Curriculum Contacts

College Contacts

Contact details for advice/queries/support in relation to new programmes/changes to existing programmes/modules, meeting schedules, etc. are as follows:

 

COLLEGE OF ARTS, CELTIC STUDIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES
Curriculum Contact: Marian Cotter - email mariancotter@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 2773
College Manager: Majella O'Sullivan - email m.osullivan@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 2963


COLLEGE OF BUSINESS AND LAW
College Manager: Colman Quain - email c.quain@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 2395

School of Business:
Curriculum Contact: Róisín Downing, CUBS Academic Development and Standards Committee - email cubsadsc@ucc.ie
CUBS ADSC Curriculum Chair: Dr Damian Tobin - email damian.tobin@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 2942
School Manager: Alison O'Connell - email Alison.OConnell@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 3880

School of Law:
Curriculum Contact (undergraduate): Kate Liffey-Faherty - email kate.liffeyfaherty@ucc.ie
Curriculum Contact (postgraduate): Dympna O'Donovan - email d.odonovan@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 3995
School Manager: Kay Taaffe - email kay.taaffe@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 3414

Irish Management Institute (IMI):
Registrar: Dr Tara Ryan - email tara.ryan@imi.ie, phone 01 207 8551
Programme Quality Liaison: Kate Murphy - email kate.murphy@imi.ie, phone 01 207 8454


COLLEGE OF MEDICINE AND HEALTH
Curriculum Contact: Anne Burke - email ABurke@ucc.ie 
Curriculum queries should be emailed to CoMHCurriculum@ucc.ie


COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND FOOD SCIENCE
Curriculum Contact: Emily Chambers - email sefsapcd@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 2299
College Manager: Kate O’Brien - email sefscollegemanager@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 1775


ADULT CONTINUING EDUCATION
Curriculum Contact: Noreen Power - email n.power@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 4709
Assistant Director: Lyndsey El Amoud - email L.ElAmoud@ucc.ie, phone 021 490 4744
ACE Academic Operations Manager: Dr Ciara Staunton - email C.Staunton@ucc.ie 


CENTRE FOR THE INTEGRATION OF RESEARCH, TEACHING AND LEARNING
Curriculum Contact: Claire Devaney - email claire.devaney@ucc.ie, phone 021 420 5117

 

 

OFFICE FOR ACADEMIC PROGRAMMES AND REGULATIONS

The Office for Academic Programmes and Regulations (APAR) is responsible for maintaining the University's Academic Portfolio. APAR validates, implements and publishes the University's approved curriculum. APAR manages, oversees and guides the programme approval process for new academic programmes and changes to existing programmes/modules across the University.

APAR authorises the curriculum for the opening up of recruitment and the opening of registration for new and ongoing students.

Contact details for support and advice/queries regarding Policies, Guidelines and Processes associated with New Programmes* and Curriculum Change; CIM Modules; University Calendar and Book of Modules; National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ); Irish Register of Qualifications (IRQ) are as follows:



College of Arts, Celtic Studies and Social Sciences (CACSSS)

Centre for the Integration of Research, Teaching and Learning (CIRTL)
Fiona Crowley

aparcacssscurricmgt@ucc.ie

aparcirtlcurricmgt@ucc.ie


College of Business and Law (COBL) (incl. IMI)
Aislinn Collins

aparcoblcurricmgt@ucc.ie


College of Medicine and Health (COMH)

Adult Continuing Education (ACE)
Rebecca Leigh

aparcomhcurricmgt@ucc.ie

aparacecurricmgt@ucc.ie


College of Science, Engineering and Food Science (CSEFS)
Maria Hallinan

aparcsefscurricmgt@ucc.ie


All other queries


acadprog@ucc.ie

 

* External Collaborative Partnership(s) and Joint/Dual Degrees: You are advised to contact the Academic Secretary,Paul O'Donovan - email paulodonovan@ucc.ie - in the Office for Academic Affairs and Governance to discuss the development of External Collaborative Partnership(s) and Joint/Dual Degree programmes.

Academic Programmes and Regulations

Cláir Acadúla agus Rialacháin

Upper Floor, West Wing, University College Cork

Top