdre O'Leary

 

Postgraduates

Department of Speech and Hearing Sciences

1st Floor, Brookfield Health Sciences Complex, U.C.C., College Road, Cork.

Top