Skip to main content


2020 SEFS Awards

5 Jun 2020

Huge congratulations to our Physics students who won awards this year, especially Louise Shanahan who obtained STEM Award: SEFS Graduate of the year 2019. 



On 9th March 2020, Prof Sarah Culloty, Head of the College of Science, Engineering and Food Science presented further awards in the Aula Maxima, UCC to the following:

Postgrad student Michael Dillane for Publication of the Year in Physics.

Student receiving award


Four Quercus Scholarship awards to Physics undergraduates: Cian McDonnell, David McMahon, Diarmuid O’Donoghue and Thomas Sheerin.

 Student receiving award




Student with award


 Very proud of you all for such great achievements!


School of Physics

Scoil na Fisice

Room 213 (Physics Office), 2nd floor, Kane Science Building, University College Cork, Ireland.,