Process & Chemical Engineering Awards 2017 - another great night!

27 Nov 2017
Process & Chemical Engineering Awards 2017

The Process & Chemical Engineering Awards Night 2017 was held on Monday, 27th November 2017 from 6.30 pm in the Aula Maxima, UCC. PM Group, Eli Lilly, Abbvie and Janssen all presented awards on the night to some of our undergraduate students and graduates from the Class of 2017. Huge thanks go to all of the representatives from our industry award sponsors. We thank you all for taking the time from your busy schedules, to come and celebrate and reward excellence in engineering with us. We had a lovely mix of staff, students, parents, graduates and industry representatives. It was a truly enjoyable evening.

Awards and Recipients are listed below:

Award Title


PM Group Design Award 2017

Jean O'Driscoll, Class of 2017

Abbvie Award for Excellence in Chemical Engineering 2017

Shane McDonald, Class of 2017

Eli Lilly Awards for Excellence in Chemical Engineering 2017

Eoin Doyle, Class of 2018

Odhran O'Callaghan, Class of 2019

Aisling Broderick Class of 2020

Adina Zagoneanu, Class of 2021


Janssen Scholarship – 2017 cheque presented to 2015 winner

Molly Henchion, Class of 2018

Janssen Scholarship – 2017 cheque presented to 2016 winner

Alysha Walsh, Class of 2019

Janssen Scholarship 2017 – cheque  presented to 2017 winner

David Murphy, Class of 2020

Janssen Scholarship 2017 – plaque and voucher presented to runners up

Aisling Broderick, Class of 2020

Ronan Carey, Class of 2020

Anna De Jesus, Class of 2020

Ali Hill, Class of 2020

Ciara Leonard, Class of 2020

Colm Power, Class of 2020

Fionn Roche, Class of 2020

Industry representatives included: Peter O’Sullivan, Declan Leonard, Philip Healy and Michael O'Driscoll from PM Group; Mairéad Dunne from Abbvie; Eoin McManus from Eli Lilly and Colm O’Donovan from Janssen.

For more on this story contact:

Anne-Marie McSweeney, T: 021 490 2389; E:

Process and Chemical Engineering

Innealtóireacht Próiseas agus Cheimiceach

Room 312, 3rd floor, Food Science Building, University College Cork