News 2011

Salter's Festival of Chemistry 2011

12 May 2011
Salter's Festival of Chemistry 2011.

The 2011 Salter's Festival of Chemistry took place in UCC on Wednesday May 11th. In total, 13 teams  from 8 schools took part.

  1.  Carrigaline Community School, Cork
  2. Clonakility Community College, Cork
  3. Coláiste an Chroí Naofa x 2, Cork
  4. Mayfield Community School x 2, Cork
  5. Pobalscoil Inbhear Sceine, Kerry
  6. Scoil Mhuire x 2, Cork
  7. St. Ailbe's School x 2, Tipperary
  8. St. Vincent's Secondary School x 2, Cork

The Salter's Challenge was won by Coláiste an Chroí Naofa from Carrignavar and The University Challenge was won by Mayfield Community School. Well done to every student that took part!

School of Chemistry

Scoil na Ceimic

Second Floor, Kane Building, University College Cork, T12 YN60