17 May 2023

Huge congratulations to all the Physics students who won awards at the UCC 2022 STEM Awards ceremony held yesterday. 

These awards are a great way to recognise and celebrate the achievements and successes of students and staff throughout the academic year!
Dr. Chris Whitty – Research Publication of the Year

group photo at awards ceremony






                                                                                                      Ciara O’Keeffe & Cian McDonnell – SEFS Graduates of the Year

group photo at awards ceremony











     Quercus College Scholars:

  • Barry James O’Donovan 
  • Sean Aodh O’Donoghue 
  • James Ronan O’Sullivan 
  • Rory Thomas Fox 
  • Cillian Timothy Murphy 

Group photo at awards ceremony









                                                                                                                                                                                                           SEFS Excellence in Education and Public Engagement Award

                                                                                                       Commended: Sarah Kate Sweeney – School of Physics
                                                                                                       3rd year of Physics and Astrophysics student (23/24)

student holding award

School of Physics

Scoil na Fisice

Room 213 (Physics Office), 2nd floor, Kane Science Building, University College Cork, Ireland.,