People

Head of School

.

Prof. Sarah Culloty

Contact Details:

Position:

Professor, Head of School, Director of the Environmental Research Institute, UCC

Research Area:

Zoology, Animal Health, AFDC, aquaculture

Academic

Administrative Staff

Name Telephone Email*

Ms Alison O'Connell (School Manager)

021 490 4654 alison.oconnell
Ms Elaine Kelly 021 490 4553 e.kelly
Ms Mary McSweeney 021 490 4575

memcsweene

Ms Siobhan Boyle 021 490 4650

siobhan.boyle

*For email address, use named prefix followed by @ucc.ie

Technical Staff

Name Telephone Email*
Dr Elizabeth Cotter 021 490 4669 e.cotter
Ms Eileen Daly 021 490 4555 e.daly
Mr Luke Harman 021 490 4668 l.harman
Dr Alison Harrison 021 490 4669 a.harrison
Dr Ronan Hennessy 021 490 4669 ronan.hennessy
Mr Don Kelleher (Senior Technical Officer) 021 490 4556 d.kelleher
Ms Mairead Kiely 021 490 4555 mairead.kiely
Ms Mary Lehane 021 490 4580 M.Lehane
Dr Eileen Dillane 021 490 4555 e.dillane
Mr Allen Whitaker 021 490 4669 a.whitaker

*For email address, use named prefix followed by @ucc.ie

Associate Staff

Postdoctoral Researchers

The following is an alphabetical list of all BEES Postdoctoral Researchers. Click on the name to view a full profile, where available.                                                                                              

Dr Patricia Breen

Dr Grace Cott

Dr Jamie Coughlan   

Dr Gabrielle Davidson

Dr Sandra Irwin 

Dr James E. Jepson

Dr Adam Kane      

Dr Ipek Kulahci                                                                                       

Dr Sharon Lynch   

Dr Luke McDonald                                                

Dr Phil McGinnity       

Dr Giliane P. Odin                                                                                                                     

Dr Maria O’Mahoney   

Dr Michael Reichert  

Dr Christopher Rogers 

Dr James Savage                                 

Dr Paddy Sleeman  

Dr Zsuzsanna Toth

Dr Richard Unitt                           

Research Assistant Staff

The following is an alphabetical list of all BEES Research Assistant Staff. Click on the name to view a full profile, where available.

Dr Jodie Crane

Karen Cogan

Iván De La Hera Fernández

Dr Steve Hutton

Michael Mackey

Naomi O'Reilly

Simona Paolacci

PhD and MSc (research) students

The following is an alphabetical list of PhD and MSc (research) students. Click on the name to view a full profile, where available.

 

Environmental Science PhD 

Obaid Alharbi

Greg Beechinor

Alicia Mateos Cárdenas

 

Environmental Science MSc

Tanya Slattery

 

Geology Phd

Nidia Alvarez Armada

Siobhan Burke

Brenton Fairey

Juergen Lang

Aaron Lim

Odhran McCarthy

Frank Murphy

Valentina Rossi

Tiffany Slater

Mohit Tunwal

 

Geology MSc

Keith Byrne

Joshua Copage

Paul Murphy

 

Plant Science PhD

Aoife Coffey

Joseph Croke

Darren Heenan-Daly

Molla Mengist

Darren Reidy

 

Plant Science MSc

 Jack Daly

Saoirse O'Neill

Louise Ryan

 

Zoology/Ecology PhD

Louise Archer

Gavin Arneill

Ashely Bennison

Babette Bookelaar

Courtney Collins

Amy Cooke

Jennifer Coomes

Emma Critchley

Sian Egerton

Darío Fernández-Bellon

Ross Finlay

Maike Foraita

Mary Catherine Gallagher

Maria Garagouni

Amy Geraghty

Martha Gosch

Daryl Gunning

Damien Haberlin

Cian Luck

Rebecca Newman

Declan O'Donovan

Ross O'Neill

William O'Shea

Jessica Perrott

Roisin Pinfield

Stuart Warner

Gill Weyman

Robert Wynne

 

Zoology/Ecology MSc

Paul Coleman

Ashley Markewinski 

Saskia Wischnewski

 

School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences

An Scoil Eolaíochtaí Bitheolaíocha, Domhain agus Comhshaoil

Distillery Fields, University College Cork, Distillery Fields, North Mall, Cork, Ireland T23 N73K

Top