News Archive

IADR Distinguished Scientist Awards

13 May 2011
Pictured: Prof. Finbarr Allen & Prof. Helen Whelton

IADR Distinguished Scientist Awards

The annual International Association for Dental Research took place in San Diego in March. 

Professor Finbarr Allen was awarded the Geriatric Oral Research Award and Professor Helen Whelton the Behavioral, Epidemiologic & Health Services Research Award.

Kate Horgan a fifth year BDS student from Cork Dental School was awarded the David B.Scott Fellowship.



Cork University Dental School & Hospital

Wilton, Cork, Ireland,