Current Membership



Professor Nuala Finnegan (Chair) 


Head, Department of Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies




Dr Maria Buckley


Research Staff Representative

Suzanne Buckley


International Office

Daniel Byrne

Equality Rep, UCCSU

Olive Byrne


Director of Access

Dr Mark Chu


Senior Lecturer, Department of Italian; past co-chair USWG

Dr Dug Cubie

Chair, University of Sanctuary Working Group; Lecturer, School of Law

Dr Laurence Davis


LGBT+ Staff Network Representative

Dr Amanullah De Sondy

Co-chair Race Equality Forum; Head, Study of Religions

Linda Doran


Head, Disability Support Service

Natasha Dromey


Adult Continuing Education Representative

Dr Angela Flynn


IFUT Representative

Dr Anne Gannon


Human Resources Representative

Dr Avril Hutch


Director, EDI Unit

Gary Hurley


SIPTU Representative

Professor Jeanne Jackson


College of Medicine and Health Representative

Ann King


Athena SWAN Officer, EDI Unit

Dr Mary Noonan


College of Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Sciences Representative

Mary O'Sullivan


Mature Student Officer

Paul Prendergast


Buildings Officer

Maeve Richardson

Community & Engagement Officer, UCC SU

Dr Marius Sabin Tabirca


College of Science, Engineering and Food Science Representative


Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Unit

Comhionannas, Éagsúlacht agus Ionchuimsitheacht

South Lodge, College Road, University College, Cork, T12 RXA9