Frank van Pelt

Contact Details:


Director of The Jennings Gallery


1. The Committee provides a programme of exhibitions on an annual basis. University policies on gender balance apply. The College Council appoints the steering committee and puts in place suitable arrangements for rotation of members while preserving continuity of experience. The committee may co-opt an external advisor if required.

2.  Jennings Gallery Committee:

  • Dr Frank van Pelt - Director, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • ‌Ms Fiona Kearney‌ – Director, Glucksman Gallery
  • Mr Niall McAuliffe - Building & Estates

     Jennings Gallery STEAM Committee

  • Dr Frank van Pelt - Director, Department of Pharmacology & Therapeutics
  • Dr Aisling Campbell - School of Medicine
  • Dr Sharon Curtin - Dental School and Hospital
  • Dr Suzanne McCarthy - School of Pharmacy
  • Dr Katie Ryan - School of Pharmacy
  • Ms Teresa Wills - School of Nursing & Midwifery
  • Professor Tony Ryan - School of Medicine

3. Administrative Staff

  • Mr Robert O'Mahony

4. The Committee ensures that the appropriate arrangements are in place for the administration of the gallery within the available budget.

5. Decisions are reached by consensus or failing which, by majority decision of the appointed members.

The Jennings Gallery

Áiléar Jennings

College of Medicine and Health, Brookfield Health and Science Complex, College Rd, UCC