About Us

About us and our People

UCC Career Services exists to support the career development of UCC students through the provision of advisory, work placement and graduate recruitment services.

Our Mission: We help UCC students to achieve their career objectives by providing access to one to one careers advice and coaching, employability skills development classes, workshops and events, work experience placement opportunities and employment or postgraduate opportunities in Ireland and abroad.

Our Activities

We achieve our mission by:

  • Providing one to one and group career advice and coaching to students.
  • Working in partnership with academic departments and other University initiatives/units to deliver customised employability and career related workshops and events to meet the needs of the cohort of students of that department/initiative
  • Administering work placement modules on behalf of academic programmes
  • Providing Graduate Employers with opportunities to meet and communicate with UCC students and graduates so that our students and graduates can avail of employment opportunities both in Ireland and internationally.
  • Making UCC students aware of a wide range of postgraduate study opportunities.

At University College Cork, we treat your privacy seriously. Any personal data which you provide to the University will be treated with the highest standards of security and confidentiality,

Read our Data Protection Notice

Data Protection Notice
UCC Career Services exists to support the career development of UCC students through the provision of advisory, work placement and graduate recruitment services.

Learn more about us

Find Out More

Meet the Team 

 

Team member Position Contact 
Mary McNulty                      Head of Services

mmcnulty@ucc.ie

 021 490 4826
 

Graduate Recruitment Team 

 
Adel Coleman  

Team Lead

adel.coleman@ucc.ie 

021 490 4820

Shane Horan 

Employer Engagement Team & UCC Works Coordinator 

shane.horan@ucc.ie 

021 490 4819

 

    Advisory Team 

 
Deirdre Parker Senior Careers Advisor

d.parker@ucc.ie

021 490 4829

Elaine Browne

Careers Advisor

e.browne@ucc.ie

021 490 4830

Mary Coghlan  Careers Advisor

mcoghlan@ucc.ie

021 490 4828

Brenda Nestor  Careers Advisor

brenda.nestor@ucc.ie

021 490 4858

Shay Nolan  Careers Advisor

shay.nolan@ucc.ie

021 490 4859

Ruth Mac Conaill Careers Advisor 

ruth.macconaill@ucc.ie

 021 490 4859
Mary McCarthy  Careers Advisor 

marymccarthy@ucc.ie 

021 490 4857

Siobhan Keane Hopcraft

Career Advisory Team Administrative Support 

s.hopcraft@ucc.ie 

021 490 4802

 

 Work Placement Team 

 
Sylvia Curran

Springboard Work Placement Manager 

S.Curran@ucc.ie 

021 490 4838

Amy McMullan 

Work Placement Manager, College of Arts, Celtic Studies, and Social Sciences

amy.mcmullan@ucc.ie

021 490 4832

Susan Lyons

Work Placement Manager, College of Business and Law

susan.lyons@ucc.ie 

021 490 4822

Jillian O'Mahony 

Work Placement Manager, College of Business and Law

jillian.omahony@ucc.ie

021 490 4818

Grainne North 

Work Placement Manager, College of Business and Law

grainne.north@ucc.ie

021 490 4831

Aileen Waterman 

Work Placement Manager, College of Business and Law

a.waterman@ucc.ie

021 490 4817

Clodagh Kerr

Work Placement Manager, College of Science, Engineering and Food Science

 

c.kerr@ucc.ie

021 490 4824

Linda Lynch 

Work Placement Manager, College of Science, Engineering and Food Science

l.lynch@ucc.ie

021 490 4825

 
Yvonne Harding 

Work Placement Manager, College of Science, Engineering and Food Science

yvonne.harding@ucc.ie

021 490 4834

 

Work Placement Administrative Support 

 
Jacqueline Quirke 

Team Lead Work Placement, Operations & Events

j.quirke@ucc.ie

021 490 4821

Maura O'Brien

Work Placement Senior Executive Assistant (CUBS)

maura.obrien@ucc.ie

021 490 4837 

 

UCC Career Services

Seirbhísí Gairme COC

THE HUB BUILDING, UNIVERSITY COLLEGE CORK, COLLEGE ROAD, CORK, T12YF78

Top