School of English and Digital Humanities Staff Win Research Awards

7 Oct 2020

Congratulations to Prof Claire Connolly, who has been named Researcher of the Year, and Dr James Louis Smith, who has been named Open Researcher of the Year!

In 2020, twelve awards will be presented across six categories: The Frank McGrath Perpetual Award for Equality and Welfare, Impact, Leadership, Exceptional Citizen, Enhancing the Student Experience and Outstanding Colleague award.  This year’s nominations demonstrate the exceptionally high calibre of our staff across UCC and the high regard in which nominees are held by the colleagues who nominated them for an award.

The awards ceremony can be viewed online from 6pm on Thursday 8th October at the following link

English Department

Roinn an Bhéarla

O'Rahilly Building, University College Cork, Cork. Ireland