Name Position  Tel Email
Mr. Mark Poland Director of Buildings and Estates

021 4902400

 

mpoland@ucc.ie

 

Ms. Niamh McGettrick-Cronin 

Administrative Manager 

021 4902470

N.McGettrickCronin@ucc.ie

Ms. Breda McSweeney

PA (Director)

021 4902982

bmcsweeney@ucc.ie

Ms. Mary Duggan 

Assistant (Accounts)

021 4903934

m.duggan@ucc.ie / beaccounts@ucc.ie

 Lorraine Courtney

Assistant (Director)

021 4902543

l.courtney@ucc.ie 

 

Name Position  Tel Email

Niall McAuliffe

Capital Projects Officer 021 4902401 NMcAuliffe@ucc.ie

Tim O' Riordan

Projects Manager 021 4903989

Tim.ORiordan@ucc.ie

David Burke

Projects Manager 021 4903770 d.Burke@ucc.ie

Denis Breen

Quantity Surveyor 021 4902261

d.breen@ucc.ie

Stephan Koch

Commuter Plan Manager 021 4903945 s.koch@ucc.ie

Sandra Barry/Martina O'Reilly

PA to Captial Projects Officer (Job Sharing)

021 4903635

capitalprojects@ucc.ie

Ann O'Donovan

Assistant to Project Managers

021 4901872

annodonovan@ucc.ie

NAMEPOSITION TEL.EMAIL
Paul Prendergast Buildings Officer 021 4902380  pprendergast@sec.ucc.ie
Oliver Cunningham Maintenance Helpdesk 021 4902480 bereception@ucc.ie

Michelle McCarthy

PA to Buildings Officer (Maternity Leave) 021 4903480 michelle.mccarthy@ucc.ie
Emily Delaney

Assistant to Buildings Officer

021 4903480  

Kevin O'Regan

Superintendent of Engineering Sciences

021 4902460

koregan@bldg.ucc.ie

William Toomey

Assistant to Superintendent of Engineering Sciences

021 4901893

w.toomey@ucc.ie

Henry Jefferies Supervisor of Engineering Services 021 4903939 hjefferies@bldg.ucc.ie
Ger O'Sullivan Facilities Co-ordinator 021 4901888 ger.osullivan@ucc.ie
Ross O' Donovan Buildings Maintenance Manager 021 4903766 ross.odonovan@ucc.ie
Paul Geeleher  Assistant to Buildings Maintenance Manager 021 4903194 paul.geeleher@ucc.ie
Pat Quinn  Acting Supervisor of Buildings  021 4901884 p.quinn@ucc.ie
Paul Williams Maintenance Co-ordinator  021 4902814  pwilliams@bldg.ucc.ie 
Pat Mehigan Energy & Utilies Manager 021 4902600  p.mehigan@ucc.ie
Siobhan Hackett Assistant (Energy/Telecoms) 021 4205207 siobhan.hackett@ucc.ie
Eddie McCarthy Telecoms 021 4902701 e.mccarthy@ucc.ie
Pat Murphy Buildings Systems Foreperson 021 4902717 pat.murphy@ucc.ie
Aidan O'Dwyer Services Co-ordinator  021 4902298  a.odwyer@ucc.ie
Barrie Curley Estates Administrator 021 4902949  B.Curley@ucc.ie

Michael O' Sullivan 

Draughtsperson 021 4903788  mp.osullivan@ucc.ie 

Imelda Sheehan

Administration B&E Facilities 021 4903736 i.sheehan@ucc.ie 
Michael Holland Heritage services - Curator 021 4903554 mholland@ucc.ie
CarpentersPosition Tel 
Con Murphy Foreman Carpenter 021 4903666 
Paul O'Connor Carpenter 021 4903666
Joe Gorman Carpenter 021 4903666
OperativesPositionTel
Dan O'Hanlon Foreman Operative 021 4902217
Garry Ball Operative 021 4902217 
Dominic McCloskey Operative 021 4902217
Tony Cooke Operative 021 4902217
Mark Towler Operative 021 4902217
 Seamus Dinan Operative 021 4902217
ElectricianPositionTel
Gary O' Connell Foreman 021 4902429
Kieran Ronan Electrician 021 4902429
John Varian Electrician 021 4902429
Steven Hawkes Electrician 021 4902429
John Punch Electrician 021 4902429
PaintersPositionTel
Philip Hogan Formean Painter 021 4903660
MechanicalPositionTel 
Kieran Murphy Mechanical Foreperson 021 4902527
Jim Hawkes Boilerhouse Operative 021 4902303
Kevin McCarthy Plumber 021 4902527
Colin O'Brien Plumber 021 4902527
Grounds StaffPosition Tel 
John Murphy Grounds Foreperson 021 4905150
Noreen O' Sullivan Gardener 021 4905150
Ger Creedon Gardener 021 4905150
Pat Hallinan Operative  021 4905150
NameTitleLandline/ExtMobile
Eamonn Connaughton Facilities Manager 4205801/5801 086-2304099
Adrian Downey Facilities Foreperson Western Gateway 4205802/5802 087-6485559
Donal O' Riordan Facilities Foreperson Brookfield 4201494/1494 087-9127509
Peter O'Hanlon Facilities Engineer 4205803/5803  
Teresa O' Callaghan General Services Supervisor 4201632/1632 086-8033493
Carol Cashman Assistant to Facilities Manager 4901567/1567  
Kieran Bowden Security and Services Operative 1501/5800 086-8338755 (Brookfield)
Aileen Crowley Security and Services Operative 1501/5800 086-7807041 (Western Gateway)
John Fahy Security and Services Operative 1501/5800  
Bill O'Grady Security and Services Operative 1501/5800  
Noel Cahill Security and Services Operative 1501/5800  
Elaine Barry Security and Services Operative 1501/5800  
Sean Lynn Security and Services Operative 1501/5800  
John McCarthy Security and Services Operative 1501/5800  
NamePositionTelEmail 
Michael McCormack General Services Officer 021 4902951  m.mccormack@ucc.ie

Sonya Kiely/Maeve Lewis (Job sharing)

General Services Admin (General Services Officer)

021 4902265 generalservicesadmin@ucc.ie
Padraig Lynch Administrative Officer  021 4902251 p.lynch@ucc.ie 
Audrey Kingsley General Services Admin 021 4902420 akingsley@ucc.ie
Ivy Jestin Departmental Operative 021 4902264 i.jestin@ucc.ie
NameTelEmail
Pat O' Mahony 021 490 2722/2266 gsdo@ucc.ie
Pat Cotter  021 490 2722/2266 gsdo@ucc.ie
Joe Leavey 021 490 2722/2266 gsdo@ucc.ie
Pat Linnane 021 490 2722/2266  gsdo@ucc.ie
John Nyhan 021 490 2722/2266 gsdo@ucc.ie
Teresa O'Callaghan (Brookfield/Western Gateway Building) 021 490 1632/1506 t.ocallaghan@ucc.ie
Bill Cashman (Lee Maltings/ Tyndall) 021 490 4145/4100

b.cashman@ucc.ie

NamePosition TelEmail 
Breda Good Room Bookings Manager  021 4903400 b.good@ucc.ie
Sheila O' Mahony Senior Executive Assistant 021 4903634 sheila.omahony@ucc.ie
Colette Pettit

Senior Executive Assistant 

(Once off, External Bookings)

021 4903588

c.pettit@ucc.ie

Áine Murphy

Executive Assistant

(Once off, Internal Bookings)

021 4902123

aine_murphy@ucc.ie 

NameSurnameNumberBuilding
Pat Barry  021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Tony Browne 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Caroline  Coleman 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Brian Corcoran 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Pat Cosgrave 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Michael  Coughlan 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Michael Daly 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Michael  Desmond 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Tom  Duggan 021 490 2266 General Services - Maltings
Brendan Dunne 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Kevin  Glavin 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Paul Gleeson 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Sheila Maguire 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Fred Burdett 021 490 2266 General Servies - Main Campus 
Clodagh Moriarty 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Anthony O' Byrne 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Mark O' Flynn 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Barry O’ Connell 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Anthony O’ Sullivan  021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Jim Raleigh 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Billy  Ring 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Denis  Woods 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Donie Condon 021 490 2576 General Services - Áras na Laoi
Alan  Aherne 021 490 3003 General Services - O' Rahilly Building
Kevin Barry 021 490 3003 General Services - O' Rahilly Building
John Bird 021 490 3003 General Services - O' Rahilly Building
Claragh Fullam 021 490 3003 General Services - O' Rahilly Building
Bernard Laverty 021 490 3003 General Services - O' Rahilly Building
Denis Spillane 021 490 3003 General Services - O' Rahilly Building
Stephen Barrett 021 490 4100 General Services - Tyndall National Institute
Danny Buckley 021 490 4100 General Services - Main Campus
Anthony  Cummins 021 490 4100 General Services - Main Campus
Áine Hartnett 021 490 4100 General Services - Main Campus
Eric  Kennedy 021 490 4100 General Services - Tyndall National Institute
Tony Moynihan 021 490 4100 General Services - Main Campus
Paul Murphy 021 490 4100 General Services - Tyndall National Institute
Peter O' Connell 021 490 4100 General Services - Tyndall National Institute
Seán  O' Leary 021 490 4100 General Services - Main Campus
Paul Ryan 021 490 4100 General Services - Tyndall National Institute
Elaine Barry 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
Kieran Bowdren 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
Noel Cahill 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
Aileen Crowley 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
John Fahy 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
Tony Healy 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
Seán  Lynn 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
John Mc Carthy 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
Bill O' Grady 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
Breda O' Sullivan 021 490 1501/5800 General Services - Brookfield/Western Gateway Building
David Linnane 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
Daniel Scannell 021 490 2266 General Services - Main Campus
NameExt.
Catherine Barry 021 4904180/4100
Donal Condon 021 4902424
Michael Desmond 021 4902266/2267
Brendan Dunne 021 4902266
Anthony O'Byrne 021 4902266
John Murphy 021 4902260
Bridget Ryan (O'Sullivan) 021 4902468

Susan McCarthy

021 4902424
Ivy Jestin  021 4902264
Close X