People

Head of School

.

Prof. Andrew Wheeler

Contact Details:

Position:

Professor, Chair of Geology, Head of School.

Research Area:

geology, marine, seabed mapping

Category:

Head of School

Academic

Administrative Staff

Name Telephone Email*

Ms Elaine Kelly (School Manager)

 021 490 4654 e.kelly

Ms Maggie O'Sullivan

021 490 4650 Maggie.osullivan
Ms Christine Dennehy 021 490 4553 c.dennehy
Ms Philomena Fogarty 021 490 4619 p.fogarty
Ms Mary McSweeney 021 490 4575

m.mcsweeney

*For email address, use named prefix followed by @ucc.ie

Technical Staff

Name Telephone Email*
Dr Elizabeth Cotter 021 490 4669 e.cotter
Ms Eileen Daly 021 490 4555 e.daly
Mr Luke Harman 021 490 4668 l.harman
Dr Alison Harrison 021 490 4669 a.harrison
Dr Ronan Hennessy [more info] 021 490 4669 ronan.hennessy
Mr Don Kelleher (Chief Technical Officer) 021 490 4556 d.kelleher
Ms Mairead Kiely 021 490 4555 mairead.kiely
Ms Mary Lehane 021 490 4580 M.Lehane
Dr Eileen Dillane 021 490 4555 e.dillane
Mr Allen Whitaker 021 490 4669 a.whitaker

*For email address, use named prefix followed by @ucc.ie

Associate Staff

Postdoctoral Researchers

The following is an alphabetical list of all BEES Postdoctoral Researchers. Click on the name to view a full profile, where available.                                                                                             

Dr Aude Cincotta

Dr Jamie Coughlan   

Dr Gabrielle Davidson

Dr Sandra Irwin 

Dr James E. Jepson

Dr Adam Kane      

Dr Ipek Kulahci  

Dr Aaron Lim                                                                                   

Dr Sharon Lynch   

Dr Luke McDonald                                                

Dr Phil McGinnity       

Dr Giliane P. Odin                                                                                                                     

Dr Maria O’Mahoney   

Dr Simona Paolacci

Dr Michael Reichert  

Dr Christopher Rogers 

Dr James Savage                                 

Dr Paddy Sleeman  

Dr Zsuzsanna Toth

Dr Richard Unitt   

Dr Ninon Robin                      

Research Assistant Staff

The following is an alphabetical list of BEES Research Assistant Staff. Click on the name to view a full profile, where available.

Dr Jodie Crane

Karen Cogan

Iván De La Hera Fernández

Kim Harris

Dr Steve Hutton

Michael Mackey

Luke O'Reilly

Naomi O'Reilly

Simona Paolacci

Kathryn Simmons (Research Support Officer)

 

PhD and MSc (research) students

The following is an alphabetical list of PhD and MSc (research) students. Click on the name to view a full profile, where available.

 

Environmental Science PhD 

Obaid Alharbi

Alicia Mateos Cárdenas

Hannah Binner

Luisa Albuquerque De Andrade

Darragh Murphy 

Irene O'Callagan 

Jessica Giannoumis

Chinelo Anulika Nzekwe

Eamonn Walsh

 

Environmental Science MSc

Kieran Cowhig

Yvonne Cronin Dalton 

Brendan McSorely

 

Geology Phd

John Appah

Nidia Alvarez Armada

Siobhan Burke

Daniel Falk

Juergen Lang

Eileen McCarthy

Frank Murphy

Odhran McCarthy

Luke O'Reilly

Valentina Rossi

Tiffany Slater

Gerard Summers

 

 

Geology MSc

Larissa Macedo Cruz de Oliveira

Evan O'Mahony 

Niamh O'Sullivan

Ruairhu Strachan

 

Plant Science PhD

Gaia Crestani 

Joesph Croke

Bianca Govi

Darren Heenan-Daly

Molla Mengist

Darren Reidy

 

 

Plant Science MSc

Ferga Hamilton

Michael Richards

Elizabeth Van Veen

 

Zoology/Ecology PhD

Samantha Ball 

Ashely Bennison

Helen Boland

Hannah Brownlow

Courtney Collins

Amy Cooke

Jennifer Coomes

Katie Costello

Emma Critchley

Sian Egerton

Darío Fernández-Bellon

Ross Finlay

Oriol Giralt-Paradell

Daryl Gunning

Jed Kempf

Gary Kett

Floriane Leseur 

Cian Luck

Kate Mahony

James O'Neill 

Ronan O'Sullivan

Roisin Pinfield

Sarah Ryan

Patrick Schaal

Nicole Todd

Lindy Verstraten

Stuart Warner

Gill Weyman

Robert Wynne

 

Zoology/Ecology MSc

Jack Brennan

Michael Fitzgerald

Jennifer Kenny 

Orla Kinnane 

Cassandra McAree

Ciara Sexton

Shane Somers

Darren Wilkinson

Lindy Verstraten 

 

 

 

School of Biological, Earth and Environmental Sciences

An Scoil Eolaíochtaí Bitheolaíocha, Domhaneolaíocha agus Comhshaoil

University College Cork, Distillery Fields, North Mall, Cork, Ireland T23 N73K

Top