Connect

CONNECT is a national research centre for future networks and communication that is funded by Science Foundation Ireland and involves 10 higher education institutions. The UCC School of CSIT has a lead role in CONNECT, through Prof Cormac Sreenan (deputy director and principal investigator) and Prof Dirk Pesch (principal investigator). Current research areas include the Internet of Things, autonomous vehicles and edge computing.

Research Staff

Lecturer

Name Position Location Telephone Email
Professor Cormac Sreenan Lecturer WGB 1.75 021 420 5928 cjs@cs.ucc.ie 
Professor Ken Brown Lecturer WGB 2.61  021 490 4502  k.brown@cs.ucc.ie 
Professor Dirk Pesch Lecturer WGB G.50 021 420 5923 d.pesch@cs.ucc.ie  
Dr Aisling O Driscoll WGB G 61 WGB G61 021 420 5919 a.odriscoll@cs.ucc.ie 
Dr Paolo Palmieri Lecturer WGB 1.74 021 420 5986  p.palmieri@cs.ucc.ie 
Dr Utz Roedig Lecturer WGB 1.70 021 420 5935  u.roedig@cs.ucc.ie   
Dr Hossain Ajorloo EDGE Fellow WGB 2.09   ha6@cs.ucc.ie 
Dr Shanti Chilukuri EDGE Fellow WGB 2.08   s.chilukuri@cs.ucc.ie 
Dr Hemant Mehta Post Doctoral Researcher WGB 2.09   hkm1@cs.ucc.ie  
Dr Seán Óg Murphy Senior Post Doctoral Researcher WGB 2.09   seanog.murphy@ucc.ie 
Mary Noonan Administrator WGB 2.09   m.noonan@cs.ucc.ie 
Dr Mohammad Noor-A-Rahim EDGE Fellow WGB 2.08   m.rahim@cs.ucc.ie 
Dr Rafael Pérez-Torres Post Doctoral Researcher WGB 2.09   rpt1@cs.ucc.ie 

Research Students

Name Position Location Telephone Email
Abdelfadeel, Khaled PhD WGB 2.08   kqah1@cs.ucc.ie 
McCarthy, Brian PhD WGB 2.09   bm18@cs.ucc.ie 

School of Computer Science and Information Technology

Scoil na Ríomheolaíochta agus na Teicneolaíochta Faisnéise

School of Computer Science and Information Technology, Western Gateway Building, University College Cork, Western Road, Cork, Ireland

Top