Prizes in Physiology

16 Dec 2013
Prizes in Physiology

Congratulations to Siobhan Rafferty and Alexandra Brito who were awarded the H.H. Stewart scholarship and 2nd prize in Physiology respectively at a recent awards event hosted by the National University of Ireland.The competition is open to medical students from the major institutions in Ireland. Siobhan and Alexandra were presented with scrolls by Professor Ken O'Halloran at the School of Medicine awards day recently...

Kevin MacSweeney was awarded the Dr Kay (Kate) Flynn Memorial Medal in Physiology at a recent awards event hosted by Prof Mary Horgan, Dean of the School of Medicine. Kevin received the award in recognition of being the top student with first class honours in Physiology in Stream 1. Professor O'Halloran presented Kevin with the medal at the School awards day.

Physiology Department


Western Gateway Building Western Road University College Cork