People

People

People

The staff of the Department of Music specialize in a rich diversity of musical idioms, including early music, new music, opera, film and theater music, jazz, popular musics, electronic and experimental musics, European art music (especially from the 16th-18th and 20th centuries), and a variety of traditional and folk musics (especially from Ireland, the Nordic countries, North America, South America, Java, Africa, and India). We engage with a broad spectrum of theoretical approaches from multiple disciplines, including musicology, ethnomusicology, anthropology of music, critical studies, cultural studies, gender and sexuality studies, film studies, performance studies, and music technology. The staff comprise scholars, composers, improvisers, and performers, presenting a symbiosis of music scholarship, composition, and performance to an extent unique in Ireland.

                 

 

Academic

  
John Godfrey Head of Department

j.godfrey@ucc.ie

Kelly Boyle  Lecturer 

k.boyle@ucc.ie 

Dr. Michelle Finnerty  Lecturer 

m.finnerty@ucc.ie 

Dr. Danijela Kulezic-Wilson  Lecturer 

d.kulezicwilson@ucc.ie 

Dr. Melanie Marshall

Lecturer  ml.marshall@ucc.ie 

Mary Mitchell-Ingoldsby

Lecturer  m.mitchell@ucc.ie 
Dr. Tríona Ní Shíocháin  Lecturer 

triona.nishiochain@ucc.ie 

Paul O'Donnell Lecturer

podonnell@ucc.ie

Dr. Jill Rogers

Lecturer  jillian.rogers@ucc.ie 

Dr. J. Griffith Rollefson

Lecturer  jg.rollefson@ucc.ie 

Prof. Jonathan Stock

Professor of Music  j.stock@ucc.ie 
Dr. Jeffrey Weeter  Lecturer 

j.weeter@ucc.ie

 Administrative/Technical

John Hough

Senior Technical Officer

j.hough@ucc.ie

Celena O'Brien

Executive Assistant

celena.obrien@ucc.ie

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Jessica Cawley Postdoctoral Researcher

jessica.cawley@ucc.ie 

Dr. Colin P. McGuire Postdoctoral Researcher

colin.mcguire@ucc.ie 

Dr. Lijuan Qian Postdoctoral Researcher 

lijuan.qian@ucc.ie 

Departmental Tutors

Rhoda Dullea

Tutor

r.dullea@ucc.ie 

Bobby Gardiner

Tutor   

Danny McCarthy

Tutor   

Eva McMullan

Tutor

e.mcmullan@ucc.ie 

Colm Murphy

Tutor  

Dr. Dara O'Brien

Tutor

daramobrien@eircom.net 

Connie O'Connell

Tutor   

Ger Wolfe 

Tutor   

Niall Vallely

Tutor niall.vallely@ucc.ie

Affiliated Members  

Dr. Derek Foott

Affiliated Member

derek.foott [at] ucc.ie 

Dr. Germáin Gil-Curiel

Affiliated Member 

german.gc@me.com 

Dr. Francis Heery 

Affiliated Member 

francisheery@gmail.com 
Dr. Mary King

Affiliated Member 

maryjkingmusic@gmail.com 
Dr. Aine Mangaoang Affiliated Member 

ainemangaoang@gmail.com 

Dr. Karen Power  Affiliated Member  

karenpower1@mac.com 

Top