News 2018

15 Nov 2018
Recipients of this year's Student-nominated SEFS Teaching and Demonstrating Awards. Also pictured are Professor Paul Ross (Head of College) and Dr. Martina Scallan (Chair of the SEFS TLSE Committee)

SEFS Outstanding Teaching and Demonstrating Staff Awards 2018.

The annual student-nominated Overall Winner and Runners-Up of the College of SEFS Teaching and Demonstrating Awards were presented with the SEFS Certificates for Teaching Awards 2018. 

The 2017/18 outstanding Lecturer was Dr. Derek Bridge, Department of Computer Science and the 2017/18 outstanding Demonstrator was Mr. William Daly, School of Chemistry both pictured below with Professor Paul Ross, Head of the College of SEFS and Dr. Martina Scallan, Chair of the College of SEFS Teaching and Learning and Student Experience (TLSE) Committee. The Runners-Up for outstanding Lecturer were Dr. Padraig Cantillion-Murphy (in absentia) School of Engineering and Dr. Stuart Collins, School of Chemistry. The runner-up for outstanding Demonstrator was Mr. Brian Murray, Department of Physics. 

They were congratulated on this great achievement in recognition of their hard work and their enormously significant positive contributions which serve to put into action our university mission that places our students as “our highest priority".









College of Science, Engineering and Food Science

Coláiste na hEolaíochta, na hInnealtóireachta agus na hEolaíochta Bia

Block E, Level 3, Food Science Building, UCC, Cork, T12 YN60.