CoMH Athena SWAN Steering Group Members

The current membership is as follows:
Member Role
Dr Francis Burke (Chair) Senior Lecturer/Consultant, Restorative Dentistry; Deputy Dean, University Dental School and Hospital; Vice Head (Academic Affairs) College of Medicine & Health
Dr Deirdre Bennett Head, Medical Education Unit, School of Medicine; Director, 5 Year Undergraduate Medical Programme; Member, Staff Development Committee
Professor Geraldine Boylan Professor of Neonatal Physiology, and Director of the Irish Centre for Fetal and Neonatal Translational Research;Co-investigator, GENOVATE Project; Chair, UCC Equality Committee 2010-2015; UCC Aurora programme champion
Dr Abina Crean School of Pharmacy, Chair of Pharmacy Athena SWAN Steering Group
Dr Cristiane Da Mata Dental School and Hospital
Dr Áine Horgan School of Nursing and Midwifery
Professor Jeanne Jackson Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy
Professor Patricia Kearney School of Public Health, Chair of Public Health Athena SWAN Steering Group
Edel Manning Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Laura Gleeson PhD Candidate; Student Representative, Chair of CoMH Postgraduate Student Cttee
Dr Brendan Palmer Post-doc Researcher, Shool of PUblic Health
Professor Aideen Sullivan Department of Anatomy and Neuroscience
Niamh Healy Human Resources Manager for COMH
Robert O'Mahony Admin for COMH
Kathryn Neville College Manager
Dr Vera McCarthy School of Nursing and Midwifery
  As of April 2019.

Athena SWAN

Room 5 Brighton Villas, Ground floor,