Skip to main content

Membership of Governing Authority

Members of Governing Authority

Chair Mr Sean O'Driscoll
Internal Professor John O'Halloran
Internal Elected Professor Josephine Hegarty
Dr Edward Lahiff
Mr Brian Bugler
Internal Selected Professor Geraldine Boylan
Professor Stephen Byrne
Students' Union Ms Katie Halpin-Hill, SU President 
Position currently vacant, SU Education Officer
Mx Matthew Quill, Postgraduate Representative
External Selected Ms Barbara Creagh
Mr John Fitzgibbons
Ms Sylvia Fouhy
Ms Margaret Lane
Dr Francis O'Sullivan
Mr Aidan Trindle
Ministerial Nominee Ms Rose McHugh
Professor Maeve Conrick
Professor Brendan O'Leary


*  term of office of student representatives shall not exceed one year

Governing Authority Profiles

Office of Corporate & Legal Affairs - Governance

Oifig na nGnóthaí Corparáideacha agus Dlí - Rialachas