Skip to main content


College of SEFS/STEM Annual Awards 2021

14 May 2021

The College of SEFS annual awards celebrate the achievements and success of our students and student-nominated outstanding SEFS staff members. The ceremony took place online this year, on Friday 14th May via Teams.

The Department of Physics would like to say a huge congratulations to Physics students Chris Whitty and Niall Kennedy on their awards as follows: 


Postgraduate Research Publication of the Year 2020 (Physics) recipient, Chris Whitty 

         presentation slide


Recognition of the award already received by Niall Kennedy which was an NUI Travelling Doctoral Studentship in Theoretical Physics in 2020

         Presentation slide

School of Physics

Scoil na Fisice

Room 213 (Physics Office), 2nd floor, Kane Science Building, University College Cork, Ireland.,