Congratulations to Dr David Fitzgerald

16 Feb 2022
Society for Military History Prize

Congratulations to Dr David Fitzgerald, whose article 'Warriors Who Don't Fight: The Post-Cold War United States Army and Debates over Peacekeeping Operations' was awarded the 2022 Vandervort Prize by the Society for Military History. 

The prize is in honour of Dr Bruce Vandervort, a former editor of the Journal of Military History, and intends to 'recognize outstanding journal articles that contribute to the field of military history'.

School of History

Scoil na Staire

Tyrconnell,Off College Road,Cork,Ireland.