Membership of Governing Body

Members of Governing Body, 2019-2024

Chief Officer Professor John O'Halloran, Interim President
Chairperson Dr. Catherine Day 
Senior Officers Professor Stephen Byrne, Interim Registrar
Professors/Associate Professors Professor Frédéric Adam
Professor John Cryan
Professor David Kerins
Academic Staff Dr. Louise Crowley
Mr. Michael Delargey
Dr. Angela Flynn
Dr. Heather Laird
Dr. Brian O'Flaherty
Staff Ms. Sinead Hackett
Mr. Gary Hurley
Mr. J.P. Quinn
Students Mr. Naoise Crowley, President, Students’ Union
Ms. Eimear Curtin Deputy President, Students' Union
Postgraduate Student Sarah Louise Sexton , postgraduate student officer
Nominees of External Organisations Mr. Dermot Breen (IBEC)
Mr. Colm Leen (Cork Chamber of Commerce)
Mr. John Fitzgibbons (Cork Education & Training Board)
Ms. Margaret Lane (Cork Opera House)
Nominees of the Minister for Education and Skills Professor Maeve Conrick
Ms. Fionuala McGeever
Ms. Rose McHugh
Ms. Bride Rosney
Graduates Mr. Owen Dinneen
Ms. Michelle Healy
Ms. Jennifer O'Sullivan
Lord Mayor of Cork Cllr. Joe Kavanagh
Mayor of the City & County of Waterford Cllr. Damien Geoghegan
Nominees of the National University of Ireland Dr. Valerie Mannix Boyle
Dr. Dermot O’Mahoney
Nominees of the Councils of the administrative Counties of:
Cork Cllr. Bernard Moynihan
Waterford Cllr. David Daniels (Mayor of the Metropolitan District)
Kerry Cllr. John Francis Flynn
Limerick Cllr. Jerry O'Dea
Joint County Councils of Tipperary Cllr. Michael Fitzgerald


*  term of office of student representatives shall not exceed one year

Office of Corporate and Legal Affairs

Oifig um Ghnóthaí Corparáideacha agus Dlíthiúla

1 st Floor, East Wing, Main Quadrangle,