News 2017

SEFS Outstanding Teaching Staff Awards 2017

14 Jul 2017
Dr. Stuart Collins (centre) is the Overall Winner of this year's Student-nominated SEFS Teaching Staff Award. Also pictured are Professor Paul Ross (Head of College) and Dr. Martina Scallan (Chair of the SEFS TLSE Committee)

The annual student-nominated Overall Winner and Runners-Up of the College of SEFS Teaching Staff Awards were presented with the SEFS Certificates for Teaching Awards 2017. 

The 2016/17 Outstanding Lecturer was Dr. Stuart Collins, School of Chemistry, pictured below with Professor Paul Ross, Head of the College of SEFS and Dr. Martina Scallan, Chair of the College of SEFS Teaching and Learning and Student Experience (TLSE) Committee.  The Runners-Up were Dr. Simon Harrison, School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences (BEES) and Mr. David Waldron, School of Food and Nutritional Sciences.  They were congratulated on this great achievement in recognition of their hard work and their enormously significant positive contributions which serve to put into action our university mission that places our students as “our highest priority”.



College of Science, Engineering and Food Science

Coláiste na hEolaíochta, na hInnealtóireachta agus na hEolaíochta Bia

Block E, Level 3, Food Science Building, UCC, Cork, T12 YN60.