Academic Board

Academic Board

Academic Board

The senior University Standing Committee of Academic Council, established in University statute, responsible for the discharge of functions delegated to it by Council and for the formulation of strategy and policy to meet the University‚Äôs education and research objectives. The Academic Board, as the senior Standing Committee of Council, shall consider and consult on business from other Council Standing Committees and College Councils prior to bringing forward policy recommendations and proposals to Council for approval. The Board shall also bring to the attention of Council developments in the national and international higher education arena concerning academic affairs, staff and student matters and may recommend institutional responses as appropriate.  The Board shall undertake any other duties or tasks assigned to it by Council from time to time.

Academic Board Meeting Documents

From 01 January 2019, the documents for Academic Board are hosted on QuickMinutes. New members will receive an email with Sign In instructions from the Committee Secretary inviting them to access the documents.

Archived Academic Board Meeting Documents 2007-2018 are availalbe to members via the UCC Intranet. Members may request permission to access these minutes from the Committee Secretary. 

Meeting Dates

Academic Board meeting dates, 2021-2022

Time 10:00
22 September 2021 Venue tbc
13 October 2021 Venue tbc
01 December 2021 Venue tbc
02 February 2022 Venue tbc
06 April 2022 Venue tbc
01 June 2022 Venue tbc

Cover Sheets

Academic Board Cover Sheet Templates

When submitting items to Academic Board please use one of the following coversheets as appropriate:

Academic Board Sub Committees

  • CIT-UCC Joint Board 
  • UCC-Turning Point Institute Joint Academic Standards Committee (UCC-TPI JASC)



Academic Affairs and Governance

Gnothaí Acadúla agus Rialú