Seminars 2020/2021

Free Webinar with Dr. Margaret Murnane

19 Jul 2021

Dr Margaret Murnane explores the many capabilities and potential applications of tabletop high-harmonic light sources. 

Join Dr. Margaret Murnane, Professor at the University of Colorado Boulder, for a free webinar today, Monday, July 19, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Title: "Harnessing attosecond technologies for functional nano and quantum materials".

Link to register: Online Event (workcast.net)

By attending this free webinar, you will learn about:

  • The capabilities of tabletop high harmonic light sources, including flux, spectrum, pulse duration, and polarization
  • The applications of high harmonic light sources used for imaging, spectroscopy, and advanced industrial R&D purposes

All webinar participants can request a certificate of attendance including a learning outcomes summary for continuing education purposes.

 

*picture copyright of University of Colorado Boulder

Department of Physics

Roinn na Fisice

Room 213, 2nd floor, Dept. of Physics, University College Cork, Ireland,

Top